Skip to content
X · @OpenAI

Update: GPT-5.5 and GPT-5.5 Pro are now available in the API

Update: GPT-5.5 and GPT-5.5 Pro are now available in the API. https://t.co/S9ECvnSdLF

OpenAI has made two models, GPT-5.5 and GPT-5.5 Pro, available in the API. The post confirms availability only; it does not disclose pricing, context length, modalities, rate limits, or benchmark results. What matters is whether the API docs changed with this post.

Why it matters: OpenAI shipping GPT-5.5 and GPT-5.5 Pro into the API clears HKR-H and HKR-R: it is a high-attention model release with direct developer impact. HKR-K is weak because the post gives availability only; price, context, modalities, and benchmarks are not disclosed, so this stays at 1

Read the original ↗Export Markdown