Skip to content

Product updates

New features, redesigns and pricing in AI products — whose product got better, pricier or finally usable.

842 picksRelated topicsModel releasesIndustryAI coding

Latest picks

341–360 of 842

May 20Wednesday

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Gemini Spark: 24/7 Autonomous AI Assistant

Gemini Spark runs personal-agent tasks autonomously in the background, including when a user’s phone and laptop are off; the post says it asks for user approval before major actions, but it does not disclose launch timing, pricing, or task scope.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the off-device autonomous assistant is novel, with a consent mechanism. Missing launch date, pricing, and task scope keep it below the 85 same-day must-write band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Google releases Gemini 3.5 Flash with output speed about 4x GPT-5.5

Google introduced Gemini 3.5 Flash at I/O 2026, with output speed reaching 289 tokens per second, about 4x faster than Claude Opus 4.7 and GPT-5.5 xhigh under the cited comparison.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Google ships Gemini 3.5 Flash with a 289 tokens/sec claim and 4x speed comparison against GPT-5.5 xhigh. Details on price, context window, and capability limits are not disclosed, so it stays in the low 85-94 band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Google launches Antigravity 2.0 platform, builds an OS in 12 hours

Google announced Antigravity 2.0 at I/O and demonstrated an agent building a runnable operating system from scratch in 12 hours, using 93 parallel sub-agents, more than 15,000 model calls, and 2.6 billion tokens, with API costs under $1,000.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: a Google I/O agent-platform release with concrete demo metrics. The post lacks availability, pricing, and replication details, so it lands in the lower 85–94 band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Google releases Gemini Omni for any-input-to-any-output generation and conversational video editing

Google released Gemini Omni and Omni Flash at I/O 2026, supporting text, image, audio, and video inputs and outputs, with conversational video editing; Omni Flash is available in Gemini App, Google Flow, and YouTube Shorts, while the post does not disclose the API launch date.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Google announced Gemini Omni and Omni Flash as a major multimodal update at I/O. API timing, pricing, and benchmarks are not disclosed, so it stays below 90.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Gemini 3.5 Flash launches as an efficient option for task handling

Google released Gemini 3.5 Flash and calls it its best model so far for fast, efficient task completion. The post does not disclose pricing, context window size, benchmark scores, or API availability conditions.

Why it matters: HKR-H and HKR-R pass because this is a new Google Gemini Flash release tied to cost and latency. HKR-K fails: the post gives no price, context window, benchmarks, or API availability, keeping it in the 78–84 band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Gemini 3.5 launches with frontier intelligence and real-world action

Google DeepMind introduced Gemini 3.5 with 3.5 Flash as the first release; the post says it is the company’s strongest model for agents and coding, but does not disclose parameters, pricing, or context window.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass because Google DeepMind shipped a major Gemini 3.5 update with 3.5 Flash first and agent/coding claims. Missing price, parameters, and context window keep it mid-85–94, not higher.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Gemini Omni Released: New Progress in Multimodal Generation

Google DeepMind released Gemini Omni, starting with video generation; the post says it combines Gemini with its generative media systems, but does not disclose parameters, pricing, or availability.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: a DeepMind Gemini-branded video-generation launch has a clear hook, a stated mechanism, and competitive resonance. Missing parameters, pricing, and access timing keep it in the 72–77 band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Google processes over 3,200 trillion tokens per month, up 7x year over year

Google said at I/O 2026 that it processed over 3,200 trillion tokens per month in May, while Gemini App exceeded 900 million monthly active users and the Nano Banana model generated more than 50 billion images cumulatively.

Why it matters: Google I/O disclosed usage scale, not a new model or major capability. HKR-H/K/R pass via 7x growth, 900M MAU, and 3.2Q tokens/month, but without a launch-level update it stays in the 78–84 band.

May 19Tuesday

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

OpenRouter Tool-Calling Models Can Now Run Web Search Autonomously

OpenRouter now lets any tool-calling model on its platform autonomously invoke web search and webpage scraping, with the model deciding when to search, what to query, and how many searches to run; OpenRouter also added @p0 as a web search provider.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: OpenRouter lets tool-calling models decide search timing, queries, and frequency. The source is tweet-thin and lacks pricing, limits, or evals, so it lands near the featured threshold.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Claude Managed Agents add two safety features

Claude Managed Agents added two safety improvements: self-hosted sandboxes keep agent execution environments in the user’s infrastructure or hosted sandbox provider, while MCP tunnels let agents connect to services inside the user’s security boundary.

Why it matters: HKR-K and HKR-R pass: the post names two agent-safety mechanisms and a concrete execution-boundary change. HKR-H is weak, and this is not a model release, so it sits in the low featured band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Membrane launches single-skill API integration for AI agents

Membrane launched a universal skill that lets Claude Code, ChatGPT, and Cursor call more than 100,000 APIs with one instruction, covering services from Stripe payments to NASA Mars rover data.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: one skill for 100K+ APIs is a strong agent-tooling hook. Source is a social post summary with no pricing, auth model, safety boundary, or live case, so this stays in the mid-weight product-update band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Hyundai Motor Group Plans to Deploy 25,000 Boston Dynamics Atlas Humanoid Robots

The title says Hyundai Motor Group plans to deploy 25,000 Boston Dynamics Atlas humanoid robots; the post does not disclose the rollout schedule, deployment sites, or purchasing terms.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass on the 25,000-unit Atlas hook, concrete number, and robotics commercialization nerve. Missing timing, use cases, and procurement terms keeps it in the lower featured band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Advancing content provenance for a safer, more transparent AI ecosystem

OpenAI launched an AI content provenance system that combines Content Credentials and SynthID with a verification tool; the post does not disclose supported media formats, rollout scope, or detection accuracy.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: the OpenAI provenance stack has a concrete cross-standard mechanism and trust/compliance relevance. Missing format coverage, rollout scope, and accuracy keep it in the low featured band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Claude Managed Agents Add Self-Hosted Sandboxes and MCP Tunnels

Anthropic added two updates to the Claude managed agents platform: self-hosted sandboxes are in public beta, and MCP tunnels are in research preview for private network database and API access.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: this is an official Anthropic Claude agent-platform update with two concrete mechanisms. It is below model-release weight, but strong enough for featured agent-infra coverage.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Claude launches self-hosted sandboxes and MCP tunnels

Claude launched self-hosted sandboxes in public beta and MCP tunnels in research preview for Claude Managed Agents, letting agents run inside a user’s own security boundary with the user’s security controls applied by default.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: this is an official Claude agent-infra update with concrete self-hosted sandbox and MCP tunnel mechanisms, tied to enterprise security boundaries. It is beta/preview scope, not a model release, so it stays in the 78–84 band.

QbitAI · WeChat

Chinese GPU vendor Moore Threads releases MT Lambda for embodied AI simulation

Moore Threads released MT Lambda, an embodied AI simulation platform that combines physics, rendering, and AI engines, and demonstrated the robot dog “Xiaofei” executing a Sim-to-Real policy trained 100% in simulation on domestic hardware.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: the story has a concrete domestic-GPU simulation hook, a three-engine mechanism, and a clear NVIDIA/robotics-cost nerve. Importance stays in the low featured band because performance, pricing, access, and third-party validation are not disclosed.

QbitAI · WeChat

World model supports multiplayer FPS gameplay before Fei-Fei Li

Odyssey released Agora-1, a world model that supports up to four human and AI players fighting in the same generated FPS world in real time. The system decouples simulation from rendering and trains on GoldenEye internal game states.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Agora-1 moves world models from solo demos to up to 4-player real-time FPS, with decoupled simulation/rendering and training-data clues. The lab is not a top-tier foundation-model vendor, so this stays in the 78–84 band.

New York Times Chinese

China’s AI Microdrama Boom Brings Job Anxiety and Tech Enthusiasm

Chinese companies are producing AI-generated microdramas for about $30 per minute without cameras, crews, or human actors; DataEye says nearly 50,000 new AI microdramas were uploaded to Douyin in March, almost matching the platform’s total uploads for all of 2025.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the backlash angle is clickable, the story adds $30-per-minute production and nearly 50,000 March uploads, and it hits labor anxiety. It is strong industry reporting, not a core model or product release.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Qwen3.7 Preview lands on Arena; Alibaba rises to fifth in vision ranking

Alibaba says Qwen3.7-Plus-Preview has landed on Arena and that Alibaba now ranks fifth in vision; the post does not disclose benchmark scores, the number of competing models, or a release timeline for the Qwen3.7 series.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: Qwen3.7-Plus-Preview appears on Arena with a #5 vision rank. Score stays in the low featured band because the vendor post omits scores, model count, access, and timeline.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Claude Design Expands Creative Capabilities

Claude Design doubled token limits across all plans, letting users create more content; the post does not disclose the exact token counts, pricing changes, rollout date, or whether any plan-specific feature limits changed.

Why it matters: Official Claude product update with one concrete fact: token limits doubled across all plans. HKR-H/K/R pass, but exact quotas, pricing, and rollout scope are missing, keeping it at the lower featured band.