Introducing AgentKit, new Evals, and RFT for agents
OpenAI launched AgentKit on October 6, 2025 with three agent-building components: Agent Builder, Connector Registry, and ChatKit. The post says Evals adds datasets, trace grading, automated prompt optimization, and third-party model support; Connector Registry covers Dropbox, Google Drive, SharePoint, Microsoft Teams, and third-party MCPs. The real signal is workflow versioning and safety governance; the title mentions RFT, but the provided post does not disclose its training details, pricing, or rollout scope.
Why it matters: This is a substantial OpenAI release for agent builders, with HKR-H/K/R all passing. It provides concrete mechanisms across Agent Builder, connectors, ChatKit, and Evals, but the excerpt does not disclose RFT mechanics, pricing, or rollout scope, so it stays at 84 rather than p1.