Skip to content

Benchmarks

Who is actually stronger: benchmark results, methodology disputes and leaderboard changes.

Latest picks

181–200 of 453

Jun 4Thursday

Xinzhiyuan · WeChat

Claude Mythos Hits 3 Hours 6 Minutes Before Experts’ Year-End Forecast

Anthropic Claude Mythos completed 186 minutes of autonomous tasks at an 80% success rate on the METR benchmark, and the post says this matches the 3–4 hour median forecast that experts had placed at the end of 2026.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the 3h06m autonomy result is a strong hook, METR 80%/186 minutes gives concrete signal, and agent safety lands with practitioners. Single-source coverage without release details or reproducible setup keeps it below p1.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Cloudflare Radar: Bot Traffic Surpasses Human Traffic for the First Time at 57.5%

Cloudflare Radar reported that from May 28 to June 4, bots accounted for 57.5% of global HTML requests, while human browsers accounted for 42.5%; across all HTTP response content types, JSON led with 33.1% and HTML accounted for 12%.

Why it matters: Cloudflare Radar supplies a concrete window and ratios, clearing HKR-H/K/R. The post does not separate AI crawlers, search bots, and malicious automation, so it sits just above the featured threshold.

Latent Space

Scaling Past Informal AI - Carina Hong, Axiom Math

Axiom solved all 12 Putnam problems in 2025 and scored 8/12 within the time limit; Carina Hong says its Verina ProofGen result reached 187/189, while the last disclosed OpenAI o3 result on that benchmark was 4.9%.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Putnam results, the o3 comparison, and 187/189 give it a real hook. It stays at 80 because this is a Latent Space interview/research story, not a broad model release.

Latent Space

Satya Nadella: No Priors x Latent Space Crossover Special at Microsoft Build

Satya Nadella said in a Build interview that Microsoft frames AI as a multi-model enterprise platform spanning MAI, OpenClaw, Scout, and Work IQ; the transcript cites a 5B reasoning model that can hill climb from collected traces and private evals.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Satya is a strong hook, and the post adds Microsoft’s multi-model enterprise stack plus a 5B reasoning-trace mechanism. It is still a Build interview, not a standalone model launch, so 78 fits.

Jun 3Wednesday

QbitAI · WeChat

Daxiao Robot and NTU Release PhysX-Omni for Unified Physical 3D Generation

Daxiao Robot and NTU introduced PhysX-Omni, a unified simulation-ready physical 3D generation framework for rigid, deformable, and articulated objects, with PhysXVerse covering 8.7K assets across 2.9K categories and PhysX-Bench evaluating six dimensions including geometry, scale, material, affordance, kinematics, and description.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: unified physical 3D generation is a clear hook, the dataset and benchmark numbers add substance, and robotics simulation data is a real practitioner pain. No open-source or product adoption is disclosed, so it stays at 78.

QbitAI · WeChat

Papers with Code returns with CVPR coverage and Hugging Face-led rebuild

Hugging Face’s open-source team launched paperswithcode.co in May 2026, using AI agents to parse papers and restore SOTA leaderboards tied to the original platform’s 9,300-plus benchmarks.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: a beloved research portal returns, with 9,300 restored leaderboards and agent-based paper parsing. The impact is strong for research workflows, not model-release scale.

Computing Life · Share · Yage

After vibe coding: the industrialization of AI programming

MAI filtered 265,000 trainable tasks from 4.87 million open-source PRs and built a three-layer judging system. The key change after vibe coding is the industrialization of training infrastructure.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass via the post-vibe-coding angle, 4.87M PR corpus, 265K tasks, and code-agent infra stakes. No model scores, open-source scope, or product access are disclosed, so it stays below P1.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Intelligence Cost-Performance

Microsoft added average token usage to its model release card; the model scored 71.6 on SWE-Bench Verified while using about one-third of Claude Haiku 4.5’s tokens.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the score-per-token angle is clickable, with concrete 71.6 and one-third-token claims. The article is thin on full test setup and pricing, so it lands at 78.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Microsoft releases MAI-Thinking-1 model

Microsoft released MAI-Thinking-1, an MoE model with 35B active parameters and 1T total parameters, pretrained from scratch on 30T tokens without third-party model distillation.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Microsoft released MAI-Thinking-1 with concrete MoE scale and training-token figures. Benchmarks, access, and pricing are not disclosed, so it stays in the 78–84 band rather than P1.

TechCrunch · AI

New Microsoft Tool Lets Devs Spin Up AI Behavior Tests Using Text Descriptions

Microsoft released Adaptive Spec-driven Scoring for Evaluation and Regression Testing, an open source framework that creates AI evaluations and regression tests from text descriptions; the post does not disclose supported models, scoring metrics, or usage conditions.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: text-described behavior tests are a clear dev hook, with a concrete open-source Microsoft framework. Missing supported models, metrics, and run conditions keeps it in the mid-weight product-update band.

Hacker News front page

Microsoft's MAI-Code-1-Flash Scores 51% SWE-Bench Pro with Just 5B Active Params

The title says Microsoft's MAI-Code-1-Flash scores 51% on SWE-Bench Pro with 5B active parameters; the post does not disclose the evaluation setup, training data, release date, or deployment conditions.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass on the 51% SWE-Bench Pro with 5B active params claim from Microsoft. Missing eval setup, training data, and release timing keep it in the 72–77 band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Microsoft releases its first advanced reasoning AI model, MAI-Thinking-1

Microsoft released MAI-Thinking-1 at Build 2026, describing it as a medium-sized reasoning model that matches leading models on key software engineering benchmarks.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Microsoft released its first advanced reasoning model with a mid-sized design and SWE benchmark claim. Exact scores, access, and pricing are not disclosed, so it stays below 85.

r/LocalLLaMA

Using Gemma 4 E4B with LiteRT: about 2.4× faster text generation than Q4 GGUF

The author tested Gemma 4 E4B on an RTX 4060 Ti 16GB, where LiteRT averaged 157.2 tok/s for text generation versus 66.3 tok/s for llama.cpp Q4 GGUF; image captioning on 111 full-resolution images improved only 1.1×, at about 72 seconds versus 80 seconds.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, with a first-person benchmark including hardware, throughput, and sample count. Source authority is limited to one Reddit test, so it sits at the featured threshold rather than the 78+ band.

r/LocalLLaMA

Benchmarks of 20 Small LLMs on a 6GB RTX 4050

The author benchmarked 20 small LLMs on a 6GB RTX 4050 using LM Studio’s OpenAI-compatible API, with N=5 speed runs at 1k, 8k, and 32k context; unsloth/lfm2.5-vl-1.6b led throughput at 207 tok/s on 1k context while using 3.0GB VRAM.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the low-VRAM GPU hook is concrete, the post gives speed/context/VRAM numbers, and it speaks to local-inference cost pressure. Source authority is a Reddit post, so it stays in the lower featured band.

Jun 2Tuesday

Ben's Bites

Opus 4.8

Ben’s Bites says Claude Opus 4.8 is out, and Claude Code can write an orchestration script before launching subagents in parallel to work through complex tasks.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass for a substantive Anthropic/Claude release and Claude Code agent update. The post is thin on benchmarks, pricing, and context window, so it stays low in the 85–94 band.

r/LocalLLaMA

Replaced Claude with local Qwen3.6-27B in my multi-agent orchestrator for 2 weeks

The author ran Qwen3.6-27B on one RTX 3090 across 47 multi-step coding workflows. Plan generation reached about 95% schema validity, but tool-call formatting errors were about 12%, and practical long-context use degraded past about 12k tokens.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: a named first-person local-vs-Claude experiment with concrete numbers. The single Reddit source and 47-workflow scope keep it below the 78–84 band.

Synced · WeChat

DataMaster: When AI Becomes Its Own Data Engineer

DataMaster searches, cleans, and combines data while keeping the model and training algorithm fixed; on MLE-Bench Lite, it raised the medal rate from 35.91% to 68.18%.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: DataMaster changes the data pipeline under fixed model and training code, lifting MLE-Bench Lite medal rate from 35.91% to 68.18%. This is still a single research release without production validation, so it lands at 78 featured.

Xinzhiyuan · WeChat

Chinese AI chip firm raises nearly 1B yuan as next-generation card is due this year

Motern AI completed a nearly 1 billion yuan Series C round and plans to release its SparsePrime inference card this year; the article says its S30 and S40 cards achieved three consecutive wins in MLPerf Inference.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but this is still a funding and roadmap item; SparsePrime specs, production timing, and customers are not disclosed. Featured threshold, not P1.

Xinzhiyuan · WeChat

CAS Opens MobileGym, a Browser-Based Agent Training Environment for Mobile Apps

CASIA released MobileGym, a browser-based Android simulation environment covering 28 apps, with about 400MB per instance, 3-second cold start, JSON state snapshots, and programmatic task verification for mobile-agent training and evaluation.

Why it matters: MobileGym is practical open-source infrastructure for agent training and evaluation, with enough concrete numbers and mechanisms to pass HKR-H/K/R. It fits the 78–84 quality band, below major lab model-release weight.

New York Times Chinese

China Is Trying to Use AI to Predict Dissent

Geedge is developing an AI system to predict dissent using telecom, social media, and location data, according to 100,000 leaked documents reviewed by Vanderbilt researchers; U.S. officials say there is no evidence that the predictive technology has been finalized or deployed.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the NYT report adds leaked-file evidence, data-source detail, and a clear surveillance-governance nerve. Deployment is unconfirmed, so this stays in the 78–84 band rather than P1.