Skip to content

Product updates

New features, redesigns and pricing in AI products — whose product got better, pricier or finally usable.

842 picksRelated topicsModel releasesIndustryAI coding

Latest picks

121–140 of 842

Jun 3Wednesday

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Claude Code launches dynamic workflows for task-specific frameworks

Claude Code added dynamic workflows that execute JavaScript files to coordinate subagents, with configurable model choice and workspace isolation level, but the post does not disclose token overhead figures or release availability details.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but the post gives mechanism-level detail only; token overhead, rollout scope, and pricing are not disclosed. Claude Code relevance lifts this to the high end of a mid-weight product update.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Runway API adds Aleph 2.0 video editing

Runway API now provides Aleph 2.0 video editing for integration into apps, products, and platforms, supporting precise edits on multi-shot videos up to 30 seconds at 1080p while changing only selected portions; the post does not disclose pricing, rate limits, latency, or model availability by region.

Why it matters: Runway is a core AI-video player, and Aleph 2.0 exposes partial video editing via API with 30s and 1080p limits. HKR-H/K/R all pass, but this is a mid-weight product update, not a model-class release.

TechCrunch · AI

New Microsoft Tool Lets Devs Spin Up AI Behavior Tests Using Text Descriptions

Microsoft released Adaptive Spec-driven Scoring for Evaluation and Regression Testing, an open source framework that creates AI evaluations and regression tests from text descriptions; the post does not disclose supported models, scoring metrics, or usage conditions.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: text-described behavior tests are a clear dev hook, with a concrete open-source Microsoft framework. Missing supported models, metrics, and run conditions keeps it in the mid-weight product-update band.

Hacker News front page

MAI-Thinking-1

The title names MAI-Thinking-1, and the RSS snippet says Microsoft is launching seven MAI models; the post does not disclose parameters, capabilities, benchmarks, pricing, or rollout timing.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass because Microsoft names a Thinking model and seven MAI models, touching the OpenAI-dependence nerve. Sparse specs, evals, and roadmap keep it in the 72–77 featured-threshold band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Claude Platform Adds CLI Tool

Claude Platform added a CLI that runs every API endpoint from the terminal, calls the Messages API, launches Claude-hosted agents, and pipes results directly into the shell.

Why it matters: Claude Platform CLI clears HKR-H/K/R as a practical developer-tooling update, but the post only gives capability scope; install flow, permissions, safety limits, and pricing are not disclosed.

Financial Times · Technology

Anthropic to Expand Mythos Access to More Than 15 Countries

Anthropic will expand Mythos access to more than 15 countries, and about 150 organizations will receive the advanced cybersecurity model after requests from around the world.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: Anthropic’s Mythos expansion has concrete scale and security resonance. It stays at the lower featured band because the post gives access numbers, not new capability details, country list, or usage terms.

TechCrunch · AI

Microsoft Offers Developers a Better Way to Control AI Agent Behavior

Microsoft released an agent policy specification that lets developer, compliance, and security teams define behavior rules in portable policy files; the post does not disclose the version, license, supported frameworks, or rollout timeline.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: the portable-policy mechanism is concrete and the safety/compliance nerve is real for agent builders. Missing version, license, and framework support keeps it at the featured threshold, not a same-day must-write.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Microsoft Scout: A New OpenClaw-Based AI Personal Assistant

Microsoft launched Microsoft Scout, an OpenClaw-based personal assistant that can run persistently inside Outlook, OneDrive, and Teams, and enterprises can assign it to employees for calendar management, expense processing, and email drafting.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but the body is thin: it gives integrations and task scope, not pricing, launch timing, or technical depth. Treat it as a Microsoft workplace-agent product update at the low featured band.

The Verge · AI

Microsoft’s Project Solara is an OS for AI agent gadgets

Microsoft announced Project Solara at Build 2026 as an Android-based OS for AI agent gadgets, not Windows, and the post discloses two concept devices: a desk device with facial recognition and a wearable badge with a camera and fingerprint scanner.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Project Solara ties Microsoft, Android, and agent gadgets together, with two concrete hardware concepts. Score stays below P1 because shipping date, developer APIs, and pricing are not disclosed.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Google DeepMind releases Gemini multi-agent research system

Google DeepMind introduced Co-Scientist, a Gemini-based multi-agent system that generates, debates, and evolves scientific hypotheses; the post does not disclose the Gemini version, benchmark results, access model, or release timeline.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but model version, eval results, and availability are not disclosed. This fits a strong research/product release, not the 85+ must-write band.

Latent Space

GitHub's Plan for Agents — Kyle Daigle, GitHub

GitHub COO Kyle Daigle said AI-driven code commits grew 14x in 2026, and the interview covers Copilot, Actions, MCP, WorkIQ, cloud agents, and the infrastructure availability pressure created when code review, CI/CD, and open-source contribution volume scale beyond human-speed workflows.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: a GitHub executive gives a 14x AI code-submission figure and ties Copilot, Actions, MCP, WorkIQ, and cloud agents into one roadmap. Not a major release, so it stays at 80.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

OpenAI Codex releases Python SDK for direct app integration

OpenAI Codex released a Python SDK with the install command pip install openai-codex, and the snippet says it can reuse the Codex login state; the post does not disclose API pricing, model versions, or rate-limit conditions.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: a Codex SDK for embedded app use is practical and discussable. Sparse sourcing keeps it in the mid-weight product-update band: package and auth are given, but price, model, and rate limits are not.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

OpenAI Codex Sites feature launches

OpenAI launched Codex Sites, which turns work, ideas, and plans into an interactive website or app that a team can access through one URL; the feature rolls out first to Business and Enterprise plans, and the post does not disclose pricing or broader availability timing.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but the post gives launch framing without pricing, permission boundaries, or quality examples. Treat it as a mid-weight OpenAI product feature, above the featured threshold.

TechCrunch · AI

OpenAI launches new Codex tools for white-collar work

OpenAI released six Codex app plug-ins for data analytics, creative production, sales, product design, equity investing, and investment banking; each tool bundles integrations, instructions, and context, while the post does not disclose pricing or rollout limits.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: OpenAI is expanding Codex into six white-collar plugin categories. Pricing, rollout scope, and measured performance are not disclosed, so this stays in the mid-weight product-update band.

Jun 2Tuesday

TechCrunch · AI

Anthropic scales Claude Mythos to critical infrastructure in 15+ countries

Anthropic is expanding Project Glasswing and Mythos access to 150 organizations across 15 countries, targeting power, water, healthcare, and communications infrastructure where a cyberattack could affect 100 million people.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the story has scale, named sectors, and a security nerve. It stays below 85 because the post discloses rollout scope, not Mythos mechanisms, controls, or evaluation results.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Holo3.1: Fast Local Computer-Use Agents

Holo3.1 releases Qwen-based computer-use agents in 0.8B, 4B, 9B, and 35B-A3B sizes, with FP8, Q4 GGUF, and NVFP4 quantized checkpoints for local inference and a 79.3% AndroidWorld score for the 35B-A3B model.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Holo3.1 pairs a local computer-use agent with concrete model sizes and quantized checkpoints. It fits the 78–84 band, below major lab model-release weight.

Ben's Bites

Opus 4.8

Ben’s Bites says Claude Opus 4.8 is out, and Claude Code can write an orchestration script before launching subagents in parallel to work through complex tasks.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass for a substantive Anthropic/Claude release and Claude Code agent update. The post is thin on benchmarks, pricing, and context window, so it stays low in the 85–94 band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Anthropic Expands Project Glasswing Program

Anthropic expanded Project Glasswing to about 150 new organizations across more than 15 countries, covering electricity, water, healthcare, communications, and hardware infrastructure, after an initial group of about 50 partners.

Why it matters: Anthropic expanded Project Glasswing to about 150 new organizations across 15+ countries, giving HKR-H/K/R enough substance. No concrete safety mechanism or Claude capability change is disclosed, so it stays in the lower featured band.

The Verge · AI

Gemini Spark is the most impressive and terrifying AI experience I’ve had yet

The Verge tested Google’s always-on AI agent Gemini Spark for trip planning, but the RSS snippet only describes a different experience from generic itinerary demos and does not disclose launch timing, pricing, benchmarks, or reproducible test conditions.

Why it matters: HKR-H and HKR-R pass: The Verge’s hands-on has a strong click hook and hits agent safety/competition nerves. HKR-K fails because pricing, release timing, and reproducible test conditions are missing, keeping it at the featured threshold.

r/LocalLLaMA

NVIDIA releases Cosmos 3 Omnimodal world models on Hugging Face

NVIDIA released Cosmos 3 on Hugging Face with Nano at 16B parameters and Super at 64B parameters; the post says the models generate video, images, audio, and action commands from text, image, video, and action-trajectory inputs.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: NVIDIA world models on HF, concrete 16B/64B variants, and multimodal robotics relevance. Missing benchmarks, license, and training details keep it in the 78–84 band.