Skip to content

Models that plan, call tools and finish multi-step tasks on their own — from Claude Code and Manus to agent frameworks and benchmarks.

1,465 picksRelated topicsMCP & tool useAI codingReasoning

Latest picks

661–680 of 1,465

Jun 3Wednesday

TechCrunch · AI

Microsoft Offers Developers a Better Way to Control AI Agent Behavior

Microsoft released an agent policy specification that lets developer, compliance, and security teams define behavior rules in portable policy files; the post does not disclose the version, license, supported frameworks, or rollout timeline.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: the portable-policy mechanism is concrete and the safety/compliance nerve is real for agent builders. Missing version, license, and framework support keeps it at the featured threshold, not a same-day must-write.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Microsoft Scout: A New OpenClaw-Based AI Personal Assistant

Microsoft launched Microsoft Scout, an OpenClaw-based personal assistant that can run persistently inside Outlook, OneDrive, and Teams, and enterprises can assign it to employees for calendar management, expense processing, and email drafting.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but the body is thin: it gives integrations and task scope, not pricing, launch timing, or technical depth. Treat it as a Microsoft workplace-agent product update at the low featured band.

The Verge · AI

Microsoft’s Project Solara is an OS for AI agent gadgets

Microsoft announced Project Solara at Build 2026 as an Android-based OS for AI agent gadgets, not Windows, and the post discloses two concept devices: a desk device with facial recognition and a wearable badge with a camera and fingerprint scanner.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Project Solara ties Microsoft, Android, and agent gadgets together, with two concrete hardware concepts. Score stays below P1 because shipping date, developer APIs, and pricing are not disclosed.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Google DeepMind releases Gemini multi-agent research system

Google DeepMind introduced Co-Scientist, a Gemini-based multi-agent system that generates, debates, and evolves scientific hypotheses; the post does not disclose the Gemini version, benchmark results, access model, or release timeline.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but model version, eval results, and availability are not disclosed. This fits a strong research/product release, not the 85+ must-write band.

Latent Space

GitHub's Plan for Agents — Kyle Daigle, GitHub

GitHub COO Kyle Daigle said AI-driven code commits grew 14x in 2026, and the interview covers Copilot, Actions, MCP, WorkIQ, cloud agents, and the infrastructure availability pressure created when code review, CI/CD, and open-source contribution volume scale beyond human-speed workflows.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: a GitHub executive gives a 14x AI code-submission figure and ties Copilot, Actions, MCP, WorkIQ, and cloud agents into one roadmap. Not a major release, so it stays at 80.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Claude Code Team Practice: How Agentic Coding Changes Engineering Organizations and Processes

The Claude Code engineering team described process changes after making agentic coding the default at Code w/ Claude SF 2026: JIT planning, asking Claude first for context collection, Claude handling style and tests in code review, and humans focusing on legal and safety judgments.

Why it matters: First-party Claude Code workflow post with concrete engineering mechanisms and strong HKR-H/K/R fit. It is not a model or major product release, so it stays in the 78–84 band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

OpenAI Codex releases Python SDK for direct app integration

OpenAI Codex released a Python SDK with the install command pip install openai-codex, and the snippet says it can reuse the Codex login state; the post does not disclose API pricing, model versions, or rate-limit conditions.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass: a Codex SDK for embedded app use is practical and discussable. Sparse sourcing keeps it in the mid-weight product-update band: package and auth are given, but price, model, and rate limits are not.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

OpenAI Codex Sites feature launches

OpenAI launched Codex Sites, which turns work, ideas, and plans into an interactive website or app that a team can access through one URL; the feature rolls out first to Business and Enterprise plans, and the post does not disclose pricing or broader availability timing.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but the post gives launch framing without pricing, permission boundaries, or quality examples. Treat it as a mid-weight OpenAI product feature, above the featured threshold.

TechCrunch · AI

OpenAI launches new Codex tools for white-collar work

OpenAI released six Codex app plug-ins for data analytics, creative production, sales, product design, equity investing, and investment banking; each tool bundles integrations, instructions, and context, while the post does not disclose pricing or rollout limits.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: OpenAI is expanding Codex into six white-collar plugin categories. Pricing, rollout scope, and measured performance are not disclosed, so this stays in the mid-weight product-update band.

Jun 2Tuesday

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

Holo3.1: Fast Local Computer-Use Agents

Holo3.1 releases Qwen-based computer-use agents in 0.8B, 4B, 9B, and 35B-A3B sizes, with FP8, Q4 GGUF, and NVFP4 quantized checkpoints for local inference and a 79.3% AndroidWorld score for the 35B-A3B model.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Holo3.1 pairs a local computer-use agent with concrete model sizes and quantized checkpoints. It fits the 78–84 band, below major lab model-release weight.

Ben's Bites

Opus 4.8

Ben’s Bites says Claude Opus 4.8 is out, and Claude Code can write an orchestration script before launching subagents in parallel to work through complex tasks.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass for a substantive Anthropic/Claude release and Claude Code agent update. The post is thin on benchmarks, pricing, and context window, so it stays low in the 85–94 band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

StepFun releases Step 3.7 Flash as an open-weight model for agentic coding

StepFun released the open-weight Step 3.7 Flash model for fast agentic coding, with tool calling and multimodal understanding, and the model is already available in Kilo alongside MiniMax M3.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R pass on the open-weight agentic-coding angle and Kilo availability. Missing benchmarks, size, license, and pricing keep it at the lower featured threshold.

The Verge · AI

Gemini Spark is the most impressive and terrifying AI experience I’ve had yet

The Verge tested Google’s always-on AI agent Gemini Spark for trip planning, but the RSS snippet only describes a different experience from generic itinerary demos and does not disclose launch timing, pricing, benchmarks, or reproducible test conditions.

Why it matters: HKR-H and HKR-R pass: The Verge’s hands-on has a strong click hook and hits agent safety/competition nerves. HKR-K fails because pricing, release timing, and reproducible test conditions are missing, keeping it at the featured threshold.

r/LocalLLaMA

Replaced Claude with local Qwen3.6-27B in my multi-agent orchestrator for 2 weeks

The author ran Qwen3.6-27B on one RTX 3090 across 47 multi-step coding workflows. Plan generation reached about 95% schema validity, but tool-call formatting errors were about 12%, and practical long-context use degraded past about 12k tokens.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: a named first-person local-vs-Claude experiment with concrete numbers. The single Reddit source and 47-workflow scope keep it below the 78–84 band.

Synced · WeChat

DataMaster: When AI Becomes Its Own Data Engineer

DataMaster searches, cleans, and combines data while keeping the model and training algorithm fixed; on MLE-Bench Lite, it raised the medal rate from 35.91% to 68.18%.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: DataMaster changes the data pipeline under fixed model and training code, lifting MLE-Bench Lite medal rate from 35.91% to 68.18%. This is still a single research release without production validation, so it lands at 78 featured.

Synced · WeChat

Turing Award Winner Sutton’s New Paper Argues AI Should Move Toward Enactive Cognition

Banafsheh Rafiee and Richard S. Sutton propose an enactive cognition framework for AI, naming four pillars: experience, perception-action inseparability, autonomy, and embodiment.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass, but the article centers on a conceptual framework and does not disclose experiments, code, or reproducible tests. Sutton’s name and the four pillars put it in the 78–84 research-commentary band.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

To Avoid Paying $120, I Turned a Computer Cleaner into an Open-Source Skill

The author open-sourced a cross-platform AI cleaning skill for Mac and Windows, generating interactive HTML reports from file scans; in a test, it freed nearly 120GB, compared with CleanMyMac identifying 15.8GB.

Why it matters: This is not a platform-level release, but HKR-H/K/R all land through the $120 replacement hook, concrete scan/report mechanism, and 120GB test result. It fits the practical open-source tool band near the featured threshold.

QbitAI · WeChat

Jensen Huang Brings NVIDIA CPUs Into the PC Market

NVIDIA RTX Spark will ship in Windows PCs this fall with 1 petaflop of AI compute and 128GB unified memory. The platform combines a Blackwell RTX GPU, a 20-core Arm-based Grace CPU, and NVLink-C2C, and NVIDIA says it can run 1-million-token-context, 120B-parameter language models locally.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: NVIDIA is moving RTX Spark into Windows PCs with concrete specs: 1 petaflop, 128GB unified memory, 1M context, and 120B local models. This is a strong hardware product update, not a foundation-model release, so it lands in 78–84.

Xinzhiyuan · WeChat

CAS Opens MobileGym, a Browser-Based Agent Training Environment for Mobile Apps

CASIA released MobileGym, a browser-based Android simulation environment covering 28 apps, with about 400MB per instance, 3-second cold start, JSON state snapshots, and programmatic task verification for mobile-agent training and evaluation.

Why it matters: MobileGym is practical open-source infrastructure for agent training and evaluation, with enough concrete numbers and mechanisms to pass HKR-H/K/R. It fits the 78–84 quality band, below major lab model-release weight.

AI HOT (Curated Pool)

StepFun releases Step 3.7 Flash for efficient inference

StepFun released Step 3.7 Flash with a 196B MoE architecture, using multi-matrix factorized attention to cut KV-cache cost to about 22% of DeepSeek models.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: Step 3.7 Flash has concrete specs, not just launch copy, with 196B MoE and ~22% KV-cache cost versus DeepSeek. It is below top-lab flagship weight, so 78 featured.