Skip to content
OpenAI News

Building more helpful ChatGPT experiences for everyone

OpenAI said it will ship ChatGPT safety changes over the next 120 days and roll out Parental Controls within a month. Disclosed steps include routing conversations with signs of acute distress to reasoning models such as GPT-5-thinking, and letting parents link accounts for teens 13+, disable memory and chat history. The post does not disclose router trigger thresholds or alert false-positive rates.

Why it matters: This changes core ChatGPT behavior, so HKR-H/K/R all pass: the routing hook is novel, the post gives concrete controls, and teen safety is a live industry topic. I keep it below 85 because trigger criteria, false-positive rate, and rollout scope are not disclosed.

Read the original ↗Export Markdown