Skip to content
Financial Times · Technology

SoftBank profits surge on $25bn gain for OpenAI stake

SoftBank reported $11.6bn in fourth-quarter net income after a $25bn OpenAI stake gain; the post does not disclose valuation details.

Why it matters: FT authority plus HKR-H/K/R support featured: the $25bn OpenAI stake gain ties AI valuations to SoftBank earnings, with $11.6bn net profit disclosed. It is not a model or product update, and the valuation basis is not disclosed.

Read the original ↗Export Markdown