Skip to content

Product updates

New features, redesigns and pricing in AI products — whose product got better, pricier or finally usable.

842 picksRelated topicsModel releasesIndustryAI coding

Latest picks

701–720 of 842

Apr 10Friday

X · @OpenAI

OpenAI updates ChatGPT Pro and Plus subscriptions to support growing Codex usage

OpenAI set a new ChatGPT Pro tier at $100/month and raised Codex usage to 5x ChatGPT Plus. The tier keeps all Pro features, including the exclusive Pro model and unlimited Instant and Thinking access. Through May 31, $100 Pro subscribers get up to 10x Plus usage on Codex; the real signal is separate pricing for heavy code-agent demand.

Why it matters: This is an OpenAI product-pricing update centered on Codex usage, with HKR-K from concrete pricing/quota facts and HKR-R from a clear signal on code-agent monetization. No new model or capability is disclosed, and HKR-H is weaker, so it lands as solid featured rather than must-wr

X · @claudeai

Claude Cowork is now generally available to all paid plans.

Anthropic made Claude Cowork generally available on all paid plans. For Enterprise, it added role-based access controls, group spend limits, usage analytics, and expanded OpenTelemetry; the post does not disclose pricing, quotas, or rollout dates. The key signal is stronger admin control for org-wide deployment, but finer deployment parameters are still undisclosed.

Why it matters: Official Anthropic product update. HKR-K is supported by four concrete enterprise controls, and HKR-R lands because teams care about permissions, spend, and observability. Score stays moderate because price, quotas, and rollout timing are not disclosed, and this is not a model-cp

Apr 9Thursday

QbitAI · WeChat

Claude launches managed agent service, then faces an open-source alternative from Multica

Anthropic has opened Claude Managed Agents and charges $0.08 per session-hour plus token usage. The service supports hours-long runs, sandboxing, checkpoint recovery, and multi-agent orchestration; web search costs $10 per 1,000 searches, while some memory and orchestration features remain in research preview. The title mentions a “lobster ban,” but the post does not disclose that context; the real shift is Anthropic selling agent infrastructure to enterprises.

Why it matters: This is a substantive Anthropic product update: a managed-agent service with explicit pricing, sandboxing, checkpoint restore, and search costs, so HKR-K is strong. HKR-R is real for Claude-heavy teams weighing build vs. buy, but the scope is smaller than a model launch, so it is

X · @dotey

Anthropic launches Claude Managed Agents, a managed API for building and deploying agents, now in public beta

Anthropic launched Claude Managed Agents, a managed API for building and deploying agents, in public beta. It offers a production sandbox, long-running sessions, and multi-agent coordination; Anthropic says internal tests showed up to a 10-point success-rate gain on structured file-generation tasks versus standard prompt loops. Pricing uses standard Claude token fees plus $0.08 per active session-hour; the real signal is Anthropic moving agent infrastructure into its platform layer.

Why it matters: Anthropic packaged managed agents, sandboxing, and long-running sessions into a public-beta API, which is a real workflow update for developers. HKR-H/K/R all pass: strong platform hook, concrete facts like a 10-point gain and $0.08 per hour, and clear resonance around developer-

X · @claudeai

Introducing Claude Managed Agents: everything you need to build and deploy agents at scale.

Claude has launched Claude Managed Agents in public beta on Claude Platform, claiming to compress the path from agent prototype to launch into days. The post discloses only a performance-tuned agent harness plus production infrastructure; pricing, toolchain support, model scope, and quotas are not disclosed.

Why it matters: Anthropic gets a positive bump, and HKR-H/HKR-R pass because managed agent deployment is a strong hook for Claude-heavy builders. HKR-K is limited: the post discloses a harness and prod infra, but not pricing, toolchain support, model scope, or quotas.

X · @Yuchenj_UW

Meta released Avocado, named Muse Spark

Meta released Avocado under the name Muse Spark; the post says TBD lab rebuilt the pretraining stack in 9 months and reached capability similar to Llama 4 Maverick with over 10x less compute. The post also says it is not open source; the post does not disclose model size, benchmarks, parameter count, or release timing. The real signal is infrastructure efficiency, not the rename.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the real hook is a near-Maverick claim at under 1/10 training compute after a 9-month stack rebuild, and infra efficiency hits a core cost nerve. Held at 74 because the post does not disclose params, benchmarks, or release timing, and this is still a single-sr

Apr 8Wednesday

QbitAI · WeChat

Xiaomi unveils two AI audio frameworks: Any2Speech and Midasheng-audio-generate

Xiaomi's large-model application team introduced Xiaomi Any2Speech and Midasheng-audio-generate. Any2Speech generates up to about 10 minutes per inference, while the other model turns one text prompt into mixed audio with speech, music, and ambient sound. The post names GST labeling, dual-path planning with dimension dropout, Flow Matching, and five-field structured labels; benchmark scores, training scale, and commercial terms are not disclosed.

Why it matters: Xiaomi released two audio-generation frameworks with a clear hook and concrete mechanisms, so HKR-H and HKR-K pass. HKR-R is weaker because benchmark results, training data scale, open-source status, and commercial terms are not disclosed, so this sits at the low end of featured.

QbitAI · WeChat

After a late-night update, DeepSeek reportedly said: I am V4?

DeepSeek added Fast and Expert modes on its web app and started gray-testing a Vision model; the claim that Expert mode is V4 comes only from user probes and the model’s own replies. The post gives one concrete detail: Expert mode focuses on code, web, and harder generation tasks, is supply-limited, does not support multimodal or file upload, and one user reported a length cap at about 133K tokens. What matters is the official model ID and context spec; the post does not disclose them, pricing, or a release timeline.

Why it matters: HKR-H is strong on the 'I am V4' hook. HKR-K and HKR-R pass because the post gives testable mode behavior and a ~133K token limit, and DeepSeek silent swaps are highly discussable. The score stays in the mid-70s because the model name, price, and context window remain unconfirmed

X · @dotey

Anthropic launches Claude Mythos Preview and Project Glasswing for vulnerability hunting

The post says Anthropic released Claude Mythos Preview and restricted it to 12 partners for vulnerability research, with no public app, API, or enterprise access. It cites 93.9% on SWE-bench Verified, 97.6% on USAMO, and a 244-page system card, plus $100M in credits and $4M in grants; the key point is closed distribution of high-risk capability, not just benchmark wins.

X · @AnthropicAI

Introducing Project Glasswing: an urgent initiative to help secure the world’s most critical software

Anthropic launched Project Glasswing to secure critical software, powered by Claude Mythos Preview, and claims it finds vulnerabilities better than all but the most skilled humans. The post confirms the project and model names; it does not disclose benchmark scores, software scope, access method, or release timing, so the key missing piece is reproducible evaluation.

Why it matters: This primary-source Anthropic post clears HKR-H and HKR-R: AI for critical software security is novel and hits cyber-capability nerves. HKR-K fails because it names the project and preview model only; benchmarks, scope, access, and timing are not disclosed.

Apr 4Saturday

X · @dotey

Anthropic ends Claude subscription coverage for third-party tools like OpenClaw

Anthropic said that from 12:00 pm PT on April 4, Claude Pro and Max subscriptions will no longer cover usage generated through third-party tools such as OpenClaw. Existing subscribers get a one-time credit equal to one month of fees; extra usage must go through prepaid credits or usage-based API keys, and refund links will be emailed. The key point is enforcement is now complete: Anthropic added technical blocks in January and banned third-party OAuth token use in February terms.

X · @dotey

DeepSeek's next-generation V4 model will run on Huawei chips

DeepSeek delayed V4 for months and rewrote some low-level modules with Huawei and Cambricon so it runs on Huawei's Ascend 950PR, with launch expected in weeks, per The Information. The post cites 112GB memory, 1.4TB/s bandwidth, 600W power, and FP4 inference support; it does not disclose V4 size, pricing, or measured performance.

Why it matters: This clears HKR-H/K/R: Huawei-chip deployment is a strong hook, the report includes concrete module and chip details, and the China compute-stack angle will travel. It stays below 85 because this is pre-release reporting; model size, price, and real benchmarks are undisclosed.

X · @dotey

Mintlify uses ChromaFs to make AI document retrieval look like a file system

Mintlify routes its AI doc assistant’s grep, cat, and ls calls through ChromaFs into database queries, cutting session startup from 46s to 100ms and pushing marginal compute cost per chat near zero. Built on Vercel Labs’ just-bash, it maps pages to files and sections to directories; at 850,000 chats per month, replacing real sandboxes saves over $70,000 a year in compute. The real shift is retrieval design: not faster vector RAG, but model-led exploration of structured docs, and the post says this may not fit messy knowledge bases.

Why it matters: This is a substantive engineering write-up, not a routine product note. HKR-H/K/R all pass: the fake-filesystem angle is novel, the post includes hard numbers (46s→100ms, 850k chats/month, >$70k/yr), and it hits operator concerns around latency, cost, and retrieval design; strong

Apr 3Friday

X · @claudeai

Microsoft 365 connectors are now available on every Claude plan

Anthropic made Microsoft 365 connectors available on every Claude plan, covering Outlook, OneDrive, and SharePoint. The post confirms plan coverage and supported apps; it does not disclose pricing, permission boundaries, regional limits, or admin requirements. The real signal is broad rollout across all plans, not a new standalone connector.

Why it matters: This is a mid-weight Claude product update: Anthropic expanded Microsoft 365 connectors to every Claude plan, which changes real Outlook, OneDrive, and SharePoint access. HKR-H/K/R all pass, but missing price, permission, region, and admin details keeps it at low-end featured.

X · @op7418

Alibaba released the Qwen 3.6 Plus model

Alibaba released Qwen 3.6 Plus with a 1M context window, 64K input, and nearly 991K max output. The RSS snippet says it improves over Qwen 3.5 on agents, coding, image, and document understanding, priced at RMB 2 per 1M input tokens and RMB 12 per 1M output tokens; benchmark scores and test conditions are not disclosed.

Why it matters: Alibaba shipping Qwen 3.6 Plus is a substantive domestic model update. HKR-H/K/R all pass on the 1M-context plus pricing combo, but it stays below P1 because benchmark scores, baselines, and test conditions are not disclosed in the body.

X · @op7418

Google releases Gemma 4 for on-device use under Apache 2.0

Google released Gemma 4 in four variants—E2B, E4B, 26B MoE, and 31B Dense—targeting phones, edge devices, and up to single-H100 workstations. The RSS snippet says the 26B MoE activates 3.8B parameters and adds native function calling, JSON output, multimodal I/O, speech-to-text, and Apache 2.0 licensing; the post does not disclose benchmarks, context length, or rollout details.

Why it matters: Google releasing Gemma 4 is a substantive open-model update. HKR-H/K/R all pass on the size spread, 3.8B-active MoE detail, and deployment-cost relevance; it stays at 81 because benchmarks, context window, and test conditions are not disclosed here.

X · @claudeai

Computer use in Claude Cowork and Claude Code Desktop is now available on Windows

Claude has brought computer use in Claude Cowork and Claude Code Desktop to Windows. The post confirms the Windows rollout, but does not disclose supported versions, permission model, latency, pricing, or release timing. What matters is the reliability boundary for desktop agents on Windows, and the post gives no reproducible conditions yet.

Why it matters: HKR-H lands on the Windows rollout hook, and HKR-R lands because desktop agents on Windows map to real workflows. Score stays at 74: this is an official Claude update, but the post confirms availability only; versions, permissions, latency, and price are not disclosed.

X · @OpenAI

ChatGPT is now available in CarPlay

OpenAI is rolling out ChatGPT in CarPlay to iPhone users on iOS 26.4+ where CarPlay is supported. The post confirms voice mode is available in-car, but does not disclose regions, vehicle coverage, or feature limits. The key shift is distribution into the driving interface, not a new model launch.

Why it matters: This matters more as a distribution-surface shift than a model update. HKR-H and HKR-R pass on the CarPlay hook and assistant-entry competition; HKR-K stays limited because the post gives iOS 26.4+ rollout only, not regions, car support, or full feature bounds.

Mar 31Tuesday

MIT Technology Review · AI

There are more AI health tools than ever—but how well do they work?

Microsoft launched Copilot Health this month, and Amazon expanded Health AI beyond One Medical; the piece also cites OpenAI’s ChatGPT Health and Anthropic’s Claude, showing consumer health chatbots are becoming a trend. Microsoft says Copilot gets 50 million health questions per day, but all six academics interviewed raised safety concerns over the lack of independent evaluation; the post cites a Mount Sinai study saying ChatGPT Health can over-recommend care for mild cases and miss emergencies. The key issue is external validation, not vendor-run benchmarks.

Why it matters: Strong HKR-K and HKR-R: it combines concrete scale, named critics, and Mount Sinai error modes around a high-risk AI vertical. HKR-H also lands through the 'more tools, but do they work?' tension, but this is trend reporting rather than a market-moving launch or breakthrough, so

Mar 25Wednesday

OpenAI News

Introducing the OpenAI Safety Bug Bounty program

OpenAI launched a public Safety Bug Bounty on March 25, 2026 for AI abuse and safety issues across its products. Scope includes agentic risks, proprietary information exposure, and account or platform integrity; third-party prompt injection must reproduce at least 50% of the time. This is not a jailbreak bounty: generic policy bypasses are out of scope.

Why it matters: This clears HKR-H/K/R: the public AI-safety bounty is novel, the post gives testable scope rules, and builders care about the reporting boundary. It stays in the low featured band because this is a governance/process update, not a model or capability launch.