Skip to content

Product updates

New features, redesigns and pricing in AI products — whose product got better, pricier or finally usable.

842 picksRelated topicsModel releasesIndustryAI coding

Latest picks

141–160 of 842

Jun 2Tuesday

QbitAI · WeChat

Jensen Huang Brings NVIDIA CPUs Into the PC Market

NVIDIA RTX Spark will ship in Windows PCs this fall with 1 petaflop of AI compute and 128GB unified memory. The platform combines a Blackwell RTX GPU, a 20-core Arm-based Grace CPU, and NVLink-C2C, and NVIDIA says it can run 1-million-token-context, 120B-parameter language models locally.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: NVIDIA is moving RTX Spark into Windows PCs with concrete specs: 1 petaflop, 128GB unified memory, 1M context, and 120B local models. This is a strong hardware product update, not a foundation-model release, so it lands in 78–84.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

StepFun releases Step 3.7 Flash for efficient inference

StepFun released Step 3.7 Flash with a 196B MoE architecture, using multi-matrix factorized attention to cut KV-cache cost to about 22% of DeepSeek models.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Step 3.7 Flash has concrete specs, not just launch copy, with 196B MoE and ~22% KV-cache cost versus DeepSeek. It is below top-lab flagship weight, so 78 featured.

Latent Space

[AINews] NVIDIA Cosmos 3, Nemotron 3 Ultra, and RTX Spark

NVIDIA released Cosmos 3 and Nemotron 3 Ultra; Cosmos 3 uses a Mixture-of-Transformers design with 16B Nano and 64B Super variants, while Nemotron 3 Ultra is described as a 550B-A55B open-weight model.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: NVIDIA ships Cosmos 3, Nemotron 3 Ultra, and RTX Spark with concrete MoT, 16B/64B, and 550B-A55B open-weight details. Impact is broad, but below a frontier-lab model release.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Google AI Studio adds app-building support for Gmail and other apps

Google AI Studio has added app-building support for connected Gmail, Drive, and Sheets apps, and users can add testers inside AI Studio; the post does not disclose a launch date for full public sharing.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but this is a mid-weight product update: Workspace connections and tester support are confirmed, while sharing, permission details, and pricing are not disclosed.

Hacker News front page

OpenAI frontier models and Codex are now available on AWS

OpenAI made its frontier models and Codex available on AWS; the RSS body only provides the article link, 56 Hacker News points, and 17 comments, and the post does not disclose regions, pricing, or the model list.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass because OpenAI-on-AWS changes distribution optics and enterprise options. The post lacks regions, pricing, model list, and access path, so it stays below the 85 band.

TechCrunch · AI

Nvidia chases $200B CPU market with AI agent PCs from Microsoft, Dell, and HP

The title says Nvidia is targeting the $200B CPU market with AI agent PCs from Microsoft, Dell, and HP; the RSS snippet does not disclose specifications, pricing, launch timing, or the safety mechanism for bringing agents to consumer PCs.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but specs, price, and launch timing are not disclosed. Treat it as a mid-weight product/ecosystem update, with Nvidia plus Microsoft/Dell/HP enough for low featured.

The Verge · AI

Gemini’s New AI Agent Is About as Good as Google’s Demo

The Verge tested Google Gemini Spark for one week and says the 24/7 agent can run multi-step tasks in the background, but the RSS snippet does not disclose pricing, privacy terms, or the full hands-on results.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: a Verge hands-on stress-tests Google’s Gemini Spark demo claim and confirms background multi-step tasks. Missing price, privacy terms, and full results keep it in the 72–77 band.

r/LocalLLaMA

Computex 2026: Intel Launches Crescent Island GPU With Up to 480GB VRAM

Intel launched the Crescent Island GPU at Computex 2026 with up to 480GB of LPDDR5X VRAM, a 350W air-cooled TDP, Arc Xe 3P architecture, and datatype support from native FP4/MXFP4 to FP64.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the 480GB VRAM spec is a strong hook with concrete hardware details and clear inference-cost resonance. Price, availability, and benchmarks are not disclosed, so it stays in the 78–84 band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Perplexity Releases Search as Code Architecture

Perplexity released Search as Code, an architecture where agents write Python code to call its search stack directly instead of looping through function calls; it is now available in the Perplexity Agent API and is the default option for Computer.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: Perplexity gives a concrete agent-search mechanism and Agent API integration. Single-source post lacks performance, pricing, and rollout scope, so this stays a low featured product update.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Gemini Omni Supports Creating Personal Digital Avatars

Gemini App says Gemini Omni can add users to video creation by generating a digital avatar that resembles their appearance and voice; the post does not disclose rollout scope, pricing, or safety mechanisms.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the official Gemini App post has a strong multimodal avatar hook. Scope, pricing, consent, and safety controls are not disclosed, keeping it in the mid-weight product-update band.

Jun 1Monday

Latent Space

Why Video Agent Models Are Next — Ethan He on xAI Grok Imagine

Ethan He says a small xAI team built Grok Imagine from zero to one in 3 months, and the episode discusses video agents, audio-video alignment, inference speedups, and the storage, egress, and GPU-hour costs behind large video datasets.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but the body is interview-level signal: beyond the 3-month build and mechanism themes, it gives no benchmarks, cost figures, or reproducible test. Strong xAI video-agent context, not same-day must-write.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

OpenAI Starts Construction of Stargate 1GW Data Center in Michigan

OpenAI started the Stargate 1GW data center project in Michigan; the RSS snippet discloses the 1GW capacity but does not disclose investment size, construction timeline, or compute configuration.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: OpenAI disclosed a 1GW Stargate data-center build in Michigan. Missing investment, timeline, and GPU configuration keep it in the 78–84 band, not same-day P1.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Apache RocketMQ Releases an AI-Focused Messaging Engine

Apache RocketMQ released RocketMQ for AI, a messaging engine for long-running sessions, multi-agent workflows, and fair scheduling, with Lite-Topics, ordered messages, and traffic shaping; the post does not disclose a version number or performance figures.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: the AI-specific RocketMQ angle has a real agent-infra hook and named mechanisms. Score stays in the 72–77 band because version, benchmarks, and production cases are not disclosed.

Xinzhiyuan · WeChat

400 tokens/s: StepFun Step 3.7 Flash cuts Agent task costs

StepFun released Step 3.7 Flash, a sparse MoE model with 196B parameters plus a 1.8B ViT, activating 11B parameters per inference and reaching up to 400 tokens per second.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass with concrete speed and parameter numbers. The feed does not disclose pricing, benchmark setup, or open-source terms, so this stays in the 78–84 quality update band.

Synced · WeChat

World models get a “save state”: VAST releases Project Eden

VAST released Project Eden, a three-layer world-model architecture that separates persistent state evolution from visual rendering, and disclosed nearly $200 million across its A+ and A++ funding rounds.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Project Eden has a product hook, architecture detail, and funding scale. VAST is not a top foundation-model lab, and benchmarks or access terms are not disclosed, so this lands in 78–84.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Tencent Hunyuan Releases Long-Term Memory Plugin Hy-Memory

Tencent Hunyuan released Hy-Memory for long-term collaborative agents such as OpenClaw, using a six-layer memory framework and System1/System2 dual system, with memory count reduced by over 70% and token consumption down 35% in ultra-long-context scenarios.

Why it matters: Tencent Hunyuan’s Hy-Memory clears HKR-H/K/R with a concrete memory architecture and cost-reduction figures. The score stays at the featured floor because the source is an official short post without reproducible tests, license details, or third-party benchmarks.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

NVIDIA Releases FOX Factory Operations Blueprint for Autonomous Factory Management Agents

NVIDIA released the FOX factory operations blueprint at GTC Taipei, and Foxconn used it to build the MoMClaw multi-agent system with an expected 80% reduction in root-cause analysis time.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: NVIDIA is pushing an agent blueprint into factory ops, with Foxconn’s MoMClaw and an expected 80% RCA time cut. Kept at the featured floor because the source is a vendor blog and the result is projected.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

NVIDIA Releases RTX Spark and Local AI Agent Security and Performance Updates

NVIDIA released RTX Spark, a Windows PC for local AI agents with 1 petaflops of AI compute and 128GB of unified memory. OpenShell uses new Windows security primitives with Microsoft, while llama.cpp optimizations raise Qwen 27B throughput by up to 2x.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: NVIDIA frames RTX Spark for local agents and gives hard specs: 1 petaflops, 128GB, and up to 2x llama.cpp throughput. Vendor-blog framing keeps it in the low 78–84 band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Nvidia Enters Windows Laptop Market, Taking on Intel and AMD

Nvidia introduced one new PC-focused chip to enter the Windows laptop market and compete with Intel and AMD; the RSS snippet does not disclose specifications, pricing, launch timing, or AI compute metrics.

Why it matters: Bloomberg authority and Nvidia’s move into Windows laptops clear HKR-H/R and the featured floor. HKR-K fails because specs, pricing, launch timing, and AI performance are not disclosed.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Qwen3.7-Plus: Multimodal Agent Intelligence

Qwen Studio lists seven capability areas: chatbots, image and video understanding, image generation, document processing, web search integration, tool use, and artifact generation; the post does not disclose Qwen3.7-Plus parameters, pricing, or release timing.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass, but the facts are thin: 7 capability categories, no params, pricing, benchmarks, or launch terms. A Qwen flagship update clears featured, not p1.