Skip to content

Model releases

New models, open releases and updates: flagship launches, open weights, and price and performance changes as they happen.

Latest picks

21–40 of 88

Jun 3Wednesday

AI Chat-Group Daily (群聊日报)

2026-06-02 Chat Group Daily

The chat group daily says Microsoft released MAI-Thinking-1 with 35B active parameters and about 1T MoE, matching Opus 4.6 on SWE-Bench Pro and scoring 97% on AIME 2025.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: a Microsoft reasoning-model claim with concrete benchmark numbers. Source authority is weak, and the summary lacks official release, access terms, and full eval setup, so it stays below P1.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Qwen3.7 Released with Upgrades to Reasoning and Agent Capabilities

Qwen released Qwen3.7, and the post says it upgrades reasoning, tool use, coding, and long-horizon agent tasks; the post does not disclose model size, pricing, benchmark scores, or release conditions.

Why it matters: HKR-H and HKR-R pass because Qwen3.7 is a flagship Alibaba model update with practitioner relevance. HKR-K fails: the post names capability areas but gives no params, pricing, benchmarks, or access terms.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Microsoft releases its first advanced reasoning AI model, MAI-Thinking-1

Microsoft released MAI-Thinking-1 at Build 2026, describing it as a medium-sized reasoning model that matches leading models on key software engineering benchmarks.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Microsoft released its first advanced reasoning model with a mid-sized design and SWE benchmark claim. Exact scores, access, and pricing are not disclosed, so it stays below 85.

Jun 2Tuesday

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

StepFun releases Step 3.7 Flash as an open-weight model for agentic coding

StepFun released the open-weight Step 3.7 Flash model for fast agentic coding, with tool calling and multimodal understanding, and the model is already available in Kilo alongside MiniMax M3.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass on the open-weight agentic-coding angle and Kilo availability. Missing benchmarks, size, license, and pricing keep it at the lower featured threshold.

Jun 1Monday

QbitAI · WeChat

How Cloud Models Reach the Physical World: CMG Lion Rock AI Lab Uses LiOS for Embodied AI

CMG Lion Rock AI Lab released the LiOS edge-cloud architecture for embodied robotics, reporting about 30 ms one-way latency from local camera to cloud GPU memory in cross-machine tests, and open-sourced the low-latency video transmission module plus the LeFold laundry-folding dataset.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: LiOS offers a concrete latency claim and open artifacts for embodied AI. Impact stays mid-tier because the lab is not a top platform vendor and no cross-source cluster is shown.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Cosmos 3 Released: First Open Physical AI Generalist Model

NVIDIA released Cosmos 3 as an open physical AI generalist model with native visual reasoning, world generation, and action generation, offering two variants: Super at 32B parameters and Nano at 8B parameters.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: NVIDIA names two Cosmos 3 variants and concrete physical-AI capabilities. Source is a single launch post with no benchmark or license detail, so it stays in the 78–84 band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

MiniMax M3: Frontier coding, 1M-token context, and native multimodal model

MiniMax released M3 as an open-source unified model with coding, agent, and native multimodal capabilities, supporting a 1M-token context window and using MiniMax Sparse Attention to cut per-token compute at 1M context to 1/20 of its predecessor, with over 9x faster prefill and over 15x faster decoding.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: MiniMax M3 has a 1M-token context hook, MSA with a claimed 20x cost cut, and open-source China-model resonance. Single official-source release keeps it in the 78–84 band, not P1.

May 31Sunday

Xinzhiyuan · WeChat

Fudan-Linked Team Releases STI-WM Spatiotemporally Integrated World Model

MouShen Intelligence released STI-WM, a spatiotemporally integrated world-action model for robotics, claiming support for RGB, point-cloud, and proprioceptive inputs, hundred-second task planning, and disclosing five funding rounds in six months plus a RMB 300 million Pre-A round.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: STI-WM combines RGB, point clouds, and proprioception for 100-second planning, plus 5 funding rounds and a RMB300m Pre-A. Company-claim framing lacks public benchmarks or reproducible access, so it stays near the featured threshold.

QbitAI · WeChat

Robot-Native World Action Model Debuts With Spatiotemporal Architecture From Fudan-Linked Team

Moushen Intelligence released STI-WM, a spatiotemporally integrated world action model for robotics, with RGB, depth point cloud, and proprioceptive inputs; the post says it supports hundred-second-scale long-horizon task rollout and closed-loop replanning, but does not disclose benchmark scores or deployment costs.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the STI-WM angle is novel, with concrete input modalities and hundred-second rollouts. Kept near the featured floor because public weights, benchmark results, and reproducible tests are not disclosed.

May 30Saturday

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

OpenAI launches real-time translation model with 70+ input languages

OpenAI launched gpt-realtime-translate, a speech translation model that accepts 70+ input languages and outputs speech in 13 target languages; the post says the feature is running on smart glasses.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: OpenAI has a concrete realtime-translation model with numbers and a wearable demo. Missing latency, pricing, and API availability keep it below P1.

May 29Friday

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Nano Banana Pro and Nano Banana 2 officially released

Google AI Developers released Nano Banana Pro and Nano Banana 2, two image models available for production use through the Gemini API; the post names gemini-3-pro-image and gemini-3.1-flash-image but does not disclose pricing, benchmarks, or rate limits.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Google shipped two production image models via Gemini API. The post gives no benchmarks, pricing, or safety mechanism, so this stays in the 78–84 band rather than p1.

The Verge · AI

Claude’s New Model Is More ‘Honest’ When It Messes Up

Anthropic will release Claude Opus 4.8 on Thursday, emphasizing its claimed “honesty.” The company says early testers found it flags uncertainty more often. It also says internal evaluations show Opus 4.8 is around 4x less likely than its predecessor to make unsupported claims, while the RSS snippet does not disclose the full benchmark setup.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: an Anthropic Claude model update with a concrete “4x fewer unsupported claims” eval claim. Details are thin: benchmark set, pricing, and context window are not disclosed, so it sits in the low 85–94 band.

May 28Thursday

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Mistral AI launches physics AI model for industrial engineering

Mistral AI integrated the Emmi AI team and launched a physics AI foundation model for industrial engineering, with the post saying it can learn from geometry, boundary conditions, or measurement data and predict full physical fields on a single GPU in seconds.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: a major model lab entering physics simulation with a concrete single-GPU seconds claim. The score stays in the lower featured band because model name, benchmarks, pricing, and access are not disclosed.

May 25Monday

r/LocalLLaMA

NuExtract3 released: open-weight 4B VLM for Markdown, OCR and structured extraction

Numind released NuExtract3, a 4B open-weight VLM based on Qwen3.5-4B under Apache-2.0, supporting image and text to Markdown, OCR, and JSON-template extraction, with self-hosting from 4GB VRAM and weights in Safetensors, GGUF, and MLX formats.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: NuExtract3 packages OCR, Markdown, and structured extraction into a 4B open-weight VLM with a 4GB self-hosting condition. Source and lab reach keep it in the low featured band.

May 22Friday

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Zhipu releases GLM-5.1-highspeed, claiming a large-model API speed record

Zhipu released the GLM-5.1-highspeed API to selected enterprise customers on May 22, with a claimed output speed of 400 tokens/s, built by the GLM team and TileRT team through system-level optimization.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Zhipu’s GLM-5.1 high-speed API has a concrete 400 tokens/s claim and domestic flagship-model relevance. Test setup, pricing, and availability are not disclosed, so it stays in the 78–84 band.

May 21Thursday

r/LocalLLaMA

Tencent Hy-MT2 30B/7B/1.8B

Tencent released Hy-MT2 translation models in 1.8B, 7B, and 30B-A3B sizes, supporting translation across 33 languages; AngelSlim 1.25-bit quantization reduces the 1.8B model’s storage requirement to 440 MB and raises inference speed by 1.5x.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass via the 440MB quantized 1.8B model, 33-language support, and local inference cost angle. Sparse Reddit sourcing keeps it at the featured threshold, not the 78+ band.

r/LocalLLaMA

What happened to Cohere’s Command-A series of models?

Cohere launched Command A+, describing it as its first MoE model under the Apache 2.0 license, with quantization work that lets it run well on 1 or 2 GPUs; the post says top-line performance still needs work.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: Cohere open model news has clear local deployment facts. Reddit-level sourcing and missing parameter count, benchmarks, and context window keep it in the low featured band.

May 20Wednesday

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Stability AI Launches Stability Audio 3.0 for Songs Up to 6 Minutes

Stability AI launched the Stability Audio 3.0 audio generation model family with four sizes ranging from 459 million to 2.7 billion parameters; the small model targets on-device use and generates audio under 2 minutes locally, while medium and large models support full music creation beyond 6 minutes and 20 seconds.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K pass because Stability AI gives concrete duration and model-size details. HKR-R is weak: no benchmarks, licensing, pricing, or access terms are disclosed, so this sits at the featured threshold.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Kling AI Launches the First Native 4K Video Generation Model

Kling AI launched a native 4K video generation model on April 23, supporting one-click true 4K video generation; the post says Hollywood teams and Wonder Studios have adopted it, but does not disclose pricing, inference cost, or access limits.

Why it matters: HKR-H and HKR-K pass: Kling AI’s native 4K video model has a concrete capability and named adoption. Source is product-side, with no benchmark, pricing, or clip-duration data, so it sits at the featured threshold.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Smarter Google AI Edge Gallery: MCP Integration, Notifications, and Session Continuity

Google AI Edge Gallery adds experimental MCP support on Android, letting Gemma 4 coordinate external data sources including Google Workspace and Google Maps; the update also adds scheduled notifications and persistent chat history for faster restoration of long-session context.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Google’s developer update adds experimental MCP, notifications, and session continuity to AI Edge Gallery. It is a mid-weight product update, not a model release or major capability launch.