Skip to content

Product updates

New features, redesigns and pricing in AI products — whose product got better, pricier or finally usable.

842 picksRelated topicsModel releasesIndustryAI coding

Latest picks

461–480 of 842

May 12Tuesday

Xinzhiyuan · WeChat

OpenAI releases GPT-Realtime-2, described as a GPT-5-level reasoning audio model

OpenAI released GPT-Realtime-2 alongside Realtime-Translate and Realtime-Whisper, with a 128K context window, five reasoning-effort levels, and API pricing of $32 per million input tokens and $64 per million output tokens.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: realtime audio reasoning is a strong hook; 128K context, five reasoning levels, and $32/$64 per 1M tokens add substance; voice-agent cost and stack choices hit practitioners. This is a same-day OpenAI product update.

Xinzhiyuan · WeChat

The Largest Single Industrial Product in History Is Entering Mass Production in China

AgiBot says it had shipped 10,000 general-purpose embodied robots by the end of March, and its humanoid robots worked eight continuous hours on a Nanchang 3C production line, completing 2,283 tasks with zero errors under formal line-cycle requirements.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: AgiBot gives unit and factory-run numbers with clear robotics deployment resonance. The score stays in 78-84 because the key claims are company-sourced, with no third-party validation or cost data disclosed.

QbitAI · WeChat

OpenClaw quietly updates with Peekaboo v3 for Mac computer use

OpenClaw-related Peekaboo v3 adds Mac agent capabilities for pixel-level screenshots, UI position reading, clicks, text input, hotkeys, scrolling, and drag-and-drop, with MCP server integration for Cursor, Claude Code, and Codex.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Peekaboo v3 adds Mac GUI perception and action primitives plus MCP access for Cursor, Claude Code, and Codex. This is a useful open-source agent-tooling update, not a model-level event, so it sits in the low featured band.

The Verge · AI

OpenAI just released its answer to Claude Mythos

OpenAI launched Daybreak, a security initiative that uses the Codex Security AI agent released in March to model an organization’s code, validate likely vulnerabilities, and automate detection of higher-risk issues before attackers find them.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Daybreak has a rivalry hook, concrete agent workflow, and code-security resonance. It is narrower than a model or ChatGPT capability release, so it stays in the 78–84 band.

The Verge · AI

Here’s What Mira Murati’s AI Company Is Up To

Thinking Machines announced work on “interaction models” that continuously take in audio, video, and text and respond or act in real time; the post does not disclose model size, release timing, pricing, or the final product format.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but the body lacks parameters, launch timing, and product form. This is a high-interest startup direction reveal, not a usable model release, so it stays at the top of the 72–77 band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Introducing Daybreak: Frontier AI for Cyber Defenders

OpenAI introduced Daybreak for cyber defenders, combining OpenAI models, Codex, and security partners; the post does not disclose pricing, launch timing, or concrete defense metrics.

Why it matters: OpenAI’s Daybreak announcement clears HKR-H/R as a security-focused product hook, but HKR-K fails: no defense metrics, access terms, or pricing. That keeps it in the 72–77 product-update band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Replit launches parallel agents with support for 10 concurrent agents

Replit launched parallel agents that run up to 10 agents concurrently, with each agent holding an independent copy of the app, working on its own machine, and merging the results through an agent workflow.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: the post gives a concrete 10-agent parallel workflow with isolated app copies and merge. This is a mid-weight dev-tool update, below a Cursor Agent-mode-scale launch, so it sits at the featured threshold.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Personal Intelligence Customizes Travel Itineraries

Gemini App says Personal Intelligence generates personalized travel itineraries when users connect Gmail, Google Photos, Google Search, and YouTube history, and the post says users can choose connected apps and manage personalization settings at any time.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the Google data integration is the hook, mechanism, and practitioner nerve. Scope, permission controls, and evals are not disclosed, so this stays at the low featured band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Anthropic Launches Claude Platform on AWS

Anthropic launched the Claude platform on AWS, letting AWS customers use existing authentication, billing, and committed-spend credits to access the full Claude API feature set, including hosted agents, code execution, and the Files API.

Why it matters: HKR-K and HKR-R pass: Anthropic brings Claude Platform into AWS procurement, billing, and committed spend. HKR-H is weak because this is distribution, not a model or capability launch.

May 11Monday

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Cog House Opens for the First Time: Scott Wu and the Rise of Cognition AI

Cognition AI disclosed internal footage of Cog House, while Devin reached $445 million in annualized revenue within 18 months of launch and the company is valued at about $25 billion.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass because the story combines a rare Cognition AI inside look with hard Devin ARR and valuation figures. It stops below P1 because this is a profile-style reveal, not a funding, product, or model release.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Tencent Hunyuan Hy3 Preview Released for Complex Agent Tasks

Tencent Hunyuan opened early access to the Hy3 preview, which uses a 256K context window and a mixture-of-experts architecture with fast and slow thinking for complex agent tasks.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Tencent Hunyuan Hy3 preview names 256K context and a fast/slow-thinking MoE for complex agents. Benchmarks, pricing, and access scope are not disclosed, keeping it in the 78–84 band.

r/LocalLLaMA

ExLlamaV3 Major Updates

ExLlamaV3 added DFlash in v0.0.31, raising Coding throughput from 59.21 t/s to 177.67 t/s; v0.0.32 optimized five models, with Trinity-Nano gaining 72.4% on 6000 Pro², while v0.0.33 adds DFlash model quantization plus bug fixes and efficiency work.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but the blast radius is mostly LocalLLaMA and ExLlama users. This fits a mid-weight open-source inference update, not a same-day industry-wide story.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

OpenAI Launches DeployCo to Help Enterprises Build Businesses Around Intelligence

OpenAI launched DeployCo, an enterprise deployment company focused on moving AI systems into production, while the RSS snippet does not disclose pricing, customer names, deployment scope, or launch timeline.

Why it matters: OpenAI launching DeployCo is a real enterprise strategy signal: HKR-H has a separate-company hook and HKR-R hits deployment competition. HKR-K is weak because pricing, customers, and timing are absent, so it sits at the featured floor.

QbitAI · WeChat

SpaceXAI Takes Shape as Elon Musk Files Trademark Applications

SpaceX filed two SpaceXAI trademark applications covering satellite-based data centers, orbital computing, AI SaaS, cloud storage, telecom hardware, and social networking; the post says xAI became a SpaceX subsidiary through an all-stock deal and cites a $250 billion xAI valuation.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but the hard fact is trademark filings; the claimed xAI-SpaceX merger lacks disclosed deal terms or an official announcement. Featured, not 85+, because this is signal rather than confirmed restructuring.

Computing Life · Share · Yage

Google shuts down Project Mariner; Anthropic and OpenAI also hit limits

Google quietly shut down Project Mariner on May 4, and the post says Google, Anthropic, and OpenAI reached the same conclusion: standalone browser agents do not work, while GUI automation still has room outside headless dedicated environments.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the shutdown date, route-level claim, and Google/OpenAI/Anthropic contrast carry signal. Single-source summary lacks an official notice or failure metrics, so this stays in the low featured band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Codex autonomously completes a security audit and earns a bounty

A user instructed Codex to earn $5; Codex spent about 22 hours finding an open-source security audit bounty, submitting a valid PR, communicating with maintainers, passing GitHub verification, and ultimately receiving a $16.88 payment.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: a Codex agent allegedly closed a bounty loop in 22 hours with concrete money and workflow details. Single social-post evidence lacks reproducible logs, so it stays below P1.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

MachinaCheck: Multi-agent CNC manufacturability analysis system built on AMD MI300X

MachinaCheck runs Qwen 2.5 7B locally on AMD MI300X to analyze STEP files for CNC manufacturability, reducing drawing review for quote analysis from 30–60 minutes to 30 seconds while using 192GB HBM3 to keep customer design data on-premises.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but this is an AMD hackathon project on Hugging Face, not a broad model or platform launch. Concrete numbers carry it to the featured threshold.

May 10Sunday

Xinzhiyuan · WeChat

Anthropic plans to remove Sonnet 4.5 from the Claude app on May 15

Anthropic confirmed it will remove Sonnet 4.5 from the Claude app on May 15 while keeping API access temporarily; the post cites 775 petition signatures asking Anthropic to keep access, preserve the model as a legacy option, or open-source it.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but this is Claude app model retirement rather than a new capability release. The concrete hooks are May 15, API access staying for now, and a 775-person petition.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

SpaceXAI officially announced

Trademark filings show SpaceXAI submitted an application on May 6, 2026, with its status listed as pending review; the post says the date aligns with Elon Musk announcing xAI’s merger into SpaceX, but it does not disclose approval, product scope, or launch timing.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but the post only provides a pending trademark filing, not deal terms, product shape, or the official announcement text. High attention, thin facts: featured, not p1.

May 9Saturday

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Tesla Uses Vision AI to Anticipate Collisions and Reduce Injury Risk

Tesla combined vision systems with crash sensors to trigger airbags and seatbelt pretensioners earlier, using real fleet crash data and simulation replay with human-body force measurements; the post does not disclose supported vehicle models or quantified injury-risk reductions for the OTA update.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but the facts come from a single Musk post; OTA coverage, injury reduction, and validation method are not disclosed. This fits a mid-weight product update, not a must-write release.