Skip to content

All news

25 today

Feb 12Thursday

MIT Technology Review · AI

What’s next for Chinese open-source AI

MIT Technology Review says that after DeepSeek released R1 in January 2025, Chinese firms kept shipping open-weight models near top Western systems; Moonshot AI’s Kimi K2.5 was close to Anthropic Claude Opus on early benchmarks at about one-seventh the price. The post also says Qwen took over 30% of Hugging Face downloads in 2024 and surpassed Meta Llama in cumulative downloads by 2025–2026; the key shift is from a few general models to many fine-tunable, distillable variants.

Why it matters: All three HKR axes pass. This is not a launch, but it offers concrete market signals—~1/7 pricing, Hugging Face download share, and a clear thesis that Chinese open source is moving toward specialized, distillable variants—so it merits featured, not p1.

OpenAI News

Introducing GPT-5.3-Codex-Spark

OpenAI posted an item titled “Introducing GPT-5.3-Codex-Spark,” confirming the model name GPT-5.3-Codex-Spark. The body is empty in the RSS snippet, so pricing, context window, launch scope, and code-specific details are not disclosed.

Why it matters: An official OpenAI post confirms a new model name, so HKR-H and HKR-R pass on novelty and developer attention. HKR-K fails because the body discloses no specs, pricing, context window, benchmarks, or product scope, keeping this at the featured floor.

Lex Fridman (YouTube RSS)

OpenClaw: The Viral AI Agent Behind the Hype - Peter Steinberger | Lex Fridman Podcast #491

Lex Fridman’s episode #491 interviews Peter Steinberger about the open-source AI agent OpenClaw; the transcript says it reached 175k-180k GitHub stars. The post says it can connect to Telegram, WhatsApp, Signal, and iMessage, and use models such as Claude Opus 4.6 and GPT 5.3 Codex; it does not fully disclose the architecture, evals, or security boundaries. The real point is system-level access and self-modifying behavior: this is not chat, but an agent that can take actions.

Why it matters: This is more than a routine podcast. OpenClaw scores on HKR-H/K/R with 175k-180k GitHub stars, messaging integrations, and self-modifying behavior. It stays at featured, not p1, because the post does not disclose architecture, evaluations, or safety boundaries.

Feb 9Monday

36Kr (direct RSS)

Voice Ask is live: why is Xiaohongshu pushing search-by-question?

Xiaohongshu fully launched Voice Ask on Jan. 27, letting users long-press to speak on the search page and get structured answers distilled from in-app user experience posts. The post says it can handle 3-minute spoken queries, foreign languages, and dialects, but does not disclose the model, ASR stack, latency, or accuracy. The real shift is from 3-4 character keyword search to longer spoken questions, widening search intent capture and scenario coverage.

OpenAI News

Testing ads in ChatGPT

OpenAI is testing ads in ChatGPT; the only confirmed fact is that this is a test, not a full rollout. The post body is empty, so placement, audience scope, timeline, and pricing mechanics are not disclosed. Watch whether default traffic surfaces become monetized.

Why it matters: Official source authority puts this in featured range: HKR-H lands because “ads in ChatGPT” is a sharp hook, and HKR-R lands because it hits commercialization of the default AI entry point. HKR-K misses because the body discloses no placement, scope, timeline, or pricing.

36Kr (direct RSS)

Qwen’s 10 Million Milk Teas: How Alibaba’s Massive AI Freebie Campaign Unfolded

Alibaba’s Qwen drove over 10 million orders via a Feb. 6 free-order campaign, but the app slowed and crashed from 10 a.m. to noon as load exceeded capacity; orders had already passed 2 million before noon. 36Kr says initial server capacity was only about one-third of the expected peak, and the subsidy pool was framed as 3 billion yuan; the real signal is not a model leap but a paid test of AI commerce entry and consumer acquisition.

Why it matters: HKR-H lands on the free-milk-tea plus outage hook, while HKR-K lands on concrete scale and capacity numbers. HKR-R also lands because the story speaks to AI distribution, subsidy economics, and infra reliability, but it remains a single-company promo test rather than a market-shi

Jan 30Friday

Bloomberg Technology

Apple Buys Israeli AI Startup Q.ai That Interprets Facial Movements

Apple has acquired Israeli AI startup Q.ai, which builds tech to read facial movements and interpret silent communication. The RSS snippet confirms the deal and focus, but the post does not disclose price, team size, or Apple integration plans. The key question is whether Apple folds this vision capability into accessibility, AirPods, or Vision products.

Why it matters: Bloomberg gives this enough source authority for the featured floor: Apple buying silent-communication vision tech lands HKR-H and HKR-R. HKR-K is weaker because the report discloses no price, team size, accuracy, or integration plan.

Jan 29Thursday

Ruan YiFeng's Weblog

Kimi’s integrated stack vs. Manus’s layered approach

Kimi released the K2.5 model and K2.5 Agent together, with an agent mode already available on its website. The post cites 1,500-step long-horizon actions, up to 100 agents in parallel, and visual coding from design files or web videos; pricing, context window, and API terms are not disclosed. The key point is product shape: not just a model launch, but a bundled model-plus-agent release.

Why it matters: HKR-H lands on the integrated release angle; HKR-K lands on the 1,500-step, 100-agent, visual-programming details; HKR-R lands on the stack-design debate. Missing price, context window, and API terms, plus a commentary source, keep it below p1.

OpenAI News

Retiring GPT-4o, GPT-4.1, GPT-4.1 mini, and OpenAI o4-mini in ChatGPT

OpenAI says it will retire four models in ChatGPT: GPT-4o, GPT-4.1, GPT-4.1 mini, and OpenAI o4-mini. Only the title is disclosed so far; the post does not disclose timing, replacement models, API impact, or migration conditions. The key issue is compatibility breakpoints, not the retirement headline itself.

Why it matters: The official OpenAI post confirms four named models will be retired in ChatGPT, which creates direct workflow and reproducibility concerns for users anchored to specific model choices. HKR-H and HKR-R pass, but HKR-K fails because timing, replacement models, API scope, and migrat

Jan 28Wednesday

Mistral AI

Mistral releases terminal coding agent Mistral Vibe 2.0

Mistral released Mistral Vibe 2.0, a terminal coding agent powered by the Devstral 2 model family. It adds custom subagents, multi-option clarification, slash-command skills, a unified agent mode and automatic updates.

Why it matters: The post lists Vibe 2.0's custom subagents, slash-command skills and subscription entry point, enough to judge how terminal coding agent workflows change.

Jan 27Tuesday

MIT Technology Review · AI

Inside OpenAI’s big play for science

OpenAI launched its OpenAI for Science team in October 2025 to test how GPT-5-class models can support scientists. Kevin Weil said GPT-5.2 scored 92% on GPQA versus GPT-4’s 39%; the piece also notes OpenAI deleted posts that overstated old-paper retrieval as solving unsolved math problems.

Why it matters: Strong HKR-H/K/R: the piece has an insider-angle hook, a concrete GPQA 92% vs 39% data point, and a real tension between scientific ambition and overclaim risk. It stays at 80 because this is reported strategy analysis, not a new model release or shipped capability.

Jan 23Friday

MIT Technology Review · AI

“Dr. Google” had its issues. Can ChatGPT Health do better?

OpenAI launched ChatGPT Health this month, and says 230 million people ask ChatGPT health questions each week. The post says it is not a new model but a wrapper with health guidance and tools, including optional access to medical records and fitness data. The real issue is evaluation: cited studies put GPT-4o at about 85% accuracy on realistic prompts, but only about half of no-choice licensing answers were rated fully correct.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the story has a strong replacement hook and includes concrete usage plus evaluation numbers. I keep it in the 78–84 band because this is a high-stakes OpenAI product layer, not a new model launch, and rollout, regulatory, and liability details are not fullydis

Jan 12Monday

36Kr (direct RSS)

He Xiaopeng: The best AI companies in the future will build their own chips

He Xiaopeng said XPeng's four 2026 vehicle models will use its Turing AI chip, and Ultra SE and Ultra trims will run a second-gen VLA model for entry-level L4-assisted driving. The post says MAX uses one 750 TOPS chip, Ultra SE uses two, and Ultra uses three; XPeng has entered 60 countries and regions, and VLA 2.0 is already being road-tested in Europe. The real signal is that automakers are pulling chips, models, and deployment in-house as a ceiling-on-performance play, not just a cost move.

Why it matters: The signal is not the slogan but the concrete roadmap: 4 cars, 750 TOPS per chip, 1/2/3-chip trims, and VLA 2.0 road tests. HKR-H/K/R all pass, but this is still a roadmap disclosure rather than a shipped AI-industry event, so it sits at the low end of featured.

Jan 6Tuesday

NVIDIA Blog

NVIDIA RTX Accelerates 4K AI Video Generation on PC With LTX-2 and ComfyUI Upgrades

NVIDIA said GeForce RTX and related devices can run LTX-2 and updated ComfyUI for local AI video generation up to 3x faster with up to 60% lower VRAM use. The post attributes this to PyTorch-CUDA optimizations, native NVFP4/FP8 support in ComfyUI, and an RTX Video 4K upscaling node due next month; LTX-2 open weights are available now and the workflow ships next month. The real signal for AI builders is that local 4K video is shifting from VRAM-bound demos to usable RTX workflows.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the story has a sharp hook, concrete mechanisms, and clear resonance for local-inference users. I keep it at 76 because this is a vendor-blog ecosystem optimization update, not a major model launch or broad platform shift.

NVIDIA Blog

NVIDIA presents Rubin platform, open models and autonomous driving roadmap at CES

At CES 2026, NVIDIA said its six-chip Rubin AI platform is now in full production and cuts token generation cost to about one-tenth of the prior platform. The post cites 50 petaflops NVFP4 inference for Rubin GPUs, 5x gains from its KV-cache storage tier, and the new open autonomous-driving model family Alpamayo; the key signal is production status and cost curve, not the “AI everywhere” framing.

Why it matters: HKR-H lands because Rubin is in production, not just on a roadmap. HKR-K is strong with ~1/10 token cost, 50 PFLOPS NVFP4, and 5x long-context throughput; HKR-R lands because NVIDIA still sets the tone on inference economics, though the company-blog framing keeps it below 90.

NVIDIA Blog

NVIDIA DGX SuperPOD Sets the Stage for Rubin-Based Systems

NVIDIA introduced Rubin-based DGX SuperPOD systems, with DGX Vera Rubin NVL72 and DGX Rubin NVL8 slated for the second half of this year. One DGX SuperPOD can combine eight NVL72 systems for 576 Rubin GPUs, 28.8 exaflops FP4, and 600TB memory; NVIDIA says inference token cost drops by up to 10x versus the prior generation. The key detail is rack-scale design: 260TB/s NVLink per rack, which the post says removes model partitioning.

Why it matters: This is a substantive NVIDIA infra roadmap with hard numbers: 576 Rubin GPUs, 28.8 exaflops FP4, 600TB memory, 260TB/s NVLink, and up to 10x lower token cost. HKR-H/K/R all pass, but it is still a vendor roadmap post rather than a shipping model or broad product release, so it is

NVIDIA Blog

NVIDIA DGX Spark and DGX Station power the latest open-source and frontier models from the desktop

NVIDIA showed at CES that DGX Spark and DGX Station can run 100B to 1T-parameter models locally on deskside systems. The post cites a 35% average llama.cpp speedup, up to 70% NVFP4 compression, 775GB coherent memory on DGX Station, and a 250,000 token/sec pretraining demo. The real signal is the local dev loop: fine-tuning, inference, RAG, coding assistants, and robotics demos all target replacing some cloud iteration with deskside compute.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the story pairs a strong desktop-scale hook with concrete specs and demo numbers, and it speaks directly to the local-vs-cloud workflow debate. Still, this is an NVIDIA product post and most performance evidence comes from vendor-run demos, so it stays at 75,.

NVIDIA Blog

NVIDIA DRIVE AV Software Debuts in the All-New Mercedes-Benz CLA

NVIDIA said the new Mercedes-Benz CLA will be the first U.S. vehicle to ship DRIVE AV with enhanced Level 2 point-to-point driver assistance by the end of this year. The post describes a dual-stack design: end-to-end AI for core driving plus a classical safety stack built on Halos, with OTA upgrades, urban navigation, active collision avoidance, and automated parking. The launch timing is specific, but the post does not disclose pricing, sensor configuration, or the exact ODD.

Why it matters: HKR-H lands on the Mercedes CLA deployment hook. HKR-K lands on the disclosed dual-stack design and US launch timing. HKR-R lands on the shipping-autonomy debate, but missing price, sensor suite, and ODD keep it at the low end of featured.

Dec 18, 2025Thursday

OpenAI News

Introducing GPT-5.2-Codex

OpenAI names GPT-5.2-Codex in the headline, but the current RSS item has no body text. The title confirms only the product name and version 5.2; the post does not disclose pricing, context length, availability, or whether it replaces existing Codex. Watch the full post and API docs.

Dec 16, 2025Tuesday

OpenAI News

The new ChatGPT Images is here

OpenAI says the new ChatGPT Images is now available, and the only confirmed fact is a product availability update. The body is empty; the post does not disclose model name, quality, pricing, quotas, or rollout scope.

Why it matters: An official OpenAI launch post makes HKR-H and HKR-R pass: a new ChatGPT image feature is a real product event people will discuss. HKR-K fails because the body here discloses no model name, pricing, quotas, rollout scope, or examples, so it stays near the featured floor.

Dec 11, 2025Thursday

OpenAI News

Introducing GPT-5.2

OpenAI introduced GPT-5.2, and the only confirmed fact in the title is the 5.2 version number. The RSS item has no body, so the post does not disclose model size, pricing, context window, benchmarks, or rollout scope; watch for follow-up API and spec details.

Why it matters: Official OpenAI source plus a flagship model update gives this strong HKR-H and HKR-R, so it clears featured easily. I keep it below the top band because HKR-K fails: only the title is disclosed, with no verifiable specs, benchmarks, pricing, or API changes yet.

Nov 13, 2025Thursday

OpenAI News

Introducing GPT-5.1 for developers

OpenAI published a post titled “Introducing GPT-5.1 for developers,” but the current RSS item has no body, so only GPT-5.1 and its developer focus are confirmed. The title signals a product introduction, while the post does not disclose model specs, pricing, context length, API changes, or release timing; those details are the real watchpoints.

Why it matters: This gets HKR-H and HKR-R on source authority and audience impact: an official OpenAI developer-model intro immediately raises migration, pricing, and capability questions. HKR-K fails because the RSS body is empty—specs, benchmarks, context window, and API changes are undisclo​​

Nov 12, 2025Wednesday

OpenAI News

GPT-5.1: A smarter, more conversational ChatGPT

OpenAI announced GPT-5.1 for ChatGPT in the headline, with two stated changes: smarter behavior and more conversational responses. Only the RSS title is available and the body is empty; the post does not disclose model size, pricing, context window, benchmarks, or rollout scope.

Why it matters: An official OpenAI title makes this a real event, so HKR-H and HKR-R pass. With no body text, benchmarks, pricing, context length, and rollout are missing, so HKR-K fails; that keeps it near the low end of featured, not p1.

Oct 24, 2025Friday

Mistral AI

Mistral AI launches Mistral AI Studio production platform

Mistral AI released Mistral AI Studio, a production-grade AI platform for enterprise teams, built on three pillars: Observability, Agent Runtime and AI Registry.

Why it matters: The post lays out the three pillars of enterprise AI production and a private beta entry point, enough to judge how it differs from existing MLOps tools.

Oct 23, 2025Thursday

OpenAI News

OpenAI acquires Software Applications Incorporated, maker of Sky

OpenAI has acquired Software Applications Incorporated, and the title states the company makes Sky; the body is empty. The post does not disclose price, close date, or what Sky is, so the key unknown is integration scope.

Oct 22, 2025Wednesday

OpenAI News

Continuing your ChatGPT experience beyond WhatsApp

OpenAI said ChatGPT will stop being available on WhatsApp after January 15, 2026, following a WhatsApp policy and terms change. OpenAI said more than 50 million users used ChatGPT on WhatsApp; users must link accounts before the cutoff because chats will not transfer automatically and WhatsApp does not support exports.

Why it matters: This is not a routine feature post but an official OpenAI notice that a 50M-user distribution channel is closing. HKR-H comes from the unexpected WhatsApp exit; HKR-K has the 2026-01-15 cutoff and policy-change cause; HKR-R hits platform dependency and migration risk.

Oct 21, 2025Tuesday

Hugging Face Blog

Unlock the power of images with AI Sheets

Hugging Face added vision support to its open-source AI Sheets, letting users analyze images, extract data, generate visuals, and edit images inside a spreadsheet. The post says AI Sheets uses Inference Providers to access thousands of open models, and manual edits plus thumbs-up feedback become few-shot examples; outputs can be exported as CSV or Parquet. What matters is the unified data workflow, not a standalone demo.

Why it matters: Direct-source Hugging Face product update with concrete mechanics: AI Sheets now handles OCR, image understanding, generation, and editing in one spreadsheet flow, and corrections become few-shot examples. HKR-H and HKR-K pass; HKR-R is weaker because the impact is workflow-level

OpenAI News

Introducing ChatGPT Atlas, the browser with ChatGPT built in

OpenAI launched ChatGPT Atlas on October 21, 2025, with a worldwide macOS release for Free, Plus, Pro, and Go users. Atlas embeds ChatGPT, browser memories, and page-visibility controls into the browser; agent mode preview is available for Plus, Pro, and Business. The key shift is persistent browsing context: web content is excluded from training by default unless users opt in.

Why it matters: OpenAI moving ChatGPT into its own browser is a distribution-layer product move, not a routine feature drop, so this lands at 88 and p1. HKR-H/K/R all pass: novel hook, concrete rollout/privacy details, and clear resonance around browser control, retention, and data boundaries.

Oct 6, 2025Monday

OpenAI News

Codex is now generally available

OpenAI said on October 6, 2025 that Codex is now generally available, with a Slack integration, a Codex SDK, and new admin controls. The post says daily Codex usage is up more than 10x since early August, and GPT-5-Codex served over 40 trillion tokens in three weeks; starting October 20, cloud tasks count toward usage, but the post does not disclose pricing details. The signal for practitioners is enterprise uptake: OpenAI says nearly all of its engineers use Codex, and they merge 70% more pull requests per week.

OpenAI News

Introducing apps in ChatGPT and the new Apps SDK

OpenAI launched apps inside ChatGPT on October 6, 2025 and previewed the Apps SDK for developers, for logged-in users outside the EEA, Switzerland, and the UK on Free, Go, Plus, and Pro plans. Seven partners are live and 11 more are due later this year; the SDK is open source and built on MCP, while the post does not disclose app review, listing, or revenue-share details.

Why it matters: This is a major OpenAI platform move: ChatGPT gains an app layer and developers get an SDK, so HKR-H/K/R all pass. Concrete facts include plan coverage, region limits, 7+11 partners, and an open-source MCP base; listing, review, and revenue-share terms are still undisclosed.

OpenAI News

Introducing AgentKit, new Evals, and RFT for agents

OpenAI launched AgentKit on October 6, 2025 with three agent-building components: Agent Builder, Connector Registry, and ChatKit. The post says Evals adds datasets, trace grading, automated prompt optimization, and third-party model support; Connector Registry covers Dropbox, Google Drive, SharePoint, Microsoft Teams, and third-party MCPs. The real signal is workflow versioning and safety governance; the title mentions RFT, but the provided post does not disclose its training details, pricing, or rollout scope.

Why it matters: This is a substantial OpenAI release for agent builders, with HKR-H/K/R all passing. It provides concrete mechanisms across Agent Builder, connectors, ChatKit, and Evals, but the excerpt does not disclose RFT mechanics, pricing, or rollout scope, so it stays at 84 rather than p1.

Sep 30, 2025Tuesday

OpenAI News

Sora 2 System Card

OpenAI published the Sora 2 System Card on September 30, 2025, and said the video-audio generation model will launch first via limited invites on sora.com and a standalone iOS app. The post confirms no video uploads and no image uploads with photorealistic people at launch; API timing, pricing, and benchmark scores are not disclosed.

Why it matters: This lands in the 78–84 band. HKR-H comes from the Sora 2 + iOS app hook; HKR-K from concrete launch limits and safety rules; HKR-R from competition and likeness-abuse nerves. It stays below P1 because price, eval scores, context details, and API timing are not disclosed.

OpenAI News

Sora 2 is here

OpenAI released Sora 2 on September 30, 2025 and launched a social iOS app called Sora built on the model. The post says it generates video with synced dialogue and sound effects, and its “characters” feature uses a one-time video and audio recording to verify identity and insert a real person’s likeness; pricing, generation limits, and rollout regions are not disclosed. The key shift is from model demo to a consumer app with a feed, teen limits, and parental controls.

Why it matters: This is a same-day write: OpenAI shipped a flagship video/audio model and attached it to a standalone app, so HKR-H/K/R all clear. The post gives real product facts like synced dialogue and sound effects, but missing price, duration caps, and rollout details keeps it below 90.

Sep 29, 2025Monday

OpenAI News

Introducing parental controls

OpenAI launched parental controls for all ChatGPT users on September 29, 2025, letting parents link with teen accounts and manage usage settings from their own account. Linked teen accounts get stronger content safeguards by default, and parents can set quiet hours, disable voice, memory, image generation, and opt out of model training. The key mechanism is the alert flow: suspected self-harm signals trigger human review, and acute distress leads to email, SMS, and push notifications to parents.

Why it matters: OpenAI rolled parental controls to all ChatGPT users and disclosed a concrete self-harm escalation flow: system detection, human review, then email/SMS/push alerts to parents. HKR-K and HKR-R are strong; this is a substantive safety product update, but not a model-level launch,so

OpenAI News

Buy it in ChatGPT: Instant Checkout and the Agentic Commerce Protocol

OpenAI launched Instant Checkout in ChatGPT on September 29, 2025, letting U.S. Plus, Pro, and Free users buy from U.S. Etsy sellers in chat; it currently supports single-item purchases. OpenAI says ChatGPT has over 700 million weekly users and open-sourced the Agentic Commerce Protocol with Stripe; Stripe merchants can enable it with as little as one line of code, while the post does not disclose the fee rate merchants pay.

Why it matters: This is a high-weight ChatGPT product expansion from discovery to completed purchases, so HKR-H/K/R all pass. The post confirms U.S. Free/Plus/Pro checkout with U.S. Etsy sellers and a Stripe-backed protocol layer; merchant fee details are not disclosed, so it stays high but sub-

Sep 25, 2025Thursday

OpenAI News

More ways to work with your team and tools in ChatGPT

OpenAI rolled out shared projects for ChatGPT Business on September 25, 2025, and made them available for Enterprise and Edu plans. Shared projects support email or link invites, two access levels, and private project memory; Enterprise and Edu have them off by default under admin control. OpenAI also added Gmail, Google Calendar, Outlook, Teams, SharePoint, GitHub, Dropbox, and Box connectors, and said ChatGPT can now choose connectors automatically per prompt.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: shared projects, 8 connectors, and prompt-routed connector selection are concrete workflow changes with clear admin controls. I keep it below 85 because this is a collaboration-layer product update, not a model release or a broad capability jump.

OpenAI News

Introducing ChatGPT Pulse

OpenAI previewed ChatGPT Pulse for Pro users on mobile on September 25, 2025, with one daily proactive research update. It uses memory, chat history, feedback, and optional Gmail and Google Calendar connections to generate visual cards; integrations are off by default and outputs pass safety checks. The shift to async delivery matters more than the headline, but the post does not disclose the model, pricing changes, or a Plus launch date.

Why it matters: HKR-H/K/R all pass: the novel angle is proactive outreach, and the post gives concrete scope and input sources. This is a meaningful ChatGPT product update, but model details, rollout beyond Pro mobile, update cadence, and pricing changes are not disclosed, so it stays featured,

Sep 16, 2025Tuesday

OpenAI News

Building towards age prediction

OpenAI is building an age-prediction system for ChatGPT so users identified as under 18 are automatically routed to a teen experience. The post says low-confidence cases default to the under-18 mode, adults can verify age to unlock adult capabilities, and parental controls will ship by the end of the month with teen account linking, memory/history toggles, and blackout hours.

Why it matters: This is not a generic safety post: OpenAI is wiring age estimation into ChatGPT routing. HKR-H/K/R all pass on the auto-teen switch, fail-closed treatment for low confidence, and the privacy/liability nerve, but it remains below a major model or platform release.

Sep 15, 2025Monday

OpenAI News

Introducing upgrades to Codex

OpenAI released GPT-5-Codex and made it the default model for Codex cloud tasks and code review; in testing, it worked independently for more than 7 hours on complex tasks. OpenAI says it used 93.7% fewer tokens than GPT-5 on the lowest 10% of employee turns, while spending 2x longer reasoning, editing, and testing on the highest 10%. The key point is one model now spans interactive coding and long-running agentic execution; pricing and full availability details are not fully disclosed in the provided body.

Why it matters: This is a substantive OpenAI developer-tool update: GPT-5-Codex becomes the default for Codex cloud tasks and code review, with concrete numbers on 7-hour autonomy and token use. HKR-H/K/R all pass; pricing and full availability are not fully disclosed in the excerpt, so it stays

Sep 4, 2025Thursday

OpenAI News

Expanding economic opportunity with AI

OpenAI said it will certify 10 million Americans by 2030 and launch the OpenAI Jobs Platform plus tiered OpenAI Certifications. The post says OpenAI Academy has already reached more than 2 million people, certification prep will run inside ChatGPT Study mode, and partners include Walmart, Indeed, and the Texas Association of Business.

Why it matters: OpenAI turns the jobs debate into a concrete program: certify 10M Americans by 2030 and launch a jobs platform. HKR-H/K/R all pass with real numbers and a strong workforce nerve, but this is ecosystem and policy positioning, not a core model or capability leap, so it lands as mid