Skip to content

Product updates

New features, redesigns and pricing in AI products — whose product got better, pricier or finally usable.

842 picksRelated topicsModel releasesIndustryAI coding

Latest picks

681–700 of 842

Apr 16Thursday

36Kr (direct RSS)

Mihive, under AgiBot, launches a one-stop physical AI data service platform

Mihive, under AgiBot, launched a physical AI data service platform and two body-less collection devices, targeting data output in the tens of millions of hours in 2026. The post cites 1080P 60fps, 1 mm trajectory reconstruction, 480 g weight, 7 HD cameras, 300°+ FOV, and sub-millisecond sync. The key point is the data supply chain: Mihive says it sells usage rights or ownership, and AgiBot must also place market-priced orders.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the angle is novel, the post includes concrete specs and a capacity target, and it hits the embodied-AI data bottleneck. Kept at 76 because this is still a single-company launch with no disclosed customer scale, pricing, or outcome proof.

Hacker News front page

Qwen3.6-35B-A3B: Agentic coding power, now open to all

Qwen released Qwen3.6-35B-A3B as open weights, with 35B total parameters and 3B active parameters. The post reports 73.4 on SWE-bench Verified, 51.5 on Terminal-Bench 2.0, and 92.0 on RefCOCO. The key point is agentic coding and multimodal performance at a 3B active-parameter budget, with weights, Qwen Studio, and API access available.

r/LocalLLaMA

Qwen3.6-35B-A3B released

Qwen released Qwen3.6-35B-A3B as open source under Apache 2.0; it is a sparse MoE with 35B total parameters and 3B active. The post also claims agentic coding, strong multimodal perception and reasoning, plus thinking and non-thinking modes; the post does not disclose benchmarks, context length, or latency.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: a new open Qwen model is timely, and the post confirms 35B total, 3B active, and Apache 2.0. The score stays at 82 because this is still a launch post; benchmarks, context window, latency, and multimodal details are not disclosed here.

Hacker News front page

Darkbloom – Private inference on idle Macs

Eigen Labs launched Darkbloom, linking 100M+ Apple Silicon Macs into a decentralized inference network. It offers an OpenAI-compatible API, claims end-to-end encryption plus hardware attestation, and lists prices up to 70% below OpenRouter comps. The real point is the trust model: hardware keys, hardened runtime, and signed outputs are disclosed, but enterprise audit scope still needs the paper.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the idle-Mac inference angle is novel, and the post includes concrete scale, API, encryption, and price claims. I keep it at 80 because this is still a self-published research preview; audit scope, network reliability, and attack boundaries are not yet third-p

OpenAI News

Introducing GPT-Rosalind for life sciences research

OpenAI released GPT-Rosalind on April 16, 2026, and made it available as a research preview in ChatGPT, Codex, and the API for qualified customers. The post says it targets biology, drug discovery, and translational medicine, and adds a free Codex life sciences plugin connecting to 50+ scientific tools and data sources. The real signal is deployment breadth: Amgen, Moderna, and Thermo Fisher Scientific are involved, but the post does not disclose model size, pricing, or benchmark scores.

Why it matters: HKR-H lands because OpenAI is shipping a vertical life-sciences model; HKR-K lands on access paths and the 50+ tool/data plugin. HKR-R also lands on the domain-model debate, but missing params, pricing, and benchmark scores keep it at featured, not p1.

TechCrunch · AI

Google rolls out a native Gemini app for Mac

Google launched a native Gemini app for Mac on April 15 for all users worldwide on macOS 15 and later, with Option + Space as the summon shortcut. Users can share their screen or local files with Gemini, and the app also supports image generation with Nano Banana and video generation with Veo. The key shift is desktop access plus live context sharing, not just another client.

Why it matters: Google shipping a native Gemini app for Mac clears HKR-H/K/R: the hook is desktop entry, the new facts are hotkey and context sharing, and the resonance is the desktop assistant race. Still a mid-weight product update, not a model leap, so it sits at the low end of featured.

X · @dotey

OpenAI Agents SDK adds built-in sandbox and native Harness

OpenAI upgraded Agents SDK with a built-in sandbox and native Harness; it supports Python now, is available to all OpenAI API users, and pricing stays unchanged. The post says the sandbox can read and write files, run code, install dependencies, and persist state, with support for Cloudflare, Vercel, Modal, E2B, Daytona, and custom setups. The key detail is state-execution separation for crash recovery; TypeScript support is still in development, and the post does not disclose a release date.

Why it matters: This is a substantive OpenAI developer-tool update. HKR-K is strong because it discloses testable mechanics—sandboxed execution, persisted state, and recovery after container failure; HKR-H and HKR-R also pass, but the impact stays at the SDK/tooling layer, so it fits featured, a

Apr 15Wednesday

OpenAI News

The next evolution of the Agents SDK

OpenAI published a post about the next evolution of the Agents SDK. Only the title is available, with no body text or details, so specific features, numbers, and timing cannot be confirmed. For AI developers, it signals continued updates to the Agents SDK, but the scope is unclear from the source provided.

Why it matters: This is a substantive OpenAI developer-platform update: the post confirms native sandbox execution, a stronger agent-loop harness, and harness/compute separation, so HKR-H/K/R all pass. It stays below P1 because pricing, rollout scope, and performance numbers are not disclosed in

Financial Times · Technology

Uber commits $10bn to robotaxis in strategy shift

Uber commits $10bn to robotaxis and shifts strategy. Only the headline is available; the post does not disclose timing, partners, deployment cities, or how the $10bn will be allocated. Watch the spending cadence, not the slogan of a strategy shift.

Why it matters: FT gives one concrete fact — Uber commits $10bn to robotaxis — which clears HKR-K on the number alone, while the strategy pivot gives HKR-H and HKR-R. Missing timeline, partners, deployment cities, and capex cadence keep it in the low end of 78-84: featured, not P1.

X · @dotey

Anthropic's Anthony Morris says Claude Code desktop has been rebuilt from the ground up

Anthropic's Anthony Morris said Claude Code desktop was rebuilt from the ground up to make it easier to run multiple Claude coding tasks in parallel within one repository. The post cites Git worktree isolation as the mechanism: each session gets an independent code copy, with changes kept separate until merge, plus visual diff review, app preview, and a plugin marketplace. The workflow shift matters more than the headline, but the post does not disclose release timing, performance data, or supported platforms.

Why it matters: This is a substantive Claude Code product update aimed at a real workflow pain point: parallel coding sessions in the same repo. HKR-H/K/R all pass through the strong hook, concrete worktree-based mechanism, and developer resonance, but missing launch date, performance data, and

X · @claudeai

Claude Code on desktop redesigned with side-by-side sessions in one window

Anthropic redesigned Claude Code on desktop and now lets users run multiple Claude sessions side by side in one window. The RSS snippet confirms a new sidebar for session management; the post does not disclose rollout timing, platforms, or more interaction details. For coding workflows, the key question is whether multi-session control cuts context-switch overhead.

Why it matters: An authoritative Anthropic post plus a concrete workflow change gives it HKR-H/K/R. It stays near the featured floor because rollout date, supported desktop platforms, and deeper interaction details are not disclosed, and the scope is still a mid-weight product update.

X · @op7418

Claude Code's newly released routines feature looks strong

Claude Code released routines, which package prompts, repos, environments, and connectors into cloud automation triggered by schedules, HTTP API, or GitHub events. Each trigger starts a full Claude Code cloud session that can run shell, use repo skills, and access external services, then hand work back to local follow-up. The post does not disclose pricing, quotas, or supported platforms.

Why it matters: This is a substantive Claude Code workflow update: routines package prompts, repo, environment, and connectors into cloud jobs triggered by schedule, HTTP API, or GitHub events. HKR-H/K/R all pass, but price, quota, and supported platforms are not disclosed, so it stays featured,

X · @dotey

Claude Code adds Routines for trigger-based automated tasks

Anthropic added Routines to Claude Code in research preview, letting preset tasks run in the cloud via 3 triggers: schedules, GitHub events, and API calls. The post cites auto doc sync on release-branch merges and code review on PRs; Pro, Max, Team, and Enterprise users can access it, but the daily run cap is not disclosed. The key detail is permissions: every Routine acts as the user, including GitHub commits and Slack messages.

Why it matters: This is more than a minor feature tweak. Routines moves Claude Code toward an event-driven cloud agent, with concrete details on 3 triggers, plan availability, and a user-identity permission model, so HKR-H/K/R all pass. It stays below p1 because this is still a research preview,

X · @claudeai

Now in research preview: routines in Claude Code

Anthropic launched routines in research preview for Claude Code: configure a prompt, repo, and connectors once, then run it on a schedule, via API, or from an event. Routines run on Anthropic web infrastructure, so a laptop does not need to stay open; the post does not disclose pricing, quotas, or rollout scope. The key point is hosted execution, not one-off code completion.

Why it matters: This is a substantive Claude Code expansion from local interactive coding to hosted, scheduled, and event-driven execution. HKR-H/K/R all pass, and the Anthropic update gets a policy bump, but price, quotas, and rollout scope are not disclosed, so it stays featured rather than P1

Apr 11Saturday

X · @dotey

Anthropic launches Claude Managed Agents beta; Michael Cohen explains secure third-party key management for agents

Anthropic added Vaults to the Claude Managed Agents beta to manage each end user's third-party credentials with a per-user vault_id and automatic injection at session runtime. The post shows a three-step flow—create a Vault, bind credentials to an MCP server address, and pass vault_id when creating a session—and prices CMA at token usage plus $0.08 per session-hour. The key design is isolation: credentials never enter Claude's context window, code runs in a sandbox, auth goes through a dedicated proxy, and the harness cannot access secrets.

Why it matters: This adds the missing implementation detail for Claude Managed Agents: third-party credential isolation. HKR-H/K/R all pass via a concrete security hook, reproducible vault_id flow, pricing, and a real operator pain point; impact stays at the developer integration layer, so it is

X · @dotey

Anthropic launches Claude for Word beta add-in

Anthropic released a beta Claude for Word add-in for paid Claude Team and Enterprise users, with direct sidebar editing for .docx and .docm files. Edits appear in Word’s native track changes flow, the add-in can reuse conversation context from Excel and PowerPoint, and it supports reference uploads plus reusable team Skills. The key point is shared context across Office apps; the post does not disclose pricing, regions, or a wider rollout timeline.

Why it matters: This is a substantive Anthropic product update for Team and Enterprise, not a generic integration post. HKR-H/K/R all pass on novelty, concrete mechanics, and workflow resonance, but the beta scope is limited and price, regions, and GA timing are undisclosed, so it lands in mid-"

X · @dotey

Claude Code adds ultraplan: start planning in terminal, review in browser, then run in cloud or locally

Claude Code opened a preview of ultraplan to users with the web app enabled, requiring v2.1.91+, and planning starts from /ultraplan in the terminal. Claude drafts a plan in the cloud after reading the repo, users review and annotate it in the browser, then choose cloud execution with a PR or local terminal execution. The key change is splitting planning from execution: planning moves to the cloud without blocking the terminal, and the post says token use is close to local plan mode.

Why it matters: This is more than a routine feature add: Claude Code splits planning from execution, with /ultraplan in terminal, cloud-side repo reading, browser review, and cloud PR or local execution. HKR-H/K/R all pass, with a Claude-specific bump, but it is still a preview and sourced froma

X · @claudeai

Claude for Word is now in beta

Anthropic launched Claude for Word in beta, letting users draft, edit, and revise documents from the Word sidebar on Team and Enterprise plans. The post says Claude preserves formatting and shows edits as tracked changes; it does not disclose pricing, regions, or rollout timing.

Why it matters: This is a useful but mid-weight Anthropic product update. The official post confirms Word sidebar access, Team/Enterprise availability, format retention, and tracked changes; HKR-K and HKR-R pass, but missing price, region, and rollout details keep it at the low end of featured.

Apr 10Friday

X · @dotey

Anthropic launches Advisor Tool API: cheaper models execute while pricier models advise on hard decisions

Anthropic launched the advisor tool API, letting Sonnet or Haiku execute tasks and consult Opus on hard decisions; it is in beta and requires the anthropic-beta: advisor-tool-2026-03-01 header. The RSS snippet says Sonnet+Opus gains 2.7 points on multilingual SWE-bench while cutting per-task cost by 11.9%; Haiku+Opus rises from 19.7% to 41.2% on BrowseComp at 15% of Sonnet's cost. The key detail is the call path: model switching happens inside one Messages API request, advisor and executor tokens are billed separately, and max_uses caps consultations.

Why it matters: This is a substantive Anthropic API update with concrete mechanics: in-request model routing, separate token billing, max_uses, and two benchmark/cost deltas. HKR-H/K/R all pass, so it merits featured, but it is still below a model-release tier event.

X · @claudeai

We're bringing the advisor strategy to the Claude Platform.

Claude is adding the advisor strategy to Claude Platform, with Opus as the advisor and Sonnet or Haiku as the executor. The RSS snippet says this yields near-Opus-level agent intelligence at lower cost; the post does not disclose pricing, benchmark scores, or rollout timing.

Why it matters: Anthropic ships a substantive Claude Platform update, and HKR-H/K/R all pass: the Opus-advisor plus Sonnet/Haiku-executor setup is novel, concrete, and directly relevant to agent builders. The score stays below P1 because price, benchmarks, and rollout timing are not disclosed.