Skip to content

Benchmarks

Who is actually stronger: benchmark results, methodology disputes and leaderboard changes.

Latest picks

321–340 of 453

May 7Thursday

r/LocalLLaMA

Analysis of 922 Agentic Task Traces Finds DeepSeek v4’s Cost Edge in Caching

A Reddit user analyzed 922 agentic task traces and reported $0.01 per task for DeepSeek v4 Flash versus $1.52 for Opus 4.7. Both used about 960K tokens per task, but DeepSeek showed a 97% cache hit rate versus 87%, with a 0.02 cache read/write price ratio versus 0.08. The key issue is caching, not headline pricing.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: 922 agent traces tie a large cost gap to cache hit rate and cache read/write pricing. Reddit single-source data and incomplete method detail keep it in the 78–84 band.

May 6Wednesday

r/LocalLLaMA

Qwen3.6 27B NVFP4 + MTP on a Single RTX 5090: 200k Context in vLLM

A Reddit user ran Qwen3.6 27B NVFP4 on one RTX 5090 32GB and validated 200k context in vLLM. The setup used fp8_e4m3 KV cache, FlashInfer, and MTP with 3 speculative tokens; a 10-run 200k pass completed with 73.6 tok/s mean generation and 70.2s TTFT. The key constraint is 32GB VRAM: logs showed 8.3GiB KV cache and about 30478MiB total GPU use.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the hook is single-GPU 200k context, with concrete vLLM settings and 10-run stability data. Reddit sourcing keeps it in the 78–84 band, not P1.

r/LocalLLaMA

An Open Benchmark for Testing RAG on Realistic Company-Internal Data

EnterpriseRAG-Bench released a 500k-document corpus for testing RAG on company-internal data. It simulates Redwood Inference across 9 sources and includes 500 questions over 10 retrieval failure modes. Baselines show BM25 beats vector search overall, while agentic/bash retrieval has the best completeness at higher cost and latency.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the benchmark targets a real enterprise RAG pain point, with 500k docs and testable BM25-vs-vector results. Single Reddit-source benchmark release keeps it below same-day must-write.

Xinzhiyuan · WeChat

Salesforce plans to hire 1,000 graduates as agent roles expand

Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff said the company will hire 1,000 graduates or interns for Agentforce growth. The post cites Agentforce ARR up 169% to $800 million, with roles covering prompts, evals, agent supervision, and delivery. The key shift is entry roles moving from execution to agent orchestration and output checks.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: 1,000 junior hires, $800M Agentforce ARR, and 169% growth give concrete signal, with a strong jobs angle. This is Salesforce hiring plus Agentforce expansion, not a major model or product release.

NVIDIA Blog

NVIDIA and ServiceNow Partner on Autonomous AI Agents for Enterprises

NVIDIA and ServiceNow expanded their partnership with Project Arc, an enterprise desktop agent. It connects via Action Fabric and uses OpenShell for sandboxed, policy-governed execution. Blackwell delivers over 50x Hopper’s token output per watt and nearly 35x lower cost per million tokens.

Why it matters: HKR-K/R pass: the post gives mechanisms and Blackwell economics. HKR-H misses because the angle is a standard vendor partnership, so this sits in the 72–77 featured-threshold band.

The Verge · AI

OpenAI claims ChatGPT’s new default model hallucinates way less

OpenAI says ChatGPT’s default GPT-5.5 Instant reduced hallucinations in internal evaluations. Versus GPT-5.3 Instant, hallucinated claims fell 52.5% on high-stakes prompts. Inaccurate claims fell 37.3% on flagged hard chats; the post does not disclose full eval size.

Why it matters: OpenAI changed ChatGPT’s default model and gave two hallucination-reduction figures, satisfying HKR-H/K/R. Internal evals lack set size and reproduction details, but a default ChatGPT model change is same-day material.

May 5Tuesday

r/LocalLLaMA

ProgramBench: Can We Really Rebuild Huge Binaries from Scratch?

ProgramBench released 200 tasks for agents rebuilding programs from target executables and usage files. The team spent about $50k generating 6M lines of black-box behavioral tests, with no internet or decompilation. GitHub, Hugging Face, and Docker images are open-sourced, with pip-based evaluation available.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: a provocative coding-agent failure angle plus concrete benchmark scale and rules. Reddit sourcing and no cross-source cluster keep it in the 78–84 band, not P1.

r/LocalLLaMA

Heretic 1.3 Released: Reproducible Models, Integrated Benchmarks, Lower Peak VRAM

Heretic 1.3 adds reproducible runs, integrated benchmarks, lower peak VRAM, and broader model support. The project claims 20,000 GitHub stars and 13 million model downloads. Reproduce directories capture PyTorch, GPU, driver, and accelerator details; benchmarks use lm-evaluation-harness for MMLU, EQ-Bench, GSM8K, and HellaSwag. The post names Qwen3.5 and Gemma 4 support, but does not disclose VRAM reduction figures.

Why it matters: HKR-K/R pass: 20k stars, 13M downloads, reproducibility metadata, and eval harness are concrete. HKR-H fails and VRAM reduction lacks numbers, so this sits at the featured threshold.

r/LocalLLaMA

Interactive Guide from Hugging Face Comparing RL Environments Across Frameworks

Hugging Face’s post-training team published an interactive guide comparing RL environment frameworks. The team spent one month building environments in verifiers, OpenEnv, Nemo-Gym, OpenRewards, and others, then trained models to study scaling. The post does not disclose benchmark scores, model sizes, or training costs.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass through the HF comparison hook, one-month hands-on setup, and post-training cost nerve. Missing benchmark scores, model sizes, and training costs keep it at the low featured band.

The Verge · AI

Google, Microsoft, and xAI Will Let the US Government Review New AI Models

Google DeepMind, Microsoft, and xAI agreed to let CAISI review new AI models before public release. CAISI says it will run pre-deployment evaluations and targeted research, after 40 reviews since 2024; the post does not disclose model names. The key issue is review scope and release timing, not the announcement alone.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: major labs accept US pre-release review, with CAISI citing 40 reviews since 2024. Specific model names and review criteria are not disclosed, so this stays below the must-write band.

OpenAI News

GPT-5.5 Instant System Card

OpenAI published a GPT-5.5 Instant system card; the title confirms one model version. The post body is empty and does not disclose eval scores, safety limits, context window, or release date.

Why it matters: HKR-H and HKR-R pass because an official GPT-5.5 Instant card is a strong OpenAI hook. HKR-K fails: the body has no evals, safety limits, context window, or release details, so this stays at the featured floor.

r/LocalLLaMA

Prompt injection benchmark: delimiter and strict prompt took Gemma 4 from 21% to 100% defense rate

A Reddit user posted a prompt-injection benchmark covering 15 models, 7 attack types, and 6,100+ cases. The setup wraps untrusted documents in long random delimiters; Gemma 4 E4B rose from 21.6% to 100% defense. The key detail is the reproducible metric: blocked/(blocked+failed).

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Gemma 4’s defense-rate jump is clickable, the test setup is concrete, and prompt injection matters to builders. Single Reddit benchmark keeps it in the 78–84 band.

r/LocalLLaMA

DeepSeek V4 Pro matches GPT-5.2 on FoodTruck Bench, 10 weeks later and about 17x cheaper

DeepSeek V4 Pro ranked No. 4 on FoodTruck Bench. The 30-day agentic benchmark uses 34 tools, persistent memory, and daily reflection; its median is within 3% of GPT-5.2 at about 17x lower workload cost. Xiaomi MiMo v2.5 Pro also ranked No. 6, with 5/5 survival, 1,019% median ROI, and $2.41 per run.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the cost gap is clickable, and the post gives a 30-day, 34-tool setup plus a 17× cost delta. Single-source Reddit benchmark with no cross-validation keeps it in the 78–84 band.

Xinzhiyuan · WeChat

$1 for 10 Stars: ICSE Paper Exposes Fake GitHub Star Market

CMU researchers scanned GitHub events from July 2019 to Dec. 2024, flagging 6 million suspected fake stars. StarScout ran on about 20 TiB and found 18,617 repositories and 301,000 accounts. The supply-chain risk is concrete: GitHub deleted 90.42% of flagged repos, and about 30% of live samples were spam, phishing, or malware.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the hook is concrete, the study provides numbers and a detection mechanism, and GitHub trust is a practitioner nerve. Not a model or platform release, so it stays below the 85 must-write band.

Synced · WeChat

Anthropic cofounder says AI self-improvement has a 60% chance by 2028

Anthropic cofounder Jack Clark says human-free AI R&D has over a 60% chance by end-2028. He cites SWE-Bench, CORE-Bench, MLE-Bench, and PostTrainBench: Claude Mythos Preview reaches 93.9% on SWE-Bench, and Opus 4.5 reaches 95.5% on CORE-Bench. The key signal is longer task horizons and post-training capability, not the “singularity” framing.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: a named Anthropic cofounder gives a 2028 timeline, backed by benchmark numbers. The headline is overheated, but the concrete claims and practitioner stakes justify P1.

r/LocalLLaMA

Benching Local Qwen as a Codex Validator, Co-agent, and Challenger

robert896r1 tested Qwen3.6 27B GGUF beside Codex as a coding validator and released a reproducible eval suite. The runs covered Bartowski, Unsloth, 65k/128k context, and q8/f16 KV cache; three 128k profiles tied for best, with no measured q8 KV accuracy loss in this suite. The useful signal is the sidecar eval: missed directives, overbuilding, UI judgment, and long-context misses, not a universal leaderboard.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: a reproducible sidecar eval with concrete Qwen/Codex conditions beats a normal Reddit tip. Source authority and event scale keep it in the 72–77 band, not a same-day must-write.

May 4Monday

r/LocalLLaMA

M3 Ultra + DGX Spark = M5 Ultra-lite?

A Reddit user benchmarked DGX Spark against M3 Ultra in llama.cpp at pp16384, with Spark 1.4× to 3.4× faster across 4 models. Qwen 27B hit 778 t/s vs 340 t/s, while Mistral 128B hit 241 t/s vs 72 t/s. The concrete tuning note is mmap=0: loading fell from minutes to about 20 seconds.

Why it matters: Single Reddit sourcing keeps the score low, but HKR-H/K/R all pass through a concrete local-inference benchmark. The pp16384 setup and 4-model speedups justify featured at the lower edge.

Import AI (Jack Clark)

Import AI 455: Automating AI Research

Jack Clark argues that no-human-involved AI R&D has a 60%+ chance of arriving by the end of 2028, citing SWE-Bench gains from Claude 2 at about 2% to Claude Mythos Preview at 93.9%, plus METR task horizons rising from 30 seconds in 2022 to 12 hours in 2026.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Jack Clark anchors a >60% end-2028 automated-AI-R&D claim in SWE-Bench and METR numbers. This fits the 85–94 band for a notable figure’s AI-timeline essay, below model-release magnitude.

r/LocalLLaMA

Mistral Medium 3.5 128B and Qwen 3.5 122B A10B on 4x RTX 3080 20GB

A Reddit user benchmarked Mistral Medium 3.5 128B and Qwen 3.5 122B A10B on 4x RTX 3080 20GB. llama.cpp tensor split raised Mistral tg128 from 10.37 to 21.59 t/s, but Qwen MoE fell from 60.08 to 53.49 t/s. vLLM served Qwen GPTQ-Int4 at 187.04 tok/s; the key signal is MoE sensitivity to parallel strategy.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the 4×RTX 3080 setup is a strong hook, and the post gives concrete llama.cpp/vLLM throughput deltas. Reddit single-run sourcing keeps it in the 72–77 band.

Xinzhiyuan · WeChat

Top AI wrote dozens of pages of derivation before reviewers found the problem was wrong

Xinzhiyuan says Google DeepMind used Aletheia on 700 Erdős problems and got 13 original answers. The pipeline had Gemini Deep Think produce 200 candidates, then a verifier reduced them to 63. The post says Erdős-75 had a wrong premise, yet Aletheia wrote dozens of proof pages.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the mistaken Erdős-75 setup gives a sharp hook, while the 700/13/200/63 pipeline adds substance. This is strong research coverage, not a GPT-scale product release, so it fits 78–84.