Skip to content

Product updates

New features, redesigns and pricing in AI products — whose product got better, pricier or finally usable.

882 picksRelated topicsModel releasesIndustryAI coding

Latest picks

881–882 of 882

Feb 13, 2024Tuesday

OpenAI News

Memory and new controls for ChatGPT

OpenAI says ChatGPT is getting memory and new controls, with 2 changes disclosed in the title. The body is empty, so default state, opt-out scope, and user-tier availability are not disclosed. The key issue is control granularity; the title alone is not enough to judge product impact.

Why it matters: OpenAI gave ChatGPT memory across chats, so it keeps user preferences and past details, with controls to turn memory off, tell it to forget, and use temporary chats.

Sep 25, 2023Monday

OpenAI News

ChatGPT can now see, hear, and speak

OpenAI says ChatGPT now supports seeing, hearing, and speaking. The post body is empty, so it does not disclose model versions, rollout timing, regional limits, pricing, or API scope. The real watchpoints are voice latency, vision limits, and access paths.

Why it matters: OpenAI added voice conversation and image understanding to ChatGPT, with speech synthesis from a few seconds of real audio and image input built on multimodal GPT-3.5 and GPT-4.