Skip to content

AI coding

Everything about AI writing code: coding assistants, vibe coding, code model evals and new developer workflows.

1,196 picksRelated topicsAgentsCursorTutorials

Latest picks

881–900 of 1,196

May 15Friday

r/LocalLLaMA

I Let a Small Model Train on Its Own Mistakes; It Reached 80% on HumanEval and Beat GPT-3.5 on Math

The author fine-tuned Qwen 2.5 7B base on self-mined mistake-correction pairs, raising HumanEval from 25/164 to 112/164; Qwen 2.5 14B used 100 pairs and a 95-minute H100 run costing $3.50.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: the hook is strong and the post gives samples, H100 time, cost, and HumanEval deltas. Kept at 78 because it is a single Reddit post and the 80% claim differs from 112/164.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Codex adds automation hooks and programmatic tokens

Codex added hooks and programmatic access tokens: hooks run scripts at key task stages for validation, secret scanning, logging, or repo-specific behavior, while scoped tokens for Business and Enterprise teams support CI/CD, release workflows, and internal automation with expiration or revocation.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Codex gains concrete automation hooks and programmatic tokens for CI/CD. Score stays in the 72–77 band because the post discloses workflow fit, not pricing, permission detail, or impact data.

Bloomberg Technology

Musk’s xAI Unveils First Coding Agent in Bid to Rival Anthropic

xAI is rolling out its first AI coding agent, Grok Build, for software development workflows; the RSS snippet names Anthropic’s Claude as the rival but does not disclose pricing, availability, benchmarks, or supported IDEs.

Why it matters: HKR-H and HKR-R pass: xAI entering coding agents is a strong competitive hook for developers. HKR-K fails because pricing, availability, and benchmarks are not disclosed, so this stays at the low end of a mid-weight product update.

The Verge · AI

OpenAI’s Codex is now in the ChatGPT mobile app

OpenAI will let users access Codex from the ChatGPT mobile app; the RSS snippet says Codex can write code and use apps on a computer, but the post does not disclose launch timing, pricing, or the full mobile feature scope.

Why it matters: OpenAI added Codex access to ChatGPT mobile, a mid-weight product update. HKR-H/K/R pass through the mobile coding-agent hook, concrete app-control claim, and developer workflow nerve; missing timing, pricing, and support scope keep it at the featured floor.

The Verge · AI

Microsoft starts canceling Claude Code licenses

Microsoft plans to remove most Claude Code licenses and push many developers toward Copilot CLI; the snippet says Microsoft opened access in December to thousands of internal developers, but the post does not disclose the exact license count, pricing, or migration schedule.

Why it matters: HKR-H comes from Microsoft dropping a rival coding tool; HKR-K adds the Dec rollout to thousands of internal devs; HKR-R hits Claude Code vs. Copilot competition. Strong featured, not a major release.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

The Founder's Playbook: Building an AI-Native Startup

Anthropic published an AI-native startup playbook covering four stages—ideation, MVP, launch, and scaling—with goals, exit criteria, failure modes, and Claude-based exercises for validation, customer discovery, technical debt control, product-market fit checks, and workflow automation.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but this is an Anthropic playbook rather than a model or product capability release. The concrete value is the 4-stage framework, exit criteria, and Claude-driven exercises, so it lands at the featured floor.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Using Claude Code Effectively in Large Codebases: Best Practices and Where to Start

Claude Code is used in million-line monorepos, legacy systems, and distributed architectures, and the post says its large-codebase workflow relies on five extension points: CLAUDE.md, hooks, skills, plugins, and MCP servers for agentic search on local codebases.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: official Claude Code guidance, five concrete extension points, and a direct coding-agent workflow nerve. It is a high-quality tutorial, not a new model or major capability release, so it stays in the 72–77 band.

May 14Thursday

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Use Codex from anywhere

OpenAI added Codex to the ChatGPT mobile app, letting users monitor, guide, and approve remote coding tasks across devices.

Why it matters: OpenAI added Codex controls to ChatGPT mobile for monitoring, guiding, and approving remote coding tasks. This clears HKR-H/K/R as a mid-weight product update, but pricing, permission details, and task limits are not disclosed, so it stays below a major release.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

MiMo V2.5 Pro Places Third on DesignArena

MiMo V2.5 Pro placed third on the DesignArena overall leaderboard; its Thinking version rose 8 spots over MiMo-V2.5 and matched Claude Sonnet 4.6 performance on frontend coding tasks.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but the facts come from one official X post with no methodology, access, or pricing. This fits a mid-weight benchmark/product update, not a same-day must-write.

Xinzhiyuan · WeChat

Anthropic Overtakes OpenAI in Enterprise AI Adoption After Three Years

Ramp says Anthropic reached 34.4% enterprise adoption, surpassing OpenAI at 32.3% for the first time; the index is based on credit-card and invoice spending from more than 50,000 companies.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: a reversal hook, concrete 34.4%/32.3% figures, and a strong enterprise-AI rivalry angle. Score stays at 80 because Ramp spending data is not global market share.

QbitAI · WeChat

Chinese GPU Vendor Hosts Open Source Meetup With SGLang Core Developers

Moore Threads said at the SGLang × MUSA Meetup that the MUSA backend has been merged into SGLang mainline, with 47 PRs submitted and 41 merged as of May 12.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but this is an inference-backend ecosystem update rather than a model launch or platform shift. The 47 PRs and 41 merges make it concrete enough for featured, not P1.

Latent Space

[AINews] Codex Rises, Claude Meters Programmatic Usage

Anthropic changed paid Claude plans to include monthly API credits equal to the subscription price, so a $200 plan includes $200 for programmatic usage outside Anthropic-owned harnesses, while OpenAI promoted Codex enterprise switching incentives in the same news cycle.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the story ties Claude metering to Codex competition and gives a concrete $200 credit detail. This is a meaningful developer-cost update, not a major model or capability launch, so it sits in mid featured.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Moonshot AI founder Yang Zhilin releases a 40-minute video

Yang Zhilin explains Kimi K2 training in a 40-minute video, saying the model cost $4.6 million and beat GPT-5.5 and other competitors on coding tasks.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the founder-led Kimi K2 training breakdown adds a $4.6M cost figure and GPT-5.5 coding comparison. Single-source X relay and missing benchmark names keep it in 78-84, not P1.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

xAI launches early beta of Grok Build

xAI launched an early beta of Grok Build for SuperGrok Heavy subscribers, offering a terminal-based coding agent with plan review, parallel subagents for large tasks, and a headless mode for scripting and automation.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: xAI enters terminal coding agents with plan mode, parallel subagents, and headless mode. Early beta access for SuperGrok Heavy keeps it below the 85 same-day must-write band.

r/LocalLLaMA

2x RTX 3090 setup for local Qwen 3.6 27B inference

A Reddit user ran Qwen 3.6 27B on a dual RTX 3090 Ubuntu setup, reporting 48GB VRAM, a 262k context window, no NVLink, about 4000 pp/s prompt processing, and 113 tk/s generation.

Why it matters: All HKR axes pass, and this is a first-person local-inference run with concrete numbers. Source is a single Reddit post with limited reproducibility detail, so it sits at the low featured threshold.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Claude paid plans will offer monthly coding usage credits

Claude paid plans can claim monthly coding usage credits from June 15, covering Claude Agent SDK, claude -p, Claude Code GitHub Actions, and third-party apps built on the Agent SDK.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the update names a date, quota mechanism, and covered Claude coding surfaces. Importance stays in the low featured band because this is a billing/access change, not a model release.

May 13Wednesday

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Configuring Development Environments for Agents

Cursor released tools for cloud agent development environments, adding multi-repository support, Dockerfile-based configuration, audit logs, and environment-level network and secret controls; the post says cache hits improve build speed by 70%.

Why it matters: HKR-K and HKR-R pass: Cursor adds concrete cloud-agent environment controls, including Dockerfile setup, audit logs, permissions, and 70% faster cached builds. HKR-H is weaker, so this sits at the lower featured band.

OpenAI News

Building a Safe, Effective Sandbox for Codex on Windows

OpenAI built a secure sandbox for Codex on Windows. The RSS snippet discloses controlled file access and network restrictions, but the post does not disclose implementation details, performance data, or rollout conditions.

Why it matters: OpenAI details a Windows sandbox for Codex with file-access and network controls. It is not a major model release, but HKR-H/K/R all pass because the safety boundary matters for coding-agent adoption.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Miaoda App and Enterprise Edition launch with 90% self-generated code

Baidu launched the Miaoda app and Miaoda Enterprise Edition, saying 90% of the Miaoda app’s code was generated by Miaoda itself; Miaoda-generated apps have served over 10 million users and reached a total value of RMB 5 billion.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass via the 90% dogfooding hook, concrete adoption/value figures, and coding-tool resonance. Company-source metrics lack independent context, so this stays in the lower featured band.

QbitAI · WeChat

An 8-Year-Old Turns Ideas into Apps as Baidu Launches Miaoda 3.0

Baidu launched Miaoda 3.0 at its 2026 Create conference, adding iOS and Android app generation, Android packaging, online hot updates, and an enterprise edition with three-level permissions, environment isolation, and SLA commitments.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: Baidu’s Miaoda 3.0 adds mobile app generation, Android packaging, hot updates, and enterprise controls. This is a solid product update, not a flagship model release or must-write event.