Skip to content

Anthropic / Claude

Everything Anthropic: the Claude models, Claude Code, its safety research agenda and company news.

Latest picks

881–900 of 1,304

Jun 2Tuesday

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Anthropic Developer Shares a Claude Code Understanding-Verification Workflow

An Anthropic developer shared a Claude Code understanding-verification workflow with 8 steps, using incremental teaching, user restatement, checklists, and quizzes to confirm the human can defend the problem, solution, and impact before moving to the next stage.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: a concrete Claude Code workflow with an 8-step verification loop and a strong oversight hook. It is a practical tutorial, not a product release, so it sits at the lower featured band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Anthropic Says It Confidentially Filed for IPO Ahead of OpenAI

Anthropic has confidentially filed for an IPO with the U.S. SEC, and the post says its Series H raised $65 billion, its post-money valuation reached $965 billion, and annualized revenue exceeded $47 billion.

Why it matters: Anthropic’s confidential IPO filing fits the 95–100 band for a foundation-model company IPO. HKR-H has the OpenAI race hook, HKR-K has funding/valuation/revenue figures, and HKR-R hits the AI listing-window nerve.

Bloomberg Technology

Anthropic Pulls Ahead of OpenAI in High-Stakes Race for IPO Riches

Anthropic filed confidential IPO paperwork on Monday, and the title says it has pulled ahead of OpenAI; the RSS snippet does not disclose valuation, fundraising size, or an IPO timetable.

Why it matters: Anthropic’s confidential IPO filing is a major foundation-model company capital-markets milestone; HKR-H/K/R all pass. Valuation, raise size, and listing timeline are not disclosed, keeping it below the top edge.

Financial Times · Technology

Anthropic files for blockbuster initial public offering

Anthropic filed for an initial public offering, setting up a race with OpenAI and SpaceX; the RSS snippet does not disclose the fundraising size, valuation range, exchange, or timetable.

Why it matters: A foundation-model company IPO filing fits the 95–100 band, and HKR-H/K/R all pass. The RSS lacks fundraising size, valuation range, and timetable, so it stays below the top end.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

2026 IPO Boom: SpaceX, OpenAI, and Anthropic

Anthropic has confidentially filed IPO paperwork and plans to go public as early as this fall; the title names SpaceX and OpenAI in a 2026 IPO boom, but the post does not disclose valuation, fundraising size, or exchange.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Bloomberg reports Anthropic confidentially filed for an IPO. Valuation, raise size, and exchange are missing, but a frontier-model IPO process is same-day capital-market signal.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Anthropic Confidentially Files for IPO, Racing OpenAI to Go Public

Anthropic confidentially filed IPO documents and plans to list on Wall Street as early as this fall; the filing does not disclose the number of shares to be offered or the price range.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: a leading foundation-model lab confidentially filed for an IPO, with a fall target reported. Foundation-model IPOs sit in the 95–100 band; share count and pricing are not disclosed.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Anthropic Has Officially Filed to Go Public

Anthropic has confidentially filed a draft S-1 registration statement with the U.S. SEC to start its IPO process; the post says its latest funding round valued the company at $965 billion, above OpenAI’s $852 billion valuation.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Anthropic confidentially filed an S-1, and the post cites a $965B valuation versus OpenAI. A frontier-model IPO process fits the 95–100 band.

TechCrunch · AI

Anthropic files to go public

Anthropic filed to go public, and the RSS snippet says it has top-tier enterprise customers; the post does not disclose valuation, fundraising size, exchange, or listing timeline.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: a frontier-model company filing to go public matches the 95–100 band. Missing valuation, raise size, exchange, and timetable trim the score, but no hard-exclusion rule applies.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Anthropic Confidentially Files for IPO

Anthropic has confidentially filed IPO paperwork and plans a Wall Street listing as early as this fall; the post does not disclose valuation, fundraising size, or the measured increase in Claude demand.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Bloomberg reports Anthropic has filed confidentially for an IPO and may list as early as this fall. A foundation-model IPO sits in the 95–100 band despite missing valuation and raise size.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Anthropic confidentially files draft IPO paperwork

Anthropic has filed draft IPO paperwork, but the RSS snippet does not disclose valuation, timeline, underwriters, or listing venue.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: an Anthropic IPO draft is a major capitalization story for a frontier lab. Single X sourcing and no valuation, bank, venue, or timetable keep it at the low end of 85-94.

Hacker News front page

Anthropic confidentially submits draft S-1 to the SEC

Anthropic confidentially submitted a draft S-1 to the SEC; the HN item shows 8 points and 0 comments, and the post does not disclose offering size, valuation, or listing timeline.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Anthropic’s confidential S-1 is a formal IPO-path signal from a top model lab. Missing deal size, valuation, and timing keep it below 95, but it is a same-day must-write.

Jun 1Monday

Import AI (Jack Clark)

Import AI 459: AI oversight is difficult; scaling laws for protein folding models; and pricing the extinction risk of AI systems

Import AI 459 summarizes papers on AI-economy measurement and AI oversight: one estimates U.S. nominal AI GDP at about $250 billion in 2025, with quality-adjusted real growth near 2,600% per year.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the extinction-risk pricing hook is unusual, the summary gives $250B and 2600% as concrete figures, and oversight risk has practitioner resonance. It is still a secondary roundup, not a same-day must-write release.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Open and Closed Models Are on Different Exponentials

Nathan Lambert argues that closed frontier labs will capture high-margin demand in coding-agent workflows, citing a personal willingness to pay $2,000 per month and projecting OpenAI and Anthropic valuations of $2-10 trillion over 5-10 years.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the essay has a clear open-vs-closed hook, concrete price and valuation claims, and practitioner resonance. It remains single-source commentary, so it sits in the featured-threshold band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Tutorial: Turning Books into AI Skills with Claude Opus 4.8

The author used Claude Opus 4.8 to turn Nonviolent Communication into an AI Skill through a six-step workflow, taking about 45 minutes, using roughly 300,000 tokens, and costing under RMB 20.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: this is a numbered first-person Claude workflow with concrete cost and token details. It stays in the lower featured band because it is a personal tutorial, not an Anthropic release or model update.

Xinzhiyuan · WeChat

400 tokens/s: StepFun Step 3.7 Flash cuts Agent task costs

StepFun released Step 3.7 Flash, a sparse MoE model with 196B parameters plus a 1.8B ViT, activating 11B parameters per inference and reaching up to 400 tokens per second.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass with concrete speed and parameter numbers. The feed does not disclose pricing, benchmark setup, or open-source terms, so this stays in the 78–84 quality update band.

Synced · WeChat

OpenAI recruits for robotics team led by Sora creator Aditya Ramesh

OpenAI has listed more than a dozen San Francisco robotics roles for OpenAI Robotics, a team that evolved from Aditya Ramesh’s Worldsim work, with the actuator design engineer role offering $342,000 to $445,000 in base cash pay plus PPU incentives.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: OpenAI robotics hiring adds a strong hook, plus concrete roles, leader, and salary range. This is still a hiring signal, not a model or product release, so it stays in the featured-threshold band.

May 31Sunday

r/LocalLLaMA

PolyRange: Contamination-resistant offensive-AI benchmark for web targets

PolyRange v1.0 ships 84 WSTG-derived classes across 12 OWASP testing-guide categories. It generates fresh targets per deploy with a chosen LLM, adds two defense tiers, uses an agent-submits-flag oracle, and runs via a single-command CLI on Fly.io or Docker.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: PolyRange turns web-security targets into a dynamic agent benchmark with 84 WSTG classes and two defense levels. Single-source Reddit origin and security niche keep it at 78.

Synced · WeChat

Microsoft open-sources SkillOpt for training Agent skill documents, reaching 3.3k stars in a week

Microsoft open-sourced SkillOpt, a text-space optimization framework that trains Agent skill documents without changing model weights; the paper reports best or tied-best results across 52 combinations covering 7 target models, 6 benchmarks, and 3 execution environments.

Why it matters: Microsoft’s open-source SkillOpt is a strong Agent tooling and research release. HKR-H has the 3.3k-star/trainable-skill hook, HKR-K has the text-parameter mechanism and 52 eval setups, and HKR-R hits agent engineering pain, so it lands in featured at 82.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Run Python ASGI Apps in the Browser with Pyodide and Service Workers

Simon Willison demonstrated running Python ASGI apps in the browser with Pyodide and Service Workers, with Claude Opus 4.8 assisting development, and showed two working demos: a basic ASGI FastCGI demo and Datasette 1.0a31.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the post has a surprising browser-runtime hook, concrete mechanisms, and developer resonance. Impact stays in the 72–77 band because this is a developer experiment, not a model or platform launch.

May 30Saturday

Xinzhiyuan · WeChat

Claude AI fluency scorecard surfaces, with strong users scoring 7.5

Anthropic is testing a Claude AI Fluency scorecard that analyzes Chat, Cowork, and Claude Code history against 11 observable behaviors, with an 11-point maximum score. The underlying study used 9,830 anonymized multi-turn conversations, and iteration appeared in 85.7% of high-quality conversations.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all land: the angle is clickable, the scorecard has concrete numbers, and Claude users will debate being graded. This is not a model launch or major capability release, so it stays in the 78–84 featured band.