Skip to content
The Verge · AI

OpenAI’s updated image generator can now pull information from the web

OpenAI said ChatGPT Images 2.0 can pull information from the web when a thinking model is selected, helping generate multiple images from one prompt. It runs on GPT Image 2 and is available to ChatGPT Plus, Pro, Business, and Enterprise users; the post does not disclose rollout timing, usage limits, or pricing changes. The key shift is web-grounded multi-image generation, not just image quality.

Why it matters: This is a substantive OpenAI image update. HKR-H/K/R all pass because web-grounded generation plus multi-image output changes real workflows. I keep it at 75 because rollout timing, usage caps, and pricing changes are not disclosed.

Read the original ↗Export Markdown