Skip to content

Models that plan, call tools and finish multi-step tasks on their own — from Claude Code and Manus to agent frameworks and benchmarks.

1,465 picksRelated topicsMCP & tool useAI codingReasoning

Latest picks

841–860 of 1,465

May 21Thursday

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Tencent Launches OS-Level AI Assistant Mavis on Windows, Mac, and Android

Tencent launched the OS-level AI assistant Mavis on May 21 across Windows, Mac, and Android, with document parsing, image recognition, system maintenance, partial offline use, model dispatching, and desktop control of mobile apps listed as supported functions.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Tencent’s OS-level assistant spans Windows, Mac, and Android with concrete tool abilities. Model, pricing, and permission design are not disclosed, so it stays at the lower featured band.

Latent Space

Railway: The Agent-Native Cloud — Jake Cooper

Railway serves 3 million users with a 35-person team, adds about 100,000 signups per week, has raised $124 million, and has moved most workloads to its own bare-metal data centers with a reported three-month payback versus rented cloud capacity.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the Railway interview has concrete growth, funding, and bare-metal details tied to agent infrastructure. It is a strong practitioner story, not a core model or major AI product release, so 74 fits the featured threshold.

r/LocalLLaMA

What happened to Cohere’s Command-A series of models?

Cohere launched Command A+, describing it as its first MoE model under the Apache 2.0 license, with quantization work that lets it run well on 1 or 2 GPUs; the post says top-line performance still needs work.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: Cohere open model news has clear local deployment facts. Reddit-level sourcing and missing parameter count, benchmarks, and context window keep it in the low featured band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Google Stitch update: AI design assistant supports end-to-end building

Google updated its AI design partner Stitch with real-time streaming design builds, direct edits and feedback, codebase or Design.md imports, dynamic UI generation, shareable URL exports, and global availability.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: Google Stitch adds streaming builds, codebase/Design.md import, and global access. It stays at the featured threshold because model details, pricing, and measured output quality are not disclosed.

The Verge · AI

Google Search’s AI Evolution Includes More Ads

Google is adding Gemini-generated product explanations to Search ads for product queries, including Sponsored Product placements and some ads with built-in chatbots; the snippet cites a compact espresso pod machine example, but the post does not disclose rollout scope or pricing.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Google is inserting Sponsored Product units and ad chatbots into Gemini shopping results. Scope, pricing, and performance data are not disclosed, so this stays in low featured rather than a major product-release band.

May 20Wednesday

The Verge · AI

If Google Can’t Make AI Agents Useful, Maybe No One Can

The Verge says Google announced multiple AI agents at I/O 2026 for information gathering, event planning, and inbox or calendar summarization; the RSS snippet says the agents can run continuously in the background, but the post does not disclose launch timing, pricing, or evaluation results.

Why it matters: HKR-H and HKR-R are strong because the Verge frames Google agents as a sector test; HKR-K is limited to background-running agents. Missing launch timing, pricing, and evals keeps it in the lower featured band.

TechCrunch · AI

Figma adds an AI assistant to its collaborative canvas

Figma added an AI agent to its collaborative canvas, letting users use natural-language prompts to create new designs, edit existing ones, or automate tasks such as generating design iterations.

Why it matters: HKR-K and HKR-R pass: Figma puts an AI agent into a core collaborative design surface. Details stop at capability scope, with no model, pricing, or rollout timing, so this sits at the featured threshold.

Alibaba Technology · WeChat

Zhenwu M890 AI Chip Debuts as Agentic Compute Foundation

Alibaba released a 128-card supernode server based on T-Head’s Zhenwu M890 AI chip, with P2P latency below 150 ns and rack bandwidth at the Pb/s level; it is live on Alibaba Cloud Bailian and supports Qwen, DeepSeek, and Kimi.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but the source is Alibaba’s own tech post and lacks third-party benchmarks, pricing, or production volume. Score stays in the featured-threshold band for an AI infrastructure product update.

Xinzhiyuan · WeChat

Behind Jensen Huang’s Douzhi Moment, Chinese GPUs Are Filling CUDA’s Moat

Moore Threads presented progress on its MUSA GPU ecosystem, with SDK 5.1.0 targeting CUDA 12.8 and supporting 761 driver and runtime APIs. The post says MUSA has entered SGLang’s mainline, is listed for 2026 Q2 hardware support, and supports automated library migration via MUSACODE.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the headline has a meme hook, the post gives 761 APIs plus SGLang mainline support, and CUDA-lock-in anxiety is real. It remains a single-vendor ecosystem update, so it sits in mid featured rather than P1.

Xinzhiyuan · WeChat

UISEE Lists in Hong Kong as a Full-Scenario L4 Autonomous Driving Stock

UISEE listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange at HK$60.30 per share, with its public offering oversubscribed 6,777.29 times and a 90.5% share of the Greater China airport L4 commercial vehicle market in 2025.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the IPO hook is concrete, with subscription and market-share numbers, and it ties to AV commercialization. It stays below 85 because this is not a foundation-model company IPO.

Synced · WeChat

After I/O, Google turns the search box into an agent entry point

Google announced Gemini 3.5 Flash at I/O and added AI Mode directly to Search; the company said its AI services now process over 3.2 quadrillion tokens per month, with more than 8.5 million developers using Gemini.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Google I/O combines a model update, Search distribution, and concrete usage numbers. AI Mode inside the search box is heavier than a routine feature release, so it clears the same-day must-write band.

Latent Space

Google I/O 2026: Gemini 3.5 Flash, Omni, Spark, and Antigravity 2.0

Google announced Gemini 3.5 Flash at I/O 2026 with a 1M-token context window, 65k max output, four thinking levels, and pricing of $1.50 per 1M input tokens and $9.00 per 1M output tokens.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: this is a Google I/O model-and-product bundle with concrete context, output, thinking-tier, and pricing facts. It has same-day relevance for Claude, OpenAI, and coding-agent competition, so it clears P1.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Microsoft reportedly warns internally that GitHub faces existential risk as AI coding tools reduce hosting need

Microsoft internally warned that GitHub faces an existential risk from AI coding assistants such as Cursor and Claude Code, and told some teams to stop using Claude Code by the end of June 2026 and move to GitHub Copilot CLI.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the angle is sharp, the summary gives a Claude Code-to-Copilot CLI deadline, and the workflow stakes are real. Single-source “reported” framing and no Microsoft response keep it below the 85 must-write band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Qwen3.7: Agent Frontier

Qwen Studio released Qwen3.7 with chatbots, image and video understanding, and image generation. It also covers document processing, web search integration, tool calling, and artifact generation. The RSS snippet frames it as an agent-focused model, but the post does not disclose context length. It also omits benchmark scores, pricing, API limits, release schedule, and reproducible evaluation conditions.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: this is a Qwen flagship-model update with concrete capability coverage. Lack of benchmarks, pricing, and context-window details keeps it at the low end of the 85–94 band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Gemini launches personal AI agent and Daily Brief

Gemini added Gemini Spark and Daily Brief: Spark acts as an always-on personal AI agent across Gmail, Google Docs, and Slides after user authorization, while Daily Brief is available to Google AI subscribers in the U.S. aged 18 or older.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Google is adding Gemini Spark’s authorized actions across Gmail, Docs, and Slides, plus Daily Brief eligibility for US 18+ AI subscribers. This is a same-day Google agent product update.

The Verge · AI

Google’s AI Future Demands Trust — and Your Personal Data

Google presented Gemini Spark, Daily Brief, and expanded Gmail AI inbox access at I/O 2026; the Verge snippet says these tools depend on large amounts of personal information, but the post does not disclose detailed data-handling terms.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but the body gives product names and a personal-data dependency without data-handling details. Google I/O makes it featured, not a same-day must-write.

Financial Times · Technology

Google to Release Smart Glasses and Add AI Agents to Search Engine

Google will release smart glasses and add AI agents to its search engine; CEO Sundar Pichai says features powered by a new Gemini model will narrow the gap with Anthropic and OpenAI, while the RSS snippet does not disclose specs, launch timing, or pricing.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Google is moving Gemini agents into Search and smart glasses, a core entry-point product story. Missing specs, pricing, and timing keep it below the top band, but it fits the 85–94 must-write range.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Production Guide for Claude Operating Real User Interfaces

ClaudeDevs published a production guide for Claude computer use, and the snippet lists four mechanisms: click accuracy, thinking effort level selection, context retention in long sessions, and replayable demonstration logging.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: a practical Claude UI-control guide with 4 concrete mechanisms. It is not an official model or product release, so it fits the quality-tutorial band rather than same-day must-write.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Smarter Google AI Edge Gallery: MCP Integration, Notifications, and Session Continuity

Google AI Edge Gallery adds experimental MCP support on Android, letting Gemma 4 coordinate external data sources including Google Workspace and Google Maps; the update also adds scheduled notifications and persistent chat history for faster restoration of long-session context.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Google’s developer update adds experimental MCP, notifications, and session continuity to AI Edge Gallery. It is a mid-weight product update, not a model release or major capability launch.

TechCrunch · AI

Google takes a page from Meta, announces audio-powered smart glasses at I/O 2026

Google announced “audio glasses” at I/O 2026, letting users issue voice commands across its apps and services, including Gemini; the RSS snippet does not disclose price, launch timing, or hardware specifications.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: Google announced Gemini-linked audio glasses at I/O 2026, a credible AI-hardware platform move. Missing price, launch date, and specs keep it in the low featured band.