Skip to content

Product updates

New features, redesigns and pricing in AI products — whose product got better, pricier or finally usable.

842 picksRelated topicsModel releasesIndustryAI coding

Latest picks

81–100 of 842

Jun 5Friday

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Apple’s New Siri Is Marked Internally as Beta, Not Marketed as Finished

Apple marks the new Siri internally as Beta and may use a waitlist for access; some Siri queries will route through Google Cloud to a licensed Gemini version and run on Google’s NVIDIA Blackwell B200 cluster.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Siri labeled Beta is a strong Apple hook, Gemini and B200 details add substance, and the story hits Apple AI dependency nerves. It stays in 78–84 because this is still an unlaunched product report.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Meta Smart Glasses App Contains Face Recognition Code, NameTag Pushed to Over 50 Million Devices

Meta pushed face-recognition code named NameTag into its smart-glasses companion app, which has more than 50 million downloads; the feature uses three AI models to convert faces into local face templates and match them against a phone database.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: hidden face recognition, 50M-device scale, and a concrete 3-model local-template mechanism. The story stays in the 78–84 band because the post does not confirm user-facing activation.

r/LocalLLaMA

Microsoft released MAI models instead of something like Qwen3.6-27B or Gemma-4-31B

Microsoft AI released seven MAI models, with MAI-Thinking-1 listed as 1T A35B with a 256K context window and MAI-Code-1-Flash listed as 137B A5B with a 256K context window.

Why it matters: Microsoft shipping 7 MAI models with reasoning/code variants and 256K context clears HKR-K/R, and the Qwen/Gemma catch-up angle clears HKR-H. Reddit sourcing and missing benchmarks, license, and pricing keep it below P1.

Hacker News front page

Show HN: Lowfat – pluggable CLI filter saved 91.8% of my LLM tokens

Lowfat saved 4.1M of 4.4M raw tokens in the author’s two-month personal usage, running as an agent hook or shell wrapper to filter verbose CLI outputs from kubectl, docker, grep, and related commands.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: 91.8% savings is a strong hook, 4.1M/4.4M tokens plus the hook/wrapper mechanism add substance, and the cost/context pain is real for agent users. It is still a personal Show HN tool, so it stays near the featured threshold.

Xinzhiyuan · WeChat

The first robot to enter 100,000 homes wins the opening round

Xinzhiyuan says Weilan Technology has sold 25,000 quadruped robots, with home users accounting for 90% across 295 cities; its BabyAlpha A3 raises compute by 1,000x and runs a 7B-parameter model on-device.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the 100,000-home hook is clickable, and the post gives sales, city coverage, and on-device model details. Kept in the low featured band because the data appears single-source and company-led, not an independently verified industry break.

QbitAI · WeChat

Instead of Spending 10 Billion on Humanoids, Put 100,000 Robot Dogs in Homes First

Weilan Technology’s BabyAlpha series has sold 25,397 units, with 90% used in home settings, while the A3 runs a 7B-parameter model on-device and reports 280 tokens/s inference under its disclosed configuration.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but this is one company’s robot-dog commercialization story, not a top-lab model or platform launch. Concrete sales and edge-inference numbers put it at the upper end of mid-weight product updates.

Computing Life · Share · Yage

Grok Build 0.1: xAI’s Bet on Parallel Breadth

xAI launched Grok Build 0.1 in May 2026 as a coding agent built around parallel subagents; the post does not disclose benchmark results, cost figures, or specific privacy-policy terms.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass because xAI entering coding agents with parallel subagents is clickable, concrete, and relevant to developers. Missing benchmarks, cost, and privacy terms keep it at the featured floor.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Major ChatGPT Memory Upgrade Rolls Out Today

The post says a major ChatGPT memory upgrade rolls out today. It does not disclose memory mechanics, user coverage, controls, pricing, or rollout timing.

Why it matters: HKR-H and HKR-R pass because a Sam Altman post points to a ChatGPT memory upgrade, but HKR-K fails: no mechanism, eligibility, controls, or rollout detail is disclosed.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

OpenAI API Adds Moderation Scores

OpenAI added moderation scores to the Responses API and Completions API; applications can receive moderation signals in the same generation request and use them for logging, routing, review, or blocking.

Why it matters: HKR-K and HKR-R pass: OpenAI adds moderation scores to generation responses, giving builders a concrete safety-routing mechanism. HKR-H is weak, so this sits at the featured threshold, not a major-release band.

TechCrunch · AI

Apple Approves Poke as First AI Agent on Messages for Business

Apple approved Poke for Messages for Business as the platform’s first AI agent; the post does not disclose review criteria, rollout scope, or commercial terms.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass, but the body is thin: it confirms Poke’s approval and “first” status, not review rules, rollout scope, or terms. This fits a threshold featured product update, not the 78+ band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Codex launches iOS app build plugin

Codex integrated the Build iOS Apps plugin, which lets users test iOS apps in an in-app browser, open SwiftUI previews, and hot-reload edits without leaving Codex.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the hook is Codex handling iOS app testing, with concrete SwiftUI preview and hot reload details. This is a mid-weight OpenAI dev-tool update, not a model release; pricing and rollout scope are not disclosed.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Replit Agent partners with Shopify for fast store creation

Replit partnered with Shopify to connect Replit Agent with store creation: users describe what they sell, then the agent builds a custom storefront, creates a Shopify store, and adds products; the post does not disclose pricing, regional availability, or launch timing.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: the Shopify workflow is concrete and relevant to builders. The post gives no pricing, region, or rollout date, so it stays at the featured threshold rather than a higher product-release band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Boson AI and LMSYS Release Higgs Audio v3 TTS End-to-End Service Based on SGLang-Omni

Boson AI and LMSYS released the Higgs Audio v3 TTS service with about 4B parameters, a Qwen3-4B backbone, support for 100 languages, streaming synthesis, and text tags for controlling 20+ emotions plus style, rhythm, and sound effects.

Why it matters: HKR-H and HKR-K pass via the 4B/100-language/streaming TTS hook. HKR-R is weaker because the post lacks latency, pricing, and release-form details, so this sits at the lower featured band.

Jun 4Thursday

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Nex-N2-Pro launches as a 397B MoE reasoning model based on Qwen3.5

neolab released Nex-N2-Pro, a 397B-parameter MoE reasoning model based on Qwen3.5-397B-A17B, with 262K context, VLM support, claimed GPT-5.5 and Claude Opus 4.7-level performance, 30–50% fewer thinking tokens, SOTA results on Terminal Bench 2.1, GDPVal, and SWE-Verified, plus free access for the first two weeks via SiliconFlow.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: the title has a strong benchmark hook and the post gives size, context, and token-reduction claims. Kept in 72-77 because it is a single X source and evaluation conditions are not disclosed.

r/LocalLLaMA

nvidia/NVIDIA-Nemotron-3-Ultra-550B-A55B-BF16 on Hugging Face

NVIDIA released Nemotron-3-Ultra-550B-A55B-BF16 with 550B total parameters, 55B active parameters, a 1M-token context window, and minimum hardware listed as 8x H200, 16x H100, or 8x GB200/B200/GB300/B300.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: NVIDIA open-weight scale, 550B/55B active params, and 1M context are concrete. Missing benchmarks, license, and availability details keep it in the 78–84 band, not P1.

Hacker News front page

Show HN: Cost.dev (YC W21) Makes Agents Cost-Aware and Cheaper to Call

Infracost launched Cost.dev, a local CLI for cloud-cost estimates in coding-agent workflows, and says it cut Claude output-token use by up to 79% and API cost by up to 67% versus a bare-Claude baseline.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the local CLI cost-estimation mechanism and 79%/67% reduction claims are concrete. It is still a small vendor launch, so it sits at the featured floor, not same-day news.

Xinzhiyuan · WeChat

MoleculeMind releases MMDesign, claims over 90% target hit rate

MoleculeMind released MMDesign, an AI platform for de novo biologics design. In tests across 12 therapeutic targets, it validated specific binding on 11 targets, sending only 14 to 50 molecules per target into wet-lab assays and reporting a target success rate above 90%.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: MMDesign has concrete wet-lab numbers for de novo biologic design. The claim is vertical and partly promotional, so it stays in the 72–77 featured band rather than a broader must-write item.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Microsoft AI chief says Anthropic models are too expensive and is building cheaper alternatives

Microsoft’s AI chief said Anthropic models cost too much and the company is developing cheaper internal alternatives; the post does not disclose model names, cost figures, or a launch timeline.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass on a Bloomberg-reported Microsoft cost-and-replacement claim. Missing model name, cost figures, and launch timing keep it in the lower featured band.

Synced · WeChat

Google releases Gemma 4 12B for 16GB laptops

Google released Gemma 4 12B, a medium-size model that runs locally with 16GB VRAM or unified memory. It uses an encoder-free multimodal architecture, supports native audio input, ships under Apache 2.0, and includes an MTP draft model for lower latency.

Why it matters: Google’s Gemma 4 12B has clear HKR-H/K/R: 16GB local running, 12B scale, and Apache 2.0 licensing. It is a strong open-model update, not a must-write foundation-model launch.

Synced · WeChat

Office Whispering Is Turning Typing Into an Old Skill

AI dictation tools are moving into developer and office workflows, with Wispr Flow reporting over 2.5 million global downloads, 70% 12-month retention, and 100x annual user growth, while OpenAI’s gpt-4o-transcribe reached a 2.5% word error rate in a third-party evaluation cited by the article.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but this is a data-backed workflow trend piece, not a model launch or platform update. It sits at the lower featured threshold.