Skip to content

Product updates

New features, redesigns and pricing in AI products — whose product got better, pricier or finally usable.

842 picksRelated topicsModel releasesIndustryAI coding

Latest picks

61–80 of 842

Jun 8Monday

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Runway Aleph 2.0 Editing Model Adapts Videos to Any Format

Runway introduced the Aleph 2.0 video editing model, letting users upload an existing video in its desktop web app, choose an aspect ratio, and have the model fill the remaining scene area for the selected format.

Why it matters: Runway Aleph 2.0 is a mid-weight video product update with a concrete mechanism, but no pricing, quality evals, or rollout scope. HKR-H/K/R pass, placing it at the low featured threshold.

Hacker News front page

MiMo-v2.5-Pro-UltraSpeed: 1T model with 1000 tokens per second

The title says Xiaomi MiMo-v2.5-Pro-UltraSpeed is a 1T model running at 1,000 tokens per second; the RSS body only provides the URL, Hacker News comments link, 66 points, and 14 comments, and the post does not disclose hardware, precision, context window, benchmark setup, or availability.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Xiaomi’s MiMo update has a sharp 1T/1,000 tokens/s claim and clear cost-speed resonance. Missing hardware, precision, context window, and test setup keep it in the 78–84 band, not p1.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Hivemind launches continuous learning for AI coding agents

Hivemind released continuous learning for AI coding agents, collecting trajectories from Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, Hermes, and Pi, converting them into reusable skills stored in users’ cloud storage, with SkillOpt matching or leading all 52 test settings.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but this is a mid-weight Hivemind feature launch without major-lab weight or cross-source lift. The 52-setting result gives it enough substance for low featured.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Xiaomi MiMo-V2.5-Pro-UltraSpeed Exceeds 1,000 Tokens/s

Xiaomi MiMo and TileRT_AI released MiMo-V2.5-Pro-UltraSpeed, running a 1T MoE model above 1,000 tokens/s on a single standard 8-GPGPU node, with UltraSpeed API priced at 3x and applications open from June 8 to 23 PDT.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Xiaomi MiMo gives a concrete claim of a 1T MoE exceeding 1,000 tokens/s on one 8-GPGPU node. The score stays at 80 because this is single-source and lacks task mix, precision, latency, and cost details.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Microsoft AI CEO: Superintelligence Is Coming, but It Won’t Replace Your Job

Mustafa Suleyman said superintelligence is coming without causing mass unemployment; Microsoft signed a new OpenAI contract last October and released seven omnimodal models at Build this week.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the job-safety claim creates tension, the piece gives an Oct contract and 7-model Build detail, and it hits automation plus Microsoft-OpenAI nerves. As a CEO interview, not a release, it stays in the 78-84 band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

AgentScope Java 2.0 Released

Alibaba Cloud released AgentScope Java 2.0 for enterprise AI agent development, with K8s elastic scaling, session recovery, multi-tenant isolation, and Human-in-the-Loop support for JVM production environments.

Why it matters: HKR-K/R pass: AgentScope Java 2.0 names concrete production mechanisms from an Alibaba Cloud source. HKR-H is weak, and no benchmarks, adoption, or pricing are disclosed, so it sits at the featured threshold.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

WeChat AI Agent Ecosystem Revealed: Mini Program Calls and Phone Maker Partnerships

Tencent is testing a WeChat-embedded AI Agent that opens via a right swipe and uses natural-language commands to call millions of Mini Programs for tasks such as ordering coffee. WeChat also partnered with Huawei, Honor, Xiaomi, OPPO, and vivo on A2A assistant capabilities, and released developer access guidance on June 8.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: WeChat-as-agent-runtime is clickable, concrete, and strategically resonant. Kept below P1 because this is single-source exposure and key details like rollout scope, model stack, and pricing are not disclosed.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

WeChat AI Enters Internal Testing with Two Access Modes for Developers

WeChat Open Platform confirmed WeChat AI is in internal testing, offering two access modes: automatic mode lets the platform read mini program source code, while developer mode lets developers submit custom skills for review, and both modes can be enabled without affecting existing mini program services.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: WeChat AI is in beta with auto and developer modes that preserve mini-program services. Score stays near the featured floor because model capability, pricing, and rollout timing are not disclosed.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Apple Releases Third-Generation Apple Foundation Models (AFM)

Apple released its third-generation AFM family with five models. The RSS snippet says they span on-device use and Private Cloud Compute servers, with Google involved in customization for Apple Intelligence, Siri, and system-level tools.

Why it matters: Official Apple model-family release with 5 models, on-device/PCC deployment, and Google customization clears HKR-H/K/R. Missing benchmark and pricing details keep it at the low end of the 85+ band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

ChatGPT Is Set to Become AgentGPT

OpenAI is preparing ChatGPT’s largest redesign since its 2022 launch, shifting it toward an agent platform that integrates Codex, image generation, Canva, and Booking, with web and mobile rollout planned in the coming weeks. ChatGPT has 900 million weekly active users, 50 million paid users, and $2 billion in monthly revenue, but the post says it remains unprofitable.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but this is a single X post and the body lacks official timing, access scope, and pricing. It sits at the top of 78–84 rather than P1 because the revamp is not yet shipped.

Jun 7Sunday

r/LocalLLaMA

Qwen3.6 35B-A3B on a Laptop: My Zero-to-One Moment

A Reddit user ran Qwen3.6 35B-A3B on an ASUS Zenbook Pro 14 with RTX 4060 8GB VRAM and 64GB RAM, reaching about 27 TPS at 32k context and 18 TPS at 256k context. The setup uses llama.cpp, unsloth’s IQ3_XXS GGUF quantization, and a 262144-token context flag.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but this is a single Reddit experiment, not an official release or paper. Concrete hardware, quantization, context, and TPS clear the featured bar, but keep it in the 72–77 band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

A Hokkaido Broccoli Farmer’s 8 Real AI Uses with ChatGPT and Codex

Hokkaido farmer Hiroki Tomiyasu uses ChatGPT and Codex for 8 farm tasks, including broccoli disease recognition, NDVI monitoring, ESP32 greenhouse control, LINE chatbots, sowing-count tracking, RTK-GPS steering study, and an Airtable farm database.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the hook is unusual, the post names 8 farm workflows, and Codex moving into physical operations will travel among practitioners. Single-X sourcing and missing outcome metrics keep it near the featured floor.

Financial Times · Technology

OpenAI plots biggest ChatGPT overhaul since launch

OpenAI is planning the biggest ChatGPT overhaul since launch, according to an FT RSS snippet; the post only discloses an $850bn valuation and says the company wants to recast the chatbot as a route to higher-margin products before a potential IPO, without detailing features, rollout timing, pricing, or product mechanics.

Why it matters: OpenAI, ChatGPT, and FT authority make this strong across HKR-H/K/R. The post lacks feature details, pricing, or launch timing, so it sits in the 78–84 band rather than 85+.

TechCrunch · AI

OpenAI unveils Lockdown Mode to protect sensitive data from prompt injection attacks

OpenAI introduced Lockdown Mode for ChatGPT, disabling live web browsing, web image retrieval and display, deep research, and agent mode for self-serve ChatGPT Business accounts and eligible personal accounts.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: OpenAI turns prompt-injection defense into a visible product switch with four concrete feature limits. Strong safety/product news, below a model release or major capability launch.

Jun 6Saturday

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

GitHub open-sources Spec Kit to guide AI coding with product specifications

GitHub released the open-source Spec Kit, shifting AI coding from direct implementation to product specifications, gap clarification, technical planning, task breakdown, and agent execution, with support for 30+ agent integrations including Copilot, Claude Code, Codex, Gemini, Cursor, and Qwen, and 109K+ GitHub stars.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: GitHub’s Spec Kit gives a concrete spec-first agent workflow plus 30+ integrations and 109K+ stars. It is a strong tooling story, not a model- or platform-level launch.

Xinzhiyuan · WeChat

$280 per task: 1,000 engineers teach Claude to write better code

Anthropic is using Snorkel’s Marlin project to recruit about 1,000 software engineers who review Claude Code outputs for $280 per task, with a workflow covering GitHub repository pull requests, A/B comparisons of two generated code versions, and scoring for correctness, security, reliability, and maintainability.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: price, scale, and review mechanics are concrete, and the Claude Code labor angle lands with AI coders. It fits featured, but not p1, since this is not a new model or capability launch.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Google Colab CLI Released

Google released the Colab CLI, which lets developers and AI agents connect local terminals to remote Colab runtimes, request high-performance GPUs, run local Python scripts remotely, and retrieve artifacts such as logs or fine-tuned Gemma 3 adapters.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: official Google Colab tooling adds terminal-to-remote-runtime GPU workflows for developers and agents. This is a solid developer product update, not a major model or platform release.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Gemini Live supports real-time image creation and editing

Gemini App adds real-time image creation and editing inside Live; users must open Live, share the camera, and tell Gemini what they want to see.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: the real-time Gemini Live image workflow is clickable, concrete, and competitive. Scope is limited: the post gives entry and interaction conditions, not model, pricing, or rollout regions.

Hacker News front page

Launch HN: General Instinct (YC P26) – Frontier Models on Edge Devices

General Instinct open-sourced InstinctRazor, compressing Qwen3.5-122B-A10B from a roughly 245GB BF16 MoE model into a 48GiB GGUF, with a small-GPU mode that streams experts from system RAM and uses about 7.6–8GB peak VRAM at an 8k context window.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the 122B-to-8GB edge claim is clickable and backed by memory figures. Source authority is still a YC Launch HN, so it fits featured, not must-write.

Hacker News front page

Gemma 4 QAT Models: Optimizing Compression for Mobile and Laptop Efficiency

Google’s title announces Gemma 4 QAT models for compression efficiency on mobile devices and laptops; the RSS body only lists the article URL, Hacker News link, 6 points, and 0 comments, and does not disclose quantization bit width, model sizes, benchmarks, or release timing.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: Google’s Gemma 4 QAT variants target mobile and laptop efficiency. Sparse body details cap it at the featured floor: no bit-width, model sizes, or measured gains are disclosed.