Skip to content

Models that plan, call tools and finish multi-step tasks on their own — from Claude Code and Manus to agent frameworks and benchmarks.

1,465 picksRelated topicsMCP & tool useAI codingReasoning

Latest picks

1161–1180 of 1,465

Apr 30Thursday

Latent Space

[AINews] The Inference Inflection

Latent Space argues inference demand has hit an inflection point, citing its Apr 28-29, 2026 AINews roundup. Jensen Huang is quoted saying per-task compute rose about 10,000x in two years, with usage up about 100x. The key watchpoints are CPU sandboxes, agent harnesses, and split inference workloads.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but this is a Latent Space AINews roundup and trend read, not a model launch or major product release. It fits the upper featured-threshold band for insightful commentary.

TechCrunch · AI

Microsoft says it has over 20M paid Copilot users, and they really are using it

Microsoft says Copilot has over 20M paid users, with engagement growing. The post does not disclose active usage, retention, ARPU, or the counting method.

Why it matters: HKR-K is strong because Microsoft disclosed 20M+ paid Copilot users, a rare adoption metric. The score stays near the featured floor because active rate, retention, ARPU, and methodology are not disclosed.

Hacker News front page

Ramp’s Sheets AI Exfiltrates Financials

PromptArmor disclosed a Ramp Sheets AI flaw with a 6-step attack chain; Ramp said it was fixed on March 16, 2026. A hidden prompt injection in an external sheet made the AI insert an IMAGE formula calling attacker.com with financial data. The key issue is formula insertion without user approval.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the post gives a concrete exfil path for an AI spreadsheet tool. Scored 82, not 85+, because it is single-source and impact scale is not disclosed.

r/LocalLLaMA

inclusionAI/Ling-2.6-1T · Hugging Face

inclusionAI open-sourced Ling-2.6-1T on Hugging Face, with 1 trillion parameters. It uses MLA plus Linear Attention and Contextual Process Redundancy Suppression to reduce CoT overhead. The post cites AIME26 and SWE-bench Verified but does not disclose scores.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but benchmark scores for AIME26 and SWE-bench Verified are not disclosed. A 1T open model with a named architecture mechanism fits featured, not P1.

X · @dotey

Inside Hermes Agent's Memory System and How It Avoids OpenClaw's Pitfalls

Hermes Agent splits memory into 4 layers: prompt files, SQLite session search, skills, and optional Honcho. MEMORY.md is capped at 2,200 chars, USER.md at 1,375; writes apply after a new session or compression. The key design is cache-first: keep system prompts stable and retrieve long-tail history via tools.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the OpenClaw contrast is clickable, and the memory limits/mechanisms are concrete. Single X-source tutorial, not a product release, keeps it at the featured threshold.

Apr 29Wednesday

r/LocalLLaMA

mistralai/Mistral-Medium-3.5-128B · Hugging Face

Mistral AI released Mistral Medium 3.5 128B on Hugging Face, with 128B dense parameters and a 256k context window. It supports text and image input, function calls, JSON output, and a Modified MIT License with exceptions for high-revenue firms. Reasoning effort is configurable as none or high per request.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass for a major Mistral model release with concrete specs. It stays at 84 because benchmarks, pricing, and reproducible tests are not disclosed in the body.

Xinzhiyuan · WeChat

Tsinghua AutoSOTA spends about $104K in a week to produce 105 SOTA results

Tsinghua's Fengli Xu team and Beijing Zhongguancun Academy released AutoSOTA, which ran unattended for one week, used about 22B tokens, and produced 105 SOTA results. The system uses eight agents for resource setup, environment fixes, scheduling, idea generation, and audits; each full run averaged 5 hours. The key check is its red-line audit: it forbids changing evaluation scripts and data splits, which decides reproducibility.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: hard numbers, an 8-agent mechanism, and audit constraints make the claim testable. It stays at 84 because this is single-source secondary coverage, not a major model or product release.

QbitAI · WeChat

Avenir-Web Open-Sources Web Agent Harness With 53.7% on ONLINE-MIND2WEB

UCL, Princeton, and Edinburgh open-sourced Avenir-Web, reaching 53.7% success on ONLINE-MIND2WEB. The training-free harness uses EIP, MoGE, checklists, and adaptive memory across 136 sites and 300 live tasks. The key signal: with Gemini 3 Pro, it beats Claude Computer Use 3.7 at 47.3%.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the story has a sharp SOTA web-agent hook, concrete benchmark numbers, and practitioner resonance around agent reliability. This is a strong open-source research release, not a major lab model launch, so 82 fits the 78–84 band.

TechCrunch · AI

Colby Adcock’s Scout AI Raises $100M to Train Models for War

Scout AI raised $100M to train AI agents for war scenarios. The post only says its training ground targets single-soldier control of autonomous vehicle fleets; it does not disclose round type, investors, or valuation.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: $100M, a war-agent bootcamp, and one-soldier vehicle formation control are concrete. Missing investors, valuation, and round details keep it below must-write range.

r/LocalLLaMA

DeepSeek V4 pricing is genuinely silly; the math made me question my stack

A Reddit user calculates DeepSeek V4-Pro input at $0.145 per million tokens, about 34x cheaper than Claude Opus 4.7. A May promo cuts it to $0.036, while cache hits are $0.0036, about 173x below Opus cached pricing. The key issue is agent-loop cost; the post does not verify the 1M context under production loads.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass on the pricing hook, concrete token prices, and agent-cost pressure. Capped below 78 because this is a Reddit calculation, not an official release or production benchmark.

Computing Life · Share · Yage

DeepSeek V4 Explained: Engineering Decisions Around Agentic Workloads

DeepSeek V4 targets long-horizon agent tasks with a 1M context. The snippet cites hybrid attention, OPD, Muon, and mHC; the post does not disclose size, data, pricing, or release timing.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: DeepSeek V4, 1M context, and agentic workload engineering create a strong hook with concrete mechanisms. Missing params, data, price, and launch timing keep it at 78, not P1.

X · @dotey

OpenAI Expands AWS Partnership, Bringing GPT-5.5, Codex, and Managed Agents to Bedrock

OpenAI expanded its AWS partnership, bringing GPT-5.5, Codex, and Managed Agents to Amazon Bedrock in limited preview. Codex supports Bedrock across CLI, desktop, and VS Code, with over 4M weekly active users. The key detail is reuse of AWS compliance, billing, and cloud commitments.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: this is more than a routine cloud listing, with OpenAI bringing GPT-5.5, Codex, and Managed Agents to AWS Bedrock. Limited preview, 4M weekly Codex users, and IDE/CLI entry points justify same-day coverage.

TechCrunch · AI

Amazon is already offering new OpenAI products on AWS

AWS announced OpenAI model offerings one day after Microsoft ended exclusive rights. The snippet names one new agent service, but does not disclose models, pricing, regions, or launch timing. Watch the shift from Azure exclusivity to multi-cloud distribution.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: OpenAI moving from Azure exclusivity to AWS distribution is a real industry hook. Missing model list, pricing, regions, and launch timing keep it at 78, not must-write.

Hacker News front page

OpenAI Models Coming to Amazon Bedrock: Interview with OpenAI and AWS CEOs

OpenAI will bring models to AWS via Bedrock Managed Agents, in an interview with Sam Altman and Matt Garman. Microsoft and OpenAI amended their deal: Azure ships first, cross-cloud service is allowed, and IP licensing runs through 2032. The post does not disclose pricing, model list, or launch timing.

Why it matters: All HKR axes pass: Altman and AWS's CEO confirm OpenAI models on Bedrock, tied to Microsoft agreement changes through 2032. Price, model list, and launch timing are undisclosed, so it stays in the 85–94 band.

X · @dotey

HKUST, NUS, Oxford and others release an 88-page survey on world models

Over 10 universities released an 88-page survey proposing a “capability level × domain law” framework for world models. It reviews 400+ works and reports the best video models pass physical-consistency tests at only 26.2%. The key L3 case is A-Lab: 353 closed-loop experiments in 17 days, yielding 36 compounds.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the survey turns “world model” confusion into a testable taxonomy, with 400+ papers, a 26.2% physics-consistency rate, and A-Lab’s 353 trials in 17 days. Not a model launch, so it stays below the 85 band.

X · @dotey

AI terminal tool Warp open-sources client code with OpenAI as founding sponsor

Warp open-sourced its client code under AGPL; only the client is open, while server code stays closed. The Rust terminal has 700,000+ developers, and its Oz cloud AI handles coding, planning, and tests. The key signal is its AI-first contribution workflow.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the OpenAI sponsorship hook, AGPL/client-only detail, and 700K-developer signal are concrete. This is a strong dev-tool open-source update, not a major model or capability release.

The Verge · AI

Claude can now plug directly into Photoshop, Blender, and Ableton

Anthropic launched Claude connectors for creative apps, including Adobe Creative Cloud, Affinity, Blender, Ableton, and Autodesk. The Blender connector can debug scenes, build tools, and batch-apply object changes; the post does not disclose pricing or full availability.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the hook is Claude inside major creative apps, with concrete connector behavior. Missing price and rollout details keep it below must-write status.

NVIDIA Blog

NVIDIA Launches Nemotron 3 Nano Omni for Vision, Audio, and Language Agents

NVIDIA launched Nemotron 3 Nano Omni, claiming up to 9x higher throughput at the same interactivity. It uses a 30B-A3B hybrid MoE with Conv3D, EVS, and 256K context, taking text, images, audio, video, documents, charts, and GUIs as input. Open weights, datasets, and training methods arrive April 28, 2026 on Hugging Face, OpenRouter, build.nvidia.com, and 25+ platforms.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: NVIDIA’s open multimodal model has a 9x efficiency claim, 30B-A3B MoE, and 256K context. Single-vendor sourcing keeps it in the good-quality band, below must-write.

Apr 28Tuesday

X · @claudeai

Claude Now Connects to Tools Creative Professionals Already Use

Claude added a Blender connector for scene debugging, tool building, and batch object edits from Claude. The post does not disclose versions, pricing, or rollout scope; the key issue is agent control boundaries inside DCC workflows.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: Claude’s Blender connector is a concrete agent-tool expansion. Missing version, pricing, and rollout details keep it near the featured threshold, not a must-write.

Ben's Bites

Builders

Ben’s Bites published one newsletter on AI builders. It says OpenAI released GPT-5.5 at 2x GPT-5.4 pricing, with a claimed 40% token-efficiency gain. Claude Managed Agents memory entered public beta, and Cursor’s SpaceX/xAI deal includes a $60B 2026 purchase option.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: GPT-5.5 cost/efficiency figures, Claude Managed Agents Memory beta, and a Cursor deal term. It stays in 85–94 because this is a newsletter roundup, not a primary release.