Skip to content

Product updates

New features, redesigns and pricing in AI products — whose product got better, pricier or finally usable.

842 picksRelated topicsModel releasesIndustryAI coding

Latest picks

761–780 of 842

Nov 13, 2025Thursday

OpenAI News

Introducing GPT-5.1 for developers

OpenAI published a post titled “Introducing GPT-5.1 for developers,” but the current RSS item has no body, so only GPT-5.1 and its developer focus are confirmed. The title signals a product introduction, while the post does not disclose model specs, pricing, context length, API changes, or release timing; those details are the real watchpoints.

Why it matters: This gets HKR-H and HKR-R on source authority and audience impact: an official OpenAI developer-model intro immediately raises migration, pricing, and capability questions. HKR-K fails because the RSS body is empty—specs, benchmarks, context window, and API changes are undisclo​​

Nov 12, 2025Wednesday

OpenAI News

GPT-5.1: A smarter, more conversational ChatGPT

OpenAI announced GPT-5.1 for ChatGPT in the headline, with two stated changes: smarter behavior and more conversational responses. Only the RSS title is available and the body is empty; the post does not disclose model size, pricing, context window, benchmarks, or rollout scope.

Why it matters: An official OpenAI title makes this a real event, so HKR-H and HKR-R pass. With no body text, benchmarks, pricing, context length, and rollout are missing, so HKR-K fails; that keeps it near the low end of featured, not p1.

Oct 24, 2025Friday

Mistral AI

Mistral AI launches Mistral AI Studio production platform

Mistral AI released Mistral AI Studio, a production-grade AI platform for enterprise teams, built on three pillars: Observability, Agent Runtime and AI Registry.

Why it matters: The post lays out the three pillars of enterprise AI production and a private beta entry point, enough to judge how it differs from existing MLOps tools.

Oct 23, 2025Thursday

OpenAI News

OpenAI acquires Software Applications Incorporated, maker of Sky

OpenAI has acquired Software Applications Incorporated, and the title states the company makes Sky; the body is empty. The post does not disclose price, close date, or what Sky is, so the key unknown is integration scope.

Oct 22, 2025Wednesday

OpenAI News

Continuing your ChatGPT experience beyond WhatsApp

OpenAI said ChatGPT will stop being available on WhatsApp after January 15, 2026, following a WhatsApp policy and terms change. OpenAI said more than 50 million users used ChatGPT on WhatsApp; users must link accounts before the cutoff because chats will not transfer automatically and WhatsApp does not support exports.

Why it matters: This is not a routine feature post but an official OpenAI notice that a 50M-user distribution channel is closing. HKR-H comes from the unexpected WhatsApp exit; HKR-K has the 2026-01-15 cutoff and policy-change cause; HKR-R hits platform dependency and migration risk.

Oct 21, 2025Tuesday

Hugging Face Blog

Unlock the power of images with AI Sheets

Hugging Face added vision support to its open-source AI Sheets, letting users analyze images, extract data, generate visuals, and edit images inside a spreadsheet. The post says AI Sheets uses Inference Providers to access thousands of open models, and manual edits plus thumbs-up feedback become few-shot examples; outputs can be exported as CSV or Parquet. What matters is the unified data workflow, not a standalone demo.

Why it matters: Direct-source Hugging Face product update with concrete mechanics: AI Sheets now handles OCR, image understanding, generation, and editing in one spreadsheet flow, and corrections become few-shot examples. HKR-H and HKR-K pass; HKR-R is weaker because the impact is workflow-level

OpenAI News

Introducing ChatGPT Atlas, the browser with ChatGPT built in

OpenAI launched ChatGPT Atlas on October 21, 2025, with a worldwide macOS release for Free, Plus, Pro, and Go users. Atlas embeds ChatGPT, browser memories, and page-visibility controls into the browser; agent mode preview is available for Plus, Pro, and Business. The key shift is persistent browsing context: web content is excluded from training by default unless users opt in.

Why it matters: OpenAI moving ChatGPT into its own browser is a distribution-layer product move, not a routine feature drop, so this lands at 88 and p1. HKR-H/K/R all pass: novel hook, concrete rollout/privacy details, and clear resonance around browser control, retention, and data boundaries.

Oct 6, 2025Monday

OpenAI News

Codex is now generally available

OpenAI said on October 6, 2025 that Codex is now generally available, with a Slack integration, a Codex SDK, and new admin controls. The post says daily Codex usage is up more than 10x since early August, and GPT-5-Codex served over 40 trillion tokens in three weeks; starting October 20, cloud tasks count toward usage, but the post does not disclose pricing details. The signal for practitioners is enterprise uptake: OpenAI says nearly all of its engineers use Codex, and they merge 70% more pull requests per week.

OpenAI News

Introducing apps in ChatGPT and the new Apps SDK

OpenAI launched apps inside ChatGPT on October 6, 2025 and previewed the Apps SDK for developers, for logged-in users outside the EEA, Switzerland, and the UK on Free, Go, Plus, and Pro plans. Seven partners are live and 11 more are due later this year; the SDK is open source and built on MCP, while the post does not disclose app review, listing, or revenue-share details.

Why it matters: This is a major OpenAI platform move: ChatGPT gains an app layer and developers get an SDK, so HKR-H/K/R all pass. Concrete facts include plan coverage, region limits, 7+11 partners, and an open-source MCP base; listing, review, and revenue-share terms are still undisclosed.

OpenAI News

Introducing AgentKit, new Evals, and RFT for agents

OpenAI launched AgentKit on October 6, 2025 with three agent-building components: Agent Builder, Connector Registry, and ChatKit. The post says Evals adds datasets, trace grading, automated prompt optimization, and third-party model support; Connector Registry covers Dropbox, Google Drive, SharePoint, Microsoft Teams, and third-party MCPs. The real signal is workflow versioning and safety governance; the title mentions RFT, but the provided post does not disclose its training details, pricing, or rollout scope.

Why it matters: This is a substantial OpenAI release for agent builders, with HKR-H/K/R all passing. It provides concrete mechanisms across Agent Builder, connectors, ChatKit, and Evals, but the excerpt does not disclose RFT mechanics, pricing, or rollout scope, so it stays at 84 rather than p1.

Sep 30, 2025Tuesday

OpenAI News

Sora 2 System Card

OpenAI published the Sora 2 System Card on September 30, 2025, and said the video-audio generation model will launch first via limited invites on sora.com and a standalone iOS app. The post confirms no video uploads and no image uploads with photorealistic people at launch; API timing, pricing, and benchmark scores are not disclosed.

Why it matters: This lands in the 78–84 band. HKR-H comes from the Sora 2 + iOS app hook; HKR-K from concrete launch limits and safety rules; HKR-R from competition and likeness-abuse nerves. It stays below P1 because price, eval scores, context details, and API timing are not disclosed.

OpenAI News

Sora 2 is here

OpenAI released Sora 2 on September 30, 2025 and launched a social iOS app called Sora built on the model. The post says it generates video with synced dialogue and sound effects, and its “characters” feature uses a one-time video and audio recording to verify identity and insert a real person’s likeness; pricing, generation limits, and rollout regions are not disclosed. The key shift is from model demo to a consumer app with a feed, teen limits, and parental controls.

Why it matters: This is a same-day write: OpenAI shipped a flagship video/audio model and attached it to a standalone app, so HKR-H/K/R all clear. The post gives real product facts like synced dialogue and sound effects, but missing price, duration caps, and rollout details keeps it below 90.

Sep 29, 2025Monday

OpenAI News

Introducing parental controls

OpenAI launched parental controls for all ChatGPT users on September 29, 2025, letting parents link with teen accounts and manage usage settings from their own account. Linked teen accounts get stronger content safeguards by default, and parents can set quiet hours, disable voice, memory, image generation, and opt out of model training. The key mechanism is the alert flow: suspected self-harm signals trigger human review, and acute distress leads to email, SMS, and push notifications to parents.

Why it matters: OpenAI rolled parental controls to all ChatGPT users and disclosed a concrete self-harm escalation flow: system detection, human review, then email/SMS/push alerts to parents. HKR-K and HKR-R are strong; this is a substantive safety product update, but not a model-level launch,so

OpenAI News

Buy it in ChatGPT: Instant Checkout and the Agentic Commerce Protocol

OpenAI launched Instant Checkout in ChatGPT on September 29, 2025, letting U.S. Plus, Pro, and Free users buy from U.S. Etsy sellers in chat; it currently supports single-item purchases. OpenAI says ChatGPT has over 700 million weekly users and open-sourced the Agentic Commerce Protocol with Stripe; Stripe merchants can enable it with as little as one line of code, while the post does not disclose the fee rate merchants pay.

Why it matters: This is a high-weight ChatGPT product expansion from discovery to completed purchases, so HKR-H/K/R all pass. The post confirms U.S. Free/Plus/Pro checkout with U.S. Etsy sellers and a Stripe-backed protocol layer; merchant fee details are not disclosed, so it stays high but sub-

Sep 25, 2025Thursday

OpenAI News

More ways to work with your team and tools in ChatGPT

OpenAI rolled out shared projects for ChatGPT Business on September 25, 2025, and made them available for Enterprise and Edu plans. Shared projects support email or link invites, two access levels, and private project memory; Enterprise and Edu have them off by default under admin control. OpenAI also added Gmail, Google Calendar, Outlook, Teams, SharePoint, GitHub, Dropbox, and Box connectors, and said ChatGPT can now choose connectors automatically per prompt.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: shared projects, 8 connectors, and prompt-routed connector selection are concrete workflow changes with clear admin controls. I keep it below 85 because this is a collaboration-layer product update, not a model release or a broad capability jump.

OpenAI News

Introducing ChatGPT Pulse

OpenAI previewed ChatGPT Pulse for Pro users on mobile on September 25, 2025, with one daily proactive research update. It uses memory, chat history, feedback, and optional Gmail and Google Calendar connections to generate visual cards; integrations are off by default and outputs pass safety checks. The shift to async delivery matters more than the headline, but the post does not disclose the model, pricing changes, or a Plus launch date.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the novel angle is proactive outreach, and the post gives concrete scope and input sources. This is a meaningful ChatGPT product update, but model details, rollout beyond Pro mobile, update cadence, and pricing changes are not disclosed, so it stays featured,

Sep 16, 2025Tuesday

OpenAI News

Building towards age prediction

OpenAI is building an age-prediction system for ChatGPT so users identified as under 18 are automatically routed to a teen experience. The post says low-confidence cases default to the under-18 mode, adults can verify age to unlock adult capabilities, and parental controls will ship by the end of the month with teen account linking, memory/history toggles, and blackout hours.

Why it matters: This is not a generic safety post: OpenAI is wiring age estimation into ChatGPT routing. HKR-H/K/R all pass on the auto-teen switch, fail-closed treatment for low confidence, and the privacy/liability nerve, but it remains below a major model or platform release.

Sep 15, 2025Monday

OpenAI News

Introducing upgrades to Codex

OpenAI released GPT-5-Codex and made it the default model for Codex cloud tasks and code review; in testing, it worked independently for more than 7 hours on complex tasks. OpenAI says it used 93.7% fewer tokens than GPT-5 on the lowest 10% of employee turns, while spending 2x longer reasoning, editing, and testing on the highest 10%. The key point is one model now spans interactive coding and long-running agentic execution; pricing and full availability details are not fully disclosed in the provided body.

Why it matters: This is a substantive OpenAI developer-tool update: GPT-5-Codex becomes the default for Codex cloud tasks and code review, with concrete numbers on 7-hour autonomy and token use. HKR-H/K/R all pass; pricing and full availability are not fully disclosed in the excerpt, so it stays

Sep 4, 2025Thursday

OpenAI News

Expanding economic opportunity with AI

OpenAI said it will certify 10 million Americans by 2030 and launch the OpenAI Jobs Platform plus tiered OpenAI Certifications. The post says OpenAI Academy has already reached more than 2 million people, certification prep will run inside ChatGPT Study mode, and partners include Walmart, Indeed, and the Texas Association of Business.

Why it matters: OpenAI turns the jobs debate into a concrete program: certify 10M Americans by 2030 and launch a jobs platform. HKR-H/K/R all pass with real numbers and a strong workforce nerve, but this is ecosystem and policy positioning, not a core model or capability leap, so it lands as mid

Sep 2, 2025Tuesday

Mistral AI

Mistral adds custom MCP connectors and Memories to Le Chat

Mistral launched a catalog of 20+ secure MCP-based connectors for Le Chat (beta), covering data, productivity, development, automation and business categories. It supports tools including Databricks, Snowflake, GitHub, Atlassian, Asana, Outlook, Box, Stripe and Zapier, and lets users add custom MCP connectors or connect to any remote MCP server.

Why it matters: The post lists the specific tool categories and deployment methods behind the 20+ connectors, showing how far Le Chat reaches into enterprise workflows.