Skip to content

Product updates

New features, redesigns and pricing in AI products — whose product got better, pricier or finally usable.

841 picksRelated topicsModel releasesIndustryAI coding

Latest picks

41–60 of 841

Jun 9Tuesday

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

GitHub 122K-star Skills adds Teach to turn a working directory into a stateful learning space

GitHub’s 122K-star Skills repository added Teach, which turns a working directory into a stateful learning space using MISSION.md, lessons/, learning-records/, and reference/ files to track goals, lessons, learned items, and reusable notes.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass via a concrete agent-memory workflow and named file structure, but the source is a single X summary with no benchmarks, maintainer detail, or user results, so it sits near the featured threshold.

Financial Times · Technology

Apple unveils “Siri AI” in challenge to rival chatbots

Apple unveiled “Siri AI” as a long-delayed overhaul of Siri, and the title frames it as a challenge to rival chatbots; the RSS snippet only states a user-privacy promise and does not disclose model details, launch timing, or a feature list.

Why it matters: FT authority plus an Apple Siri overhaul clears HKR-H and HKR-R, so it reaches featured. HKR-K fails because the article gives privacy claims but not specs, launch timing, or concrete features.

r/LocalLLaMA

New MLX LM Server From Apple

A Reddit post says Apple’s MLX LM Server uses continuous batching for concurrent sub-agent requests and supports distributed inference across multiple Macs via Thunderbolt RDMA.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but the item is based on a Reddit summary and lacks throughput, latency, model-size, or release details. Treat it as a mid-weight Apple/MLX inference update, just above the featured threshold.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Migrating GitHub CI to Hugging Face Jobs

Hugging Face describes using huggingface/jobs-actions to run GitHub Actions CI as HF Jobs, where the Trackio project cut CPU job time by about 30% and added a GPU test suite using CPU, t4-small, or h200 hardware.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass via a concrete CI-to-HF Jobs workflow, ~30% speedup, and GPU-test pain point. Scope is ML tooling, not a major platform release, so it sits at the featured threshold.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Claude Supports Apple Foundation Models Framework With New Swift Package

Anthropic released a Swift package that lets Apple developers call Claude inside the Foundation Models framework with three lines of code, returning typed Swift values and handing off multi-step reasoning, code generation, web search, and data analysis on iOS 27, macOS 27, and related platforms.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Anthropic is shipping a concrete Claude Swift package for Apple Foundation Models, but this is a developer integration rather than a model release, so it sits high in the 78–84 featured band.

The Verge · AI

Apple is using AI to fix Safari’s extension problem

Apple demonstrated Safari using Apple Intelligence to generate an extension from a text prompt, with a Recipe Keeper example for saving recipes and notes; the RSS snippet does not disclose release timing, required OS versions, or developer restrictions.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass, but the post gives only a demo and the Recipe Keeper example; launch timing, OS version, and developer limits are not disclosed. This fits a mid-weight product update at 73, below the 78 band.

Bloomberg Technology

Key Takeaways From Apple's WWDC 2026 Event

Apple unveiled a new intelligence system at WWDC 2026 that is underpinned by Google technology; the RSS snippet does not disclose model details, launch timing, pricing, or developer API conditions.

Why it matters: HKR-H and HKR-R pass: Apple tying its WWDC intelligence system to Google tech is a strong ecosystem-competition hook. HKR-K is weak because model details, APIs, and rollout timing are not disclosed.

Bloomberg Technology

Apple Delays Siri AI for iPhone Users in the EU

Apple said it cannot currently launch Siri AI on iPhones, Apple Watches, or iPads in the European Union, and the RSS snippet does not disclose a launch timeline or details of its talks with regulators.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: Apple-EU conflict, a concrete EU rollout delay, and clear regulatory resonance. The post lacks timeline, compliance details, and technical scope, so it stays in the 72–77 mid-weight product/policy band.

Bloomberg Technology

Apple Downplays Concerns That Google AI Models Will Undermine Privacy

Apple said its revamped AI platform uses Google technology in part while preserving privacy safeguards; the RSS snippet does not disclose the model name, deployment setup, audit mechanism, or privacy conditions.

Why it matters: HKR-H and HKR-R pass because Apple using Google AI strains its privacy positioning. HKR-K fails: the article lacks model name, deployment boundary, or audit mechanism, so it sits in the 72–77 band.

Hacker News front page

Apple reveals new AI architecture built around Google Gemini models

The title says Apple revealed a new AI architecture built around Google Gemini models; the RSS body only lists the URL, 51 points, and 6 comments, and the post does not disclose the architecture mechanism, Gemini version, or launch timeline.

Why it matters: HKR-H and HKR-R pass: Apple building AI architecture around Gemini is a sharp platform-competition hook. HKR-K fails because the body gives no mechanism, model version, or rollout date, so this stays at the featured threshold.

TechCrunch · AI

Apple just taught your iPhone to finish your sentences, photos, and workflows

Apple is adding AI-powered features to Safari, Shortcuts, and Passwords, but the post does not disclose release timing, supported iPhone models, or the specific model behind them.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: Apple is adding AI to Safari, Shortcuts, and Passwords, a concrete platform-surface update. Missing timing, device scope, and model details keep it at the featured threshold, not a must-write release.

TechCrunch · AI

Apple Will Let You Build Workflows Using AI in Its New Shortcuts App

Apple will add prompt-based workflow creation to its new Shortcuts app; the RSS snippet says users can describe the workflow they want, but the post does not disclose launch timing, OS version, pricing, or the model mechanism.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass, but the body only says users describe a goal to generate a workflow; launch timing, OS version, and model mechanism are not disclosed. This fits a mid-weight Apple product update.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Siri AI in the EU Delayed for iOS 27 and iPadOS 27 Due to DMA

Apple says the EU’s DMA prevents Siri AI from launching in the EU with iOS 27 and iPadOS 27, while the post does not disclose the delayed EU release date.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Apple’s EU Siri AI delay ties product rollout to DMA constraints. Sparse body and no EU launch date keep it at the 72–77 featured threshold.

TechCrunch · AI

Apple’s Long-Awaited AI Siri Overhaul Is Finally Here

Apple announced an AI Siri overhaul that aims to turn the voice-controlled assistant into an AI companion; the RSS snippet does not disclose the model, rollout timeline, pricing, or specific feature list.

Why it matters: HKR-H and HKR-R pass because Apple’s delayed Siri AI overhaul is a high-interest product story. HKR-K fails: the feed gives no model, rollout date, or concrete capability, so it sits near the featured floor.

The Verge · AI

Apple announces Siri AI and its next generation of Apple Intelligence

Apple announced Siri AI and a new Apple Intelligence set at WWDC, with systemwide access, onscreen reading, app interaction, and a customizable voice; the RSS snippet does not disclose launch timing or device eligibility.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Apple used WWDC to add system-wide access, screen reading, and app actions to Siri, a major on-device agent update. Launch timing is not disclosed, so it lands at 86 rather than higher.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

ChatGPT adds data chart generation

ChatGPT added data chart generation that turns data and comparisons into charts, and the post says it is available on mobile and web.

Why it matters: HKR-K and HKR-R pass: this is a concrete ChatGPT product update for chart generation across mobile and web. HKR-H is weak, and the post does not disclose formats, limits, or pricing, so it sits at the featured threshold.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

NotebookLM upgrade adds agent capabilities and advanced reasoning

NotebookLM released an upgrade for Google AI Ultra subscribers, adding in-conversation agent capabilities, advanced reasoning, and new output formats. The post does not disclose the specific formats, pricing, or rollout schedule.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Google confirms NotebookLM adds in-chat agents, advanced reasoning, and multi-output for AI Ultra users. Missing formats, pricing, and rollout details keep it in the mid-weight product-update band.

The Verge · AI

NotebookLM’s Gemini 3.5 Upgrade Adds a Cloud Computer and Source Discovery

Google is upgrading NotebookLM to Gemini 3.5, letting users start a research project by asking topic questions and use Google Search to find relevant sources, while the RSS snippet does not disclose details about the cloud computer feature.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: NotebookLM gains Gemini 3.5, a cloud computer, and Search-based source discovery. This is a mid-weight Google product update, with pricing, rollout scope, and measured quality not disclosed.

Jun 8Monday

r/LocalLLaMA

Xiaomi claims 1,000+ tps on a 1T model using a standard 8-GPU server

Xiaomi MiMo claims MiMo-V2.5-Pro UltraSpeed runs a 1T-parameter MoE model above 1,000 output tokens per second on one standard 8-GPU node; the post does not disclose the GPU model, batch settings, or reproducible configuration.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the 1T MoE and 1,000+ tps claim is a strong inference-cost hook. Kept below P1 because the post lacks GPU model, batch size, quantization, and reproducible setup.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Runway Aleph 2.0 Editing Model Adapts Videos to Any Format

Runway introduced the Aleph 2.0 video editing model, letting users upload an existing video in its desktop web app, choose an aspect ratio, and have the model fill the remaining scene area for the selected format.

Why it matters: Runway Aleph 2.0 is a mid-weight video product update with a concrete mechanism, but no pricing, quality evals, or rollout scope. HKR-H/K/R pass, placing it at the low featured threshold.